skip to main content

Latest Retro Collection Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Turbo Men's Jean Short Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Jean Short Water Polo Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Neil from MO on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

This will work out great this summer! I wear a size 34 sometimes those can be tight but most times they are good..and normally wear a large when sizing is not numbered. I ordered a XL and it fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Nice Material and Good Fit

By Jessica from LOS ANGELES on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The material is great, and the fit is very nice also (not TOO tight) - only gave it 5 stars because the coloring of the print is a bit more yellow than how it looks in the image online.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By John B. from Atlanta, GA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my second The One Brief. The first one is still in good shape after over 150 swims. It is lined in front and the back and is a good quality suit. I have a 32" waist and the 34" fits well. The side seam is 3" which is perfect for me. The only thing i don't like is the logo started pealing off after 2-3 months. They should stitch it on like on the Endurance +.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Love the suit, but....

By Jim from Palmyra, VA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR THIS TYPE OF SWIMSUIT AND WAS THRILLED TO FIND IT AT sWIM oUTLET. I HAVE USED THIS SUIT 3 TIMES AND IT HAS ALREADY STARTED TO FADE. tHE BLUE IS GETTING LIGHTER AND THE SEAM IS TURNING A KIBD OF RED. TIME WILL TELL IF IT TURNS WHITE. I WILL CONTINUE WEARING IT UNTIL IT BECOMES AN EMBARRASSMENT.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR swim short

By Young at Heart Swimmer from Wisconsin on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fit as sized, I am small framed and slim 5’8”, 134 lbs. The XS size fit perfect. Glad TYR provides sizes for people of my stature.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts?!

By RunningJock from Boston, MA on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I bought a pair of these years ago and still wear them around the house.
To me they aren't for swimming but I've never tried wearing them while swimming.
These shorts are very thin and very comfortable.
I only wish these came in more colors!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Prefect fit and wear

By Great suit from Waxahachie TX on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

This suit works great for me because it gives me the feeling of having a small suit on but still gives me the feel of having a drag suit also. Makes for a great work out. I’m also impressed with the longevity the suit has since I swim every day in chlorinated water and it still holds its color for about a year and a half


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star My favorite

By Inge from Elizabethtown NY on 11/16/2020

Fit: NA

Love This Suit!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Speedo quality

By Dirk from Germany on 11/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Speedo quality we are used to


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Adidas 2 piece

By gigi from Chicago,IL on 10/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the swimsuit but you have to order 2 sizes up: took several times to get the right fit: I am normally a 32 and usually fit in size 2 maybe 4 clothing and I enede up getting an 8!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Bama Swimmer from Mobile, AL on 10/5/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the Endurance Lite fabric much better than the old thicker Endurance fab that had very little stretch to it. This is way more comfortable and fits like a glove! I wear a 32 in every suit I ever purchase and this one was spot on in buying a 32. For swimming laps I prefer a snug fit and this hasn’t failed me yet as I’ve been using it 3-5x week at the YMCA since arrival. If you like a snug poly blend brief I recommend this one.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short - Navy - XL

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short - Navy - XL

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By waddell blackwell from Durham, NC on 9/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

great fit, and nice fabric. Have not used the product as yet because of the pandemic.
But greatly impressed when I received it.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Wonder Woman Heroes Light Drop One Piece Swimsuit

Arena Wonder Woman Heroes Light Drop One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Jan from Tampa FL on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Great product


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Swim speedo

By Go Fish from Houston, TX. on 9/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits great, comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Sturdy suit that stays on tight

By Anne from Maine Coast on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

Love the color and the fit. I wear it swimming in the ocean, no issues.

I followed the recommendations and ordered 2 sizes up (normally a 2, to a size 8).

I find the sizing is similar to Speedo 2 piece suits, where a size 8 equal a 34.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product. Delivered on time.

By TW from Owen Sound, Ontario on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

It was exactly what I was looking for. And it came before the expected date which was a pleasant surprise.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star QUALITY GREAT, CRAZY SMALL

By Lauren from Kansas on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

It’s a good swimsuit. However, order up in size. I made the mistake of not ordering up like other said and I had to return and reorder. Typically I wear an 8. I reordered for a 10 and it has yet to come in. Hopefully I won’t have to go to a 12.
Overall the quality as really nice. Excited for it to come in.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star A well-made swim brief can still be bought!

By Daniel from NJ on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well constructed, snug, but comfortable and well-fitting with good support.
Durable fabric fully lined
Vibrant outstanding color
Does not inhibit free movement in the water


More Reviews on this item

The Finals Reactor Splice Jammer Swimsuit

The Finals Reactor Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Reactor Splice Jammer Swimsuit

By Joyce K. from Ketchikan, AK on 8/4/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The swimsuit was exactly what I expected. The problem was is fit too tight in the waist, making it uncomfortable for the wearer. Had to return it and order a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great resistance short

By JR from Oregon on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

These are the second pair of these shorts I have purchased. I am still using my previous pair which I have had for years. They are starting to show some wear so I thought I would get another pair. These shorts do not create very much drag but it is better than my swim briefs. I will continue to buy these.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Speedo the One Men's Brief Swimsuit.

By "Scoobie" from New York on 7/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

it fits well and nice color too.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By Kppetey from Richmond, VA on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits snug. I bought a size 10 and am normally an 8 but I love the snug fit for swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit - Cypress - 38

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit - Cypress - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star snug fit

By jaf from OH on 7/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

fit is too small


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Women's Jungle One Piece Swimsuit

Waterpro Women's Jungle One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Heather from USA on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is awesome! It has such a fun pattern and the material felt great on! This is my first Waterpro suit, I'm now a fan!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sizing off, but cute!

By Paula M. from CUMMING, GA on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered a [OPENBRK]M[CLOSEBRK] top & bottoms. I’m 130 lbs & size C chest. Top was way to tight & bottoms fit. Fit my 12 year old daughter & looked super cute on her, so she got a new suit. Cute, but beware sizing is off.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Christina03 from Columbus, OH on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Based on the size guide, I got a 4. It’s too small in the bust [OPENBRK]I’m really 30” around so that’s really weird[CLOSEBRK] and the bottoms cut me off at the cheek area pretty badly. I wish I would’ve sized up to a 6.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star No problems

By LARS from CENTRAL NYS on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought these before and always thought they were fine for my application.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Service

By Phil from Raleigh, NC on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent product[OPENBRK]s[CLOSEBRK] that i have purchased from you. Thanks for providing the best service and products. Will be ordering more soon.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Love it, but I sized up!

By Melanie from Atlanta on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

Looks great, feels great, but mostly it stays snug for water sports. I followed the recommendations of sizing up though... it definitely runs small!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Runs small, scratchy material, but solid construction.

By Jo W. from Saint Paul, MN on 6/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Most people said to order 2 sizes up. I thought that meant 8=10, but actually I will be reordering apparently they meant 2 of the available sizes. I will be reordering the 14 for my US "Size 8" Hips. I'm a Pear shape, so the size 8 top fit. I wear an xs-s 0-4 in tops. The material is scratchy feeling, but I imagine that would actually be helpful for drag & helping keeping the bottoms on. The drawstring is good. Seems like a pretty good suit for running so small.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Careful with sizes

By eunice from los angeles, CA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

It runs much smaller than TYR and ARENA. Size up.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star SMALL

By John from los ángeles on 6/24/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

its too small


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Had to return

By Debbie in DFW from DFW, TX on 6/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The item seemed to be good quality but my women’s size 8 felt more like a child’s size 8.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Size up and fits great

By LS from Seattle on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 34A 135# and normally a size 4/6. The 8 fits great. Easy to Lap Swim in or lounge around. I cut the ties out of the bottom as those seem pointless. This is cute for training or the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Athletic bikini

By LSN from Denver on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered this bathing suit looking for a bikini I could use for water sports, paddle boarding, etc. I sized up based on other reviews and am definitely glad I did. I'm 5'6, 130lb, 32D and ordered a 10 which I would not have done without reading reviews. The top fits well, I feel covered and secure, the bottom is a bit tighter than I would like, but I guess it is intended for competitive swimming where you want to make sure the bottom is very secure and stays put. I will definitely keep as a sporty option, but will also look for something else that I feel a bit cuter in!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star cute but runs very small.

By AC from TX on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

it looks okay but is way smaller than the size I ordered normally fits. returned.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Great sturdy swimsuit

By Gtilly from Lihue, HI on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

I needed a suit that stayed on securely while enjoying surfing and other water sports....love this swimsuit!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's 3-Stripe Solid Brief Swimsuit

Adidas Men's 3-Stripe Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Impressed with Adidas swim briefs

By JT from TX on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

Many brands are moving towards briefer cuts that resemble bikinis and just don’t fit right. This suit fits great with adequate room for everything up front and full coverage of the rear. Quality material that should last. Great for my daily lap swimming or relaxing by the pool. Only negative is that I don’t like that there is only one hole for the draw string. The typical 2 hole design other brands have make it easier to tie and untie.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Sleek and Strong!

By SwimBriefsAmbassador from U.S. on 6/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I think this brief is even better than the Endurance+! It's made of the same stretchy, resilient, expertly crafted material, but smaller and feels light as a feather. Pretty much the instant I climb out of the pool, the fabric dries. It's the best on a hot day when it dries even more quickly! Having even a slightly less amount of fabric gives my legs greater freedom of movement, even looking in the mirror, they look longer! It's also easier to slip on and off more so than the Endurance+, and my size 30 has an absolutely perfect feel once the drawstring is tightened! Very sensual against the glutes!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Size Up

By Rachel from Los Angeles on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

I read the reviews and decided to order two sizes up and it fit great. I was looking for a bathing suit that wouldn’t fall off in the ocean and this one is perfect because it’s tight to my body, the bottom has a drawstring to make it even tighter, and covers my whole butt. Definitely worth it if you are looking for a good athletic bikini. For reference I am 5’8”, 127 lbs, and ordered a size 10.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for Training

By Torie R from Stuart, FL on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wasn't sure a 2-piece suit would hold up (or stay on) through a challenging training workout, but this one does the trick. I have used this suit 5 times a week for almost 6 months with no signs of wear or stretching. This is actually the second one I bought because I like it so much that I don't want to be without one when it finally does wear out! And, the tan lines are SOOO much better than with a one-piece suit. I'm so happy with this purchase. I am usually a size 0-3, XS-S, but in this suit I needed a size 6, so I think you'll need to go at least one or two sizes up for a good fit. I'm not sure how to indicate that under fit in this review.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's 3-Stripe Solid Brief Swimsuit

Adidas Men's 3-Stripe Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great suite

By Zeemale from Global on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

I have purchased the black and aqua suites now the navy. More coverage than the brief style I usually wear but I like the classic cut.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Love the look, just too small

By Gray from Philadelphia on 4/30/2020

Fit: NA

I love the look of this suit, but after returning my first order [OPENBRK]size 10[CLOSEBRK] and reordering up another size [OPENBRK]size12[CLOSEBRK] it’s just too small. I’m 5’5, 134 lb, and 34C+ and normally wear a size 6 or Med.
I read the reviews and ordered the 10 based on people stating it runs very small. The 12 seemed like the straps got longer but the fabric stayed the same size, just not a flattering look for me.
I know these are more for performance than fashion so I won’t be reordering.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star very satisfied with resistance short

By Robert from New Jersey on 4/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

like the way they fit, they do tend to fad to fast, feel good in pool


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Ethno Zig Zag Bikini Bottom

Arena Women's Ethno Zig Zag Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star If you hate running small order up a size.

By Tjs from Atlanta on 4/24/2020

Fit: NA

I’m a size 30 in jeans and most swim bottoms are too big on me, ordered the smallest option they had and I was really snug which I liked, go a size up if you like a looser fit.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's 3-Stripe Solid Brief Swimsuit

Adidas Men's 3-Stripe Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Not good

By Swim Bud from Boston on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is lousy. Am returning it. Fabric is like sand paper and is not as expected, at all.

Adidas is “hit or miss”. This is a complete dud.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By SteveSwimLA from Los Angeles, CA on 3/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and great cut!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Not as Pictured

By Bato from Santa Barbara, CA on 3/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit that arrived was not as shown in the picture. The name and color were the same as what I ordered. It was solid green in pictures on the website, but what arrived was green with a black design. Also, I wear a 34 waist in all pants, but fortunately I knew to order a 38 in a Speedo. All this aside, I love the suit and am keeping it. It's just not the same as shown in the website pictures, and the fit is not true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Women's Jungle One Piece Swimsuit

Waterpro Women's Jungle One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Me :[CLOSEBRK] from USA on 3/20/2020

Fit: NA

I just got this suit and love it! I normally don't buy Waterpro but this suit is great! I love the design, material and the feel of it on ❤


More Reviews on this item

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo The One Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for a tiny butt

By The cold swimmer from Cleveland, OH on 3/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

For the two months I have used it, it hasn't begun to stretch or sag. Its a lot tighter of a fit than most suits. I wouldn't call it small, but it definitely squeezes your rumpus. I joke with the guys on my team about how small my breaskstroker butt is but this suit makes it feel like I have a massive behind. It doesn't look bad, in fact I haven't looked so good in a speedo in my life! Great product. 100% recommend but if you have a regular sized butt, go a size up if you're concerned.


More Reviews on this item