skip to main content

Latest Resistance Training Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Medium Resistance

By Aqua swim girl from Chester, MD on 5/13/2021

Fit: NA

The medium resistance cord is great for my stronger swimmers. Great fir dry land exercises. I recommend stronger swimmers use this. Ages 13 to adults.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Light Resistance

By Aqua swim girl from Chester, MD on 5/13/2021

Fit: NA

The light cord is easy for younger kids to use for dry land training. Great fir upper body strength. I recommend this cord for 7 to 13 years old.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Training Band

Speedo Training Band

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my pull buoy from slipping

By Masters Swimmer from Thousand Oaks, Ca on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

Nicely made, I use it to keep my pull buoy from slipping.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star stretchy band

By Jenny M. from on 3/13/2021

Fit: N/A

This is a great band for yoga (and pilates) - it's long, and strong but has lots of stretch.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Grudge Belt

StrechCordz Grudge Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Need to improve quality of strength of product

By Coach Ed Nessel from Melbourne, Florida on 3/7/2021

Fit: NA

I like the product and what it is intended for BUT after several uses, the thick rubber chord has broken more than a few times (I purchased several of these over the past few years). Either the belt pulls out of the connecting plug or the chord itself just snaps and breaks.

The producers of this item need to somehow build more sturdiness in it. They should know there is tremendous stress developed, especially when I have two very strong swimmers pulling apart as intended.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Better than I thought.

By Mikefox52 from Michigan on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

It had a loop and a strap to wedge on the top of a closed door. Easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Easy on Easy Off

By D. Stew from Franklin, Ma on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

This product is strong and keeps your feet from moving. The goal is to make your arms work harder. It works.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my pull buoy in place

By Tfit from Sonoma County on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

I have a hard time keeping my pull body from sliding out while I’m swimming, especially on flip turns. Using this band really helps keep it in place.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable to wear while pulling.

By Joe from CA on 2/2/2021

Fit: NA

Easy too use and comfortable on the ankles


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Modular Set

StrechCordz Modular Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Durable Stretch cords

By J BoB from Indianapolis on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

Great for pre-workout stretching or a workout in itself. Great for workout in a small space.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star This product is very useful and durable

By Junior from Trinidad and Tobago on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great band at a great price.

By Jason T. from Sauk Rapids on 12/17/2020

Fit: NA

Not the fanciest item on the block and it doesn't come with a door anchor, but functionally the best bands for the price I've found.


More Reviews on this item

SwimmersBest Power Bag Set

SwimmersBest Power Bag Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Strings coming off

By Anna from Spokane, Wa on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve used these twice now and already some strings are coming off. Also, I have no idea how to make it into a parachute. It is useful on my legs and arms though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just Right

By D Amber B from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

This light resistence was the perfect choice and resistence enough for my 50ish, swimmer's arms to strengthen them in my dry land routine.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Terrific swim option

By KPM from Columbia, MD on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

We own a 7x9 pool for exercise work outs.This swim harness allows us to swim continuously just like a swim machine does in larger pools. Easily attaches to side eye hooks installed on each side by us. StrechCordz is a terrific option for a beneficial workout in a small pool area.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star stronger than medium but solid

By Cat Cad from Petaluma on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice strong band. Maybe a little stronger than expected but good quality.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool!

By CRD from Wilmington, NC on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

Well made, durable, and very useful in my training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Resistance Bands

By Athena P. from on 9/14/2020

Fit: N/A

I love these resistance bands. I use them during a pilates workout. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star In Love ??????

By Holly F. from on 9/13/2020

Fit: N/A

Awesome quality...I ordered 3 mats and two bands .. everything is perfect ??we??yoga outlet..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star ?

By Diana D. from on 9/11/2020

Fit: N/A

?


More Reviews on this item

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Amazing product

By Cindy from Florida on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

This is a great little item if you just want to swim for a while for light exercise or stretching. I’m 5-4 and 130 and I attach it to a 35# kettle bell.


More Reviews on this item

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-10 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-10 Meter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star work

By Michael from California on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

Works great


More Reviews on this item

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star SPECTACULAR! Can't believe I haven't tried one of these years ago

By DC from Minneapolis, MN on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

I'm 5'10" and with the band around my waist I thought I might not have enough length from my waist to the dock with only 3 meters but I never come close to kicking it. My waist to feet is about 3.5' long so in reality I still have over 5' of length left on the cable. My current COVID waistline is 38" and I have plenty of length left on the belt too so if I was guessing someone with a 54" waist, maybe even bigger, could still use this. I'm 51 and have a bad back. I can no longer run or bike because any impact on my spine can lay me out for a month at a time. Swimming has been the only thing I can still do safely to exercise. When COVID shut down all the gym pools I had no way of exercising safely. I also have a lake at home and didn't feel safe swim training more than 20 feet off my dock with all the boats and jet skis whipping by the shoreline. This changed everything for me! I hook the loop over a dock post and everything works just as advertised. I do a standard crawl stroke but I tested backstroke and hands free (hands at stomach like scuba diver for leg only workout) and they are all fantastic. I love not having to do a flip and just setting my watch to 30 minutes and going. I don't have to worry about hitting the wall or my flip and I can just zone out and focus on my breathing and technique making this an awesome trainer too. I don't find any extra resistance from the band vs actual lap swimming where your body is moving. I also can change my hands from closed hand to open hand to lower my stroke resistance and work out the muscles on the outsides of my forearms. I prefer this so much more than swimming in a pool. I never cared for all the chlorine or the dirty people who don't shower first or the kids who probably do other things in the pool too. I also prefer this to swimming in lanes and having to flip or share a lane with others. The lake comes with an added bonus. Fish come around to say hello. I can change my angle off the dock and view the fish in different spots. They are very curious about the new big fishing that swims over them all morning. I can't say enough about how much I love this item. I came back to the website today to order more as gifts and to get one for the pool when the gym opens and it gets too cold for the lake. It really is an amazing device and I have a bunch of friends who I know will love it, For $30 less whatever the coupon of the day is, it's a great gift price. I hope they get more back in stock soon.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star It is wider than I

By Alicia H. from on 6/17/2020

Fit: N/A

It is wider than I realized and it has good tension


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star exactly what we were looking for

By cara from NY on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

exactly what we were looking for


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I like

By Nykole R. from on 5/30/2020

Fit: N/A

I like


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By Daisy G. from on 5/24/2020

Fit: N/A

The band works well For stretches and my plank push ups


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Backstroke Starting Wedge

FINIS Backstroke Starting Wedge

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Necessary training tool

By ZG from Mountain View, CA on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these for a team to use at practice. Most pool walls are way too slippery to practice backstroke starts, so this is a must-have. As long as you have a starting block, you can easily set up these wedges. It might take a minute to adjust the length the first time you use it, but it's very straightforward. Conveniently, they take up almost no storage space.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great resistance cord

By Swim2Win from Clifton, NJ on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

Bought it for my son during the corona pandemic. No pool workouts so this is a great substitute for resistance workouts. He’s been using it 4 to 5 days a week and it’s great. Rubber is thick and sturdy. Handles are comfortable. Highly recommend this product!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Modular Set

StrechCordz Modular Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great upper body workout

By Senior Citizen Triathlete from Western NY on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

Useful for maintaining swim strength. Modular set allows to switch between paddles, handles, leg attachment for lower body work.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great workout

By Saratoga Gal from Saratoga Springs, NY on 4/25/2020

Fit: NA

I have never used a resistance band before, and it has really helped me to stay on track with my exercises while my local YMCA is closed. Just the right amount of resistance and easy to use (and I'm old!).


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Saved my sanity during the quarantine!

By Debbie from Walnut Creek on 4/9/2020

Fit: NA

We used this in our backyard pool and it is a great success!


More Reviews on this item

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-10 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-10 Meter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star How to swim in place

By Pete from Sarasota Florida on 4/9/2020

Fit: NA

It’s a bit awkward at first but the more you use it you can adjust and it get s better with time.Put the bungee under you when swimming freestyle or Brest strokes an underneath for back stroke it lifts your pelvis for a more natural position.Im using it in a small pool so you get waves bouncing back from the side that you wouldn’t in a large pool, that takes some getting used to as well.I bought it so I can swim in place in a small pool and I can do that .5 Stars


More Reviews on this item

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-10 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-10 Meter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Jen from Ft Lauderdale on 4/7/2020

Fit: NA

Simple and efficient


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my needs

By Andy from Fort Myers, FL on 4/6/2020

Fit: NA

Could no longer swim in the public lanes during stay at home orders, had to use my own small pool. Cordz let me fashion a good workout in a small space.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Channelswimr from Richardson,TX on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

Useful for tethered swimming in competition pool or backyard pool.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Dryland Cord

FINIS Dryland Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Dryly did pull chord

By Dryland pull chord from Lancaster, PA on 3/29/2020

Fit: NA

I used a set in practice and was impressed with the quality. So, I bought a set of my own. Little did I know we would all be shut of the pool. Great product at a reasonable price


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star OK

By CHH from Alexandria, VA on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

It was not sufficiently evident when I ordered (possibly user error) but the colors correspond to resistance level and I'd rate it higher had I ordered the right level. The cloth/ribbon loop at the end is not that versatile; it is tough to find something to attach something like this in your home and I'd have more options if it were not sewn in a loop. But, it works well and provides a good coronanalternative to pool swimming.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Good Construction, very nice

By Bruce from Virginia on 3/17/2020

Fit: NA

Use it everyday when swimming in my swim spa. Great for a full swim workout. Only one slight negative and that is the belt tends to loosen over time but it's no big deal; you just have to tighten it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star very nice

By Carol T. from on 2/10/2020

Fit: N/A

very nice


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Curzi from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

Product is well made and shipped very fast.


More Reviews on this item

Swimmers Best Breast Stroke Kick Fin Trainer Power Model (JR)

Swimmers Best Breast Stroke Kick Fin Trainer Power Model (JR)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Jane B from Griffin, Ga on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

"The Power BR Fins have been so helpful for the swimmers. The muscles they use to kick are more powerful because the fins increase the foot surface so they are building muscles when they kick!"


More Reviews on this item

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Brent from Naples, Fl on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to use provided you have a heavy object to secure the far end of the bunjee to. I use a heavy potted tree. I use a washcloth around the bunjee and pot and one at the pool edge to keep the bunjee from getting torn or worn. I also keep it out of the sunlight so it does not get brittle with age....if you're not into all the preventative maintenance I do, for $30 just buy another! The resistance is enough. There is nothing negative to say about this product.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Solid Construction

By CC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/14/2020

Fit: NA

Very well built. Just started using them but no concerns around durability.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great price & great body workout

By Carrie M. from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 1/11/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for really working arm and shoulder strength. With the legs dragging you really have to work to swim!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star .

By maxey from montana on 1/9/2020

Fit: NA

swimming in place in a small pool is now possible thanks to Swim Trainer. I am lucky to have rails on the side of the pool to attach the cords to, otherwise I don't think this would have worked.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Complement to Swim Training

By Craig S. from Lexington, KY on 1/6/2020

Fit: NA

These Stretchcords are the perfect dry land complement to my training in the pool. They help me strengthen and cement the proper muscle memory to my freestyle pull. Some have commented that the paddles have sharp edges. 2 minutes with a piece of sandpaper smoothed out any sharp edges making them very comfortable. Great investment!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great for fitting in a little exercise when I travel

By Sheepbees from Exeter, RI on 12/31/2019

Fit: NA

Light weight to put in a suitcase, easy to use anywhere.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Drag Belt Tow Tether Replacement Chute

StrechCordz Drag Belt Tow Tether Replacement Chute

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for resistance traing.

By The swimmer from Kissimmee on 11/26/2019

Fit: NA

Drag belt gives me a better workout. The resistance help develop a toner body without any pain.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star ????

By Ashgoz from on 10/3/2019

Fit: N/A

????


More Reviews on this item