skip to main content

Latest Resistance Training Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
StrechCordz Modular Set

StrechCordz Modular Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Durable Stretch cords

By J BoB from Indianapolis on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

Great for pre-workout stretching or a workout in itself. Great for workout in a small space.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star This product is very useful and durable

By Junior from Trinidad and Tobago on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great band at a great price.

By Jason T. from Sauk Rapids on 12/17/2020

Fit: NA

Not the fanciest item on the block and it doesn't come with a door anchor, but functionally the best bands for the price I've found.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Just Right

By D Amber B from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

This light resistence was the perfect choice and resistence enough for my 50ish, swimmer's arms to strengthen them in my dry land routine.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Terrific swim option

By KPM from Columbia, MD on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

We own a 7x9 pool for exercise work outs.This swim harness allows us to swim continuously just like a swim machine does in larger pools. Easily attaches to side eye hooks installed on each side by us. StrechCordz is a terrific option for a beneficial workout in a small pool area.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star stronger than medium but solid

By Cat Cad from Petaluma on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice strong band. Maybe a little stronger than expected but good quality.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool!

By CRD from Wilmington, NC on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

Well made, durable, and very useful in my training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Resistance Bands

By Athena P. from on 9/14/2020

Fit: N/A

I love these resistance bands. I use them during a pilates workout. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

SPRI Xertube with Foam Handles

SPRI Xertube with Foam Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Resistance form band

By Vickie C. from MAYS LANDING, NJ on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

I wasn't offer a choice in size, I have blue band which tis heavy. Will this band lighten up. How do I use this band now that it's heavy?


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star exactly what we were looking for

By cara from NY on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

exactly what we were looking for


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Backstroke Starting Wedge

FINIS Backstroke Starting Wedge

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Necessary training tool

By ZG from Mountain View, CA on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these for a team to use at practice. Most pool walls are way too slippery to practice backstroke starts, so this is a must-have. As long as you have a starting block, you can easily set up these wedges. It might take a minute to adjust the length the first time you use it, but it's very straightforward. Conveniently, they take up almost no storage space.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Extra Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Extra Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great cord!

By Mariannjely G. from on 5/11/2020

Fit: N/A

I am 100% satisfied! Great cord for an amazing price! :) Fast shipping too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great resistance cord

By Swim2Win from Clifton, NJ on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

Bought it for my son during the corona pandemic. No pool workouts so this is a great substitute for resistance workouts. He’s been using it 4 to 5 days a week and it’s great. Rubber is thick and sturdy. Handles are comfortable. Highly recommend this product!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Modular Set

StrechCordz Modular Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great upper body workout

By Senior Citizen Triathlete from Western NY on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

Useful for maintaining swim strength. Modular set allows to switch between paddles, handles, leg attachment for lower body work.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Extra Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Extra Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Right amount of resistance for dry land swim exercises

By Franzilla from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/8/2020

Fit: NA

I had originally ordered the light resistance cord but after using it a few times for dry land swim training exercises realized that that was still way too much resistance and they were pulling me off balance the whole time.

These extra light resistance cords are a lot better for the swim exercises I'm doing.

Wish they were a couple of feet longer though, but then they are really designed more for general resistance workouts and not specifically for dry land swim workouts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great workout

By Saratoga Gal from Saratoga Springs, NY on 4/25/2020

Fit: NA

I have never used a resistance band before, and it has really helped me to stay on track with my exercises while my local YMCA is closed. Just the right amount of resistance and easy to use (and I'm old!).


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Saved my sanity during the quarantine!

By Debbie from Walnut Creek on 4/9/2020

Fit: NA

We used this in our backyard pool and it is a great success!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my needs

By Andy from Fort Myers, FL on 4/6/2020

Fit: NA

Could no longer swim in the public lanes during stay at home orders, had to use my own small pool. Cordz let me fashion a good workout in a small space.


More Reviews on this item

SPRI Xertube with Foam Handles

SPRI Xertube with Foam Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product and good delivery !!

By Lisa from Falls Church, Virginia on 4/4/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent product and smooth ordering and timely delivery.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Channelswimr from Richardson,TX on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

Useful for tethered swimming in competition pool or backyard pool.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Dryland Cord

FINIS Dryland Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Dryly did pull chord

By Dryland pull chord from Lancaster, PA on 3/29/2020

Fit: NA

I used a set in practice and was impressed with the quality. So, I bought a set of my own. Little did I know we would all be shut of the pool. Great product at a reasonable price


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star OK

By CHH from Alexandria, VA on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

It was not sufficiently evident when I ordered (possibly user error) but the colors correspond to resistance level and I'd rate it higher had I ordered the right level. The cloth/ribbon loop at the end is not that versatile; it is tough to find something to attach something like this in your home and I'd have more options if it were not sewn in a loop. But, it works well and provides a good coronanalternative to pool swimming.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Good Construction, very nice

By Bruce from Virginia on 3/17/2020

Fit: NA

Use it everyday when swimming in my swim spa. Great for a full swim workout. Only one slight negative and that is the belt tends to loosen over time but it's no big deal; you just have to tighten it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star very nice

By Carol T. from on 2/10/2020

Fit: N/A

very nice


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Curzi from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

Product is well made and shipped very fast.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Solid Construction

By CC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/14/2020

Fit: NA

Very well built. Just started using them but no concerns around durability.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great price & great body workout

By Carrie M. from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 1/11/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for really working arm and shoulder strength. With the legs dragging you really have to work to swim!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star .

By maxey from montana on 1/9/2020

Fit: NA

swimming in place in a small pool is now possible thanks to Swim Trainer. I am lucky to have rails on the side of the pool to attach the cords to, otherwise I don't think this would have worked.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Complement to Swim Training

By Craig S. from Lexington, KY on 1/6/2020

Fit: NA

These Stretchcords are the perfect dry land complement to my training in the pool. They help me strengthen and cement the proper muscle memory to my freestyle pull. Some have commented that the paddles have sharp edges. 2 minutes with a piece of sandpaper smoothed out any sharp edges making them very comfortable. Great investment!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great for fitting in a little exercise when I travel

By Sheepbees from Exeter, RI on 12/31/2019

Fit: NA

Light weight to put in a suitcase, easy to use anywhere.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Drag Belt Tow Tether Replacement Chute

StrechCordz Drag Belt Tow Tether Replacement Chute

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for resistance traing.

By The swimmer from Kissimmee on 11/26/2019

Fit: NA

Drag belt gives me a better workout. The resistance help develop a toner body without any pain.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star ????

By Ashgoz from on 10/3/2019

Fit: N/A

????


More Reviews on this item

EXER-GENIE Swimming Development System

EXER-GENIE Swimming Development System

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Does what it claims

By Dane from New Orleans on 10/1/2019

Fit: NA

Great for developing arm strength for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Parachute

Sporti Swim Parachute

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Simplymom from San Francisco, CA on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

Works as it suppose to. Would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Mini Modular Replacement Tubing

StrechCordz Mini Modular Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for.

By Travelgal from Colorado on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

These cords replaced the ones I got with my swim spa four years ago. I use them with a belt to swim and also with the rowing oars. They were the exact length I needed and with hooks on both ends. Excellent quality. I may order another set so I don't have to keep switching between items. Great deal for the price.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Xcellent back yard Swim Trainer

By Mike from Phoenix, AZ on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

The adjustable straps need to be Longer and adjustable.

Works great in my small pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Bands just want I was looking for.

By t2coachwendy from Marietta on 8/2/2019

Aways great products on swim outlet


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star strechcordz trainer

By edward from spring,tx on 7/29/2019

easy install and use no complaints


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

By John Koz from Lancaster, PA on 7/22/2019

My wife has enjoyed being able to do exercises in our pool using the StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer. We are both very happy with the product.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great workout

By Swim1998 from South Carolima on 7/17/2019

Training for an open water swim and these help with muscle strength for all range of motions for your stroke. Awesome product and highly recommended


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10 Pack Training Cones

Nike 10 Pack Training Cones

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for multiple games

By Perfect for camp from St. Croix, USVI on 7/14/2019

We use these bright cones in all kinds of games in our summer camp. Bases for kickball, goals for soccer or capture the flag. Where to cross the road safely to get to the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Elastic

By Mary E. from on 7/11/2019

Fit: N/A

Great product Helps me get the job done!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Review

By Chris Kaminaka from Aiea, Hawaii on 7/2/2019

The product works great. The only issue I had was the amount I had to pay to have the product shipped to me. That was a total rip-off since swim outlet was using USPS which has the same price anywhere within the United States.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Swimmers enjoy the challenge!

By Erica from Mississippi on 6/28/2019

We have really enjoyed using the green ones for our senior group at swim practice! Great training tools for all strokes but especially free and back. The yellow one works great for breaststroke and pull buoy training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Light - Green

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Light - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good mat

By VN from Campbell, CA on 6/18/2019

I love this


More Reviews on this item

Finis Posture Trainer

Finis Posture Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works great. Coach still yells at me about my head position.

By Carl Millholland from Madison, Wisconsin on 6/4/2019

Needed to tighten the straps after using it a few times, which would be to expected.


More Reviews on this item

SPRI Xertube

SPRI Xertube

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Erica S. from Pennsylvania on 3/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

My first bodysuit ever and I’d order over and over again if my size was available in all color options! I’m 103lb, 5ft, and to top off my difficulty in finding clothes that make me feel like a sexy tiny dancer (instead of just tiny and childlike), I’m also a breastfeeding mama so my chest size fluctuates (deflated C to busty D) + I try to invest in clothing I can easily nurse in without pulling up layers or stretching shirts out. This bodysuit fits like a glove without being too tight or too revealing, and it’s cut at the perfect V-neck stretchy enough to pull over to breastfeed without losing its shape. Watch out world, mama’s getting her groove back feeling like Mrs. Thang in this bodysuit. Can’t wait to pair it with jeans!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Pulling band

By AL from Temecula, CA on 2/9/2019

I use min around the knee area and it keeps my pullbuoy in place when I swam a straight 1000 yards. Perfect fit for my leg size.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Posture Trainer

Finis Posture Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Posture Trainer

By AL from Temecula, CA on 2/9/2019

simple device to use but hard to feel. Works well with keeping head down. But not quite sure when breathing to the side. Is it suppose to touch your scapula bone?


More Reviews on this item

SPRI Xertube

SPRI Xertube

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Look goood,

By D from Maryland on 1/16/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the cut and fit of these leggings but it’s so annoying to care for them! These are yoga pants, they shouldn’t be so delicate and fragile!!! I don’t know why they couldn’t come up with any other material that actually could be washed in the washer and dried like rest of the normal clothes. It’s the last thing I want to do after exhausting hot yoga class is to spend another 25 minutes washing and drying by hand my yoga pants, lol that’s ridiculous! Also I would like to see more vivid colors and symmetric prettier designs. I think most of teeki yoga pants look little childish and not very artistic prints. Some pants just have terrible choice of faded brown- pink, blue colors which are not very flattering. (I would buy all of them since I like the cut but because of prints and colors I just can’t do that.) I think the most successful pants were just in solid colors also the moon print, but unicorns and cactuses are little silly. Also about the size I don’t think Teeki should recommend to people to get a size smaller. I am extra small with hips 32” also I have the skinniest legs but I felt like the pants were too constricting so I had to exchange for small.


More Reviews on this item