skip to main content

Latest Men's Short Sleeve Relaxed Fit Rash Guards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star ABit of Extra Warmth

By Charles from San Diego CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's getting chilly for outdoor pool swimming even in San Diego. This gives a nice extra core warmth, without the hassle or rubberiness of neoprene. It was just what I was looking for. Snug for warmth, but it doesn't impede swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great beach shirt--runs small

By BD from Pittsburgh on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

3rd of these swim shirts bought. Great at beach. Does not bunch up in water. Dries super fast. If you've got no beer belly then true to size as should fit tight. If a bit out shape recommend going up 1 size. I'm normally an XL but XXL is right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Seconds

By cheferman65 from SW, Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service. Love the color and stsands out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star 3X a charm!

By cheferman65 from SW Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Trev from New York, NY on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt is great. Comfortable and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Really loose and see through

By Ninu from California on 8/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I didn't keep the shirt and I just wanted to say that it seems like it's good quality but it's not opaque or as tight fitting as I would have liked. So, it's good if that's what you're looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Miranda from TX on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the swim shirt for my son to wear to camp. I got it sooner than expected. Very happy with the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By John H. from Sioux City, IA on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. I wear it all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Works and fits as advertised

By Donnie from Hawthorne, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Never used one before. Works and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star whie as white could be-looks great

By RICHARD from Florida on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

nice white shirt, looks and fits great. I like the way it feels.
Perfect for wearing over my speedo briefs, just enough covering.
Thanks
need more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Adequate

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this for my gramdson. The color is lovely and the shirt did fit. I was not impressed with the quality of the fabric and i don't foresee a long life for the shirt. I have bought these before from other sources and the fabric was heavier and had more body.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Well made swim shirt

By AnnMarie from Bucks County, PA on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Shirt is very well made - have not had the opportunity to wear yet, should last all Summer in the pool and at the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Mike from N Y on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I wear a 2XL so I bought a 3XL just to have it a little bigger and it fits like a XL not a 3XL


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit helps with colder water.

By ST from Tallahassee, FL on 2/10/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this in Large [OPENBRK]44" chest[CLOSEBRK]. Fit was snug but not overly tight. Looking to use in u heated cruise ship pool early morning. We had a cold snap the day after arrival so I tried it out. Good movement in freestyle. A bit slow to dry.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Fairly good shirt

By Jennie C. from Kokomo, IN on 1/31/2020

Fit: NA

So I ordered a medium, I'm a women's S/M and it was too loose in the water. The sleeves were a couple inches too short, not necessarily a deal breaker. This could be a really great shirt if the sleeves were longer and it came in extra small. It had good range on motion while swimming but loosened up a lot when it was wet. I was looking to replace my ONeill thermal shirt but it fit better than this one so I guess I'll be going back to that brand instead.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Pat from Connecticut on 1/16/2020

Fit: NA

Great for the Y pool, fit just right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit -Great Fabric

By Debi from Redding CA on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

Husband liked it so much we ordered more - different colors!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star The headline is misleading.

By Gladys from New York on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

I used this product for lane swimming to keep me warm when the pool gets cold. I only used it once so far and was satisfied with it. The only negative was when the water got up the sleeves and it felt cold for a few minutes. It did its job and did not interfere with my swimming. I would recommend it. I din’t know what a training shirt is, but bought it anyway on a recommendation.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Good but lacking

By Jen from Kokomo, IN on 12/27/2019

Fit: NA

Ordered a medium but should've ordered a small. It was a little loose when dry but loosened up even more once in the water. The sleeves are short in length which is very irritating. I don't have long arms but they were abt 2in above my wrists. It did pretty well in the pool as far as warmth goes, it would've been warmer had it fit more snug.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt

By Dodge15 from Arlington heights, il on 12/16/2019

Fit: NA

Shirt shirt is comfortably roomy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Fit!!!

By Joe Z from NJ on 10/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

When i put it on I feel like Adonis!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great deal!

By Rex from Athens GA on 9/10/2019

Fit: NA

As advertised. Quality. Color. Rashless.
Thanks


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Very Pleased

By Redwings48 from Northern Virginia on 8/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've used this shirt a number of times and am very pleased. Light weight. Great for being in the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star The Arms are Too Short

By JAS from Mtn View, CA on 8/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I just got this and haven't tried in the water yet. The fit seems good and it seems like it will be warm, but the arms are so short. I have a good four inches of wrist exposed. I don't think a real big deal, and but I like things longer.
I am 5/5" and maybe 110 and I got a Small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Just What I Needed

By Grkeller48 from Oceanside, CA on 8/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

Wore for the first time today and I am exceptionally pleased with the shirt.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Swim shirt

By Paul from Phoenix, AZ on 8/2/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

A little smaller that I thought it would be.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt

By Jim from Gold Canyon, AZ on 6/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits well and looks great


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Buy

By Snake Charmer from Texas on 5/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

XL, loose fit, worked perfectly for me on a recent trip to the Bahamas. Dries quickly, nit heavy when wet which made swimming easier than with a normal shirt. No sun got theu so I’d say the SPF protection was as advertised. Will be buying several more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt

By John EJ from Fort Pierce Fl on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

It keeps me from burning during swim exercising.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Keoki from Beachwood,NJ on 4/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great price and fit. Very happy with purchase and service


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Daisy from Austin, TX on 3/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

I swim year round in cold water, and wish I had ordered this years ago. It makes a big difference in terms of how long I can stay in the water. I am 5'6 and 162 pounds. I'm sort of small from the waist up, but have large hips, so its challenging to get a good fit. I took a chance and ordered a size large. It is a bit loose at the shoulders, but snug everywhere else. I think the medium would have been too tight at the hips. So, though its not perfect, I feel very good about the purchase, and highly recommend this product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Nice Shirt

By Bob from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

Not only is it protect from sun it dries quickly and fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Too Snug!

By Teacherbabe from Dallas, TX on 11/20/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'd love this to keep me warmer in the water. However, I must have misjudged the sizing as it was way too small. I'll try the next size up and hope for the best. I think it would definitely do the job and the quality looks good--just not a good fit--runs small.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt

By Ao from Ct on 11/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

I teach children swim one night a week for two hours. By the time the second hour comes around, I always get a chill. This shirt definitely kept me warm 😃


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star QUALITY ITEM - RUNS SMALL

By BIG GUY from Appleton on 10/9/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

This product is well constructed & of high quality; unfortunately, it was too small for my husband. He' s actually a 2XL & I ordered this in a 3XL because he wanted a looser fit. The 3XL was skin tight, so we had to return it & pay the postage to do so. Great product, just buy larger than you think you need!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Sizing is too large

By pk from Washington DC on 9/20/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

The swim shirt just seems to large for the size I ordered.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star nice and warm but how long will it last?

By Phyllis from Indianapolis/Shelbyville, IN on 9/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

I give swim lessons, outside, 7-8 hours a day, four days a week, for three months each summer. I have been so disappointed in my last two shirts (not FINIS brand) that did not make it through one summer. I alternate the two shirts, rinsing well after each use and drying flat. I have high hopes for this very warm FINIS shirt!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Martini from York, Pa on 9/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

I recieved the speedo swim shirt and it was true as described. The shirt was too small for me, but I'm in between 2xl and 3xl. Easy return and quick credit added to my card. I will definitely shop SwimOutlet.com.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great water aerobics shirt!

By Kathy from Denver Colorado on 8/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been doing a water exercise class twice a week for 8 years. The water is often cold and this shirt helps keep me warm. I just ordered my 5th shirt. I would give it 5 stars but it does lose it color due to the chemicals in the water and it does stretch out. I would normally wear a medium but I buy a small. It is pretty skin tight for the first month but then stretches out. The tightness keeps me warm and comfortable and that is what I buy it for.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Sunny day shirt

By Armandcat from Hudson valley, NYS on 8/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Loose fitting compared to another similar shirt. It’s fine, I was expecting a snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a Tee

By Eastern Surfing Assoc New York Dist. from Long Island on 7/31/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

This color green is really what prompted me to purchase these. We run a surfing contest org and the recent jerseys we ordered were bit of a color nightmare. When wet, our green jerseys are way too lime and look too similar to the neon yellow -- so we needed some GREEN jerseys. These colors are definitely exactly as described and pictured!

Overall the fit and fabric is super great. Very happy with these aspects.


I gave these 4 stars because the sizing is VERY generous. I understand it reads surf TEE but I'd have thought a famed wetsuit / watersports company such as XCEL would follow suit with the other industry brands regarding UV / rashguard sizing. Other surf brands often label their items slim fit, loose fit, compression fit, etc to give an expectation as to how to expect the fit. Since these merely say "surf tee" I had guessed it would basically be a "regular" fit but they seem much larger to me. I would think that tees made to wear in the water should be a tad slimmer (doesn't have to be tight) in the torso merely for comfort once in the water.

Xcel XS measured the same as our other-brand Adult Medium surf contest jerseys.
Xcel Med measured the same as our other-brand Adult XL surf contest jerseys
Unfortunately the Xcel XL jersys looked as though they were absolutely huge so we returned them as we can't see a need for anyone desiring such a loose cut for water sports usage


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star It was perfect fit and quick delivery. My son really likes it thanks so much

By Ty from Ohii on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt!

By loose. M. from Louisville, KY on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great shirt. Would be better if neck was looser.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By babrand from Evanston, IL on 7/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

I didn't read the descriptions carefully enough and bought a slim fit shirt first. The loose fit style is best for my son. Excellent quality. Cool design. Pleased so far.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt, my son loved it

By Suz from Boston on 6/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wasn't sure about what size to order ....my son is 5'11 and weighs around 120 and this shirt fits him very well. Not tight but not too big either. I was debating between a medium and large but I'm glad I went with the medium. Very nice quality, he's happy.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Fit is big

By APA from Erie PA on 6/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

Really like this shirt. Keep in mind it’s a loose fit - I typically wear a medium t-shirt but because the description says loose fit, I ordered a small and it’s perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Makes swimming even more fun!

By Joe S. from BOYNTON BEACH, FL on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I love this shirt. It looks great + feels very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Good best for water ballon battles

By Frankie from New York, NY on 6/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Still have not tested it in a pool or ocean but in a water ballon battle you are solid


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By Bill S from Stoneham ma on 6/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Exactly as adviertized


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as advertised .

By Bill S from Stoneham Ma on 6/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit


More Reviews on this item