skip to main content

Latest Regular Waist Technical Jammers Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Dolfin Men's Titanium Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Dolfin Men's Titanium Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Michael from Grosse Pointe, MI on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

I tried the recommended size and had to return it. Product itself seemed very nice


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Powerskin R-Evo One Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Men's Powerskin R-Evo One Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Glendally from Ponce, PR on 5/23/2021

Fit: NA

Great


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, fast suit - good value

By Fred from Boston, MA on 5/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size chart
Drawstring way too short, thus not 5 stars


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Swim suit

By Chris from Torrington, CT on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

It’s great for competition races.
Skin tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My son tried 4 suits and this was his favorite

By Boy Mom from Virginia on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

My average height 95-lb 12-yr-old son tried on 4 different 12&U tech suits [OPENBRK]Finis, TYR Thresher, Mizuno, Speedo[CLOSEBRK] and this is the one he decided to keep. I thought it looked too tight around his legs but he said it was fine. The 26 Mizuno would've been good if it hadn't been overall too big and the Size 12 FINIS was too loose in the waist and way too low cut. The 24 and 26 TYR were both too loose all over, but would've been fine in a smaller size. The 26 Speedo was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By Hugh from Montana on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

I’m very happy with this suit I will buy another for a back up


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Better than Aquablade

By Paul from Minneapolis on 3/30/2021

Fit: NA

I had always worn Aquablade jammers because I'm too cheap to drop a ton on a high end tech suit. This suit offers better compression and has held up well after a couple of meets so far.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Men's Fuse Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

FINIS Men's Fuse Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Hot Pink

By Tammy from MN on 3/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

Worked great for my 16 year old 6 foot Son.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star disappointed

By Gene Greenberg from Vero Beach, Fl. on 3/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

Being that I will be competing in a Masters meet in April and probably the Masters short course Nationals I spent more money on this suit than I usually do. Although there is nothing wrong with this suit and it fits well I expected to see at least some slight difference in my swim times when using it. Alas, that was not to be.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic IV ST Elite Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Blue/Orange - X-Small

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic IV ST Elite Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Blue/Orange - X-Small

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Worth Every Penny

By Kelli Dexter from Sterling Heights, MI on 3/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

14 year old (5''6" 110 lbs) wore an XS to our only Prelims/Finals meet of our COVID crazy season. It''s incredibly tight, as it''s designed to be. He had huge time drops in 50 Free, 100 Free, 100 Breast & 100 Fly. (After wearing it for 2 events on Day 1 he decided NOT to wear it for 200 Breast prelims on Day 2. He ended up wearing an Avictor for Prelims on day 2, then scratched the 200 Breast so he could wear the Mizuno for Finals for 2 events. Unfortunately no time to change suits.) He really likes this suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star TYR Jammer Fusion 2 Tech Suit

By Swim mom from Cypress, TX on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

These are for my 13 year old son. Fit True to size. He’s super excited to compete in them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Tracer B-Series Solid Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Tracer B-Series Solid Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star GREAT SWIMSUIT!

By Parent from Otsego, MI on 3/19/2021

Fit: NA

My son dropped 6 sec off his 200 free and 19 sec on his 500 free. At 65% off was a great investment to see the smile on his face after championship.


More Reviews on this item

 Jaked Men's J Katana Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Jaked Men's J Katana Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Jammers

By N/A from Ragland WV on 3/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

These are nice jammers. I probably would have rated five stars but the size chart wasn't accurate for my grandsons size. They run really small. Other than that they are really a great product.


More Reviews on this item

 Jaked Men's J Katana Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Jaked Men's J Katana Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Michelle B. from DEPAUW, IN on 3/14/2021

Fit: NA

We buy this brand, because it holds up. The size is consistent. The stir hung is strong and the suit does the job for a championship season.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Powerskin Carbon Ultra Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Men's Powerskin Carbon Ultra Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit but it tore

By Suzanne from MI on 3/14/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

THe suit is fine but the athlete tore it without putting a finger thorugh it, the fibers were a little brittle. Could have been inexperience or just bad luck.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Sprinter Tech Suit Swimsuit

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Sprinter Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star The Fastest Suit

By Buff from Atlanta on 3/10/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit, super fast


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Men's Rival 2.0 Olivia Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

FINIS Men's Rival 2.0 Olivia Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit but be careful!

By Reas from Ohio on 3/7/2021

Fit: NA

I bought this suit for my senior year in high school. Amazing suit. Loved the feel of the high wasted suit as well as the material. I had problems with the tying of the suit though. I ripped it the first time I tied it. If you do decide to buy this suit be extra careful tying it. It still tied really tight after but I was just extra careful with it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Old But Great !

By jcrossman from Long Island, NY on 3/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

Ordered this suit on sale in a size 27. I usually wear a size 30 speedo at practice but I measured myself according to the Avictor sizing sheet and decided 27 was the proper size. It took me 20 minute to get on and fit well! Probably could've gone a size tighter, but I got multiple PR's with it, so I can't complain!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product - make sure you check size - this is for Men!

By Ken from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2021

Fit: NA

Be careful of the size - this is a Men's size 24, not a youth size 24 despite the comment stating that this suit is "12 and under eligible".


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good Suit but NOT FINA Approved

By Heidi F. from Green River, WY on 2/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

The suit is good overall, my son liked them but we did notice it does not have the FINA approved stamp on the back. If you are using these for a competition you need to look elsewhere.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Rex from HENDERSON, NV on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit fits tighter than expected but that is good as the compression streamlines the body. Feels good on. Good to wear all day.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Powerskin Carbon Air2 SL Limited Edition Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Men's Powerskin Carbon Air2 SL Limited Edition Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star marcelo

By Marcelo R. from HOLLYWOOD, FL on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

It is a really nice product. The best tech suit i've ever used and it's perfect!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous Technical Suit

By EmedChicago from Highland Park, IL on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

TYR make the best technical suits. The Venzo Genesis in the unique x-ray pattern is no exception. Make sure to size it correctly when you buy. Great suit for any swim activity from training to racing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Baja Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Baja Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good entry suit

By Maria from Kansas City on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Resembles more of an entry tech suit Probably would not buy a second time as primary tech suit but still satisfied as a backup.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Baja Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Baja Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit without being restrictive

By StaceyB from Carthage, NC on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Suit fit great - bought size 28 for my son who wears size 32 waist jeans - he was very pleased with the fit and feel. It was tight like he expected a tech suit to be but had enough movement that he felt comfortable and swam great


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Fit as expected

By Jodi P from Philadelphia, PA on 2/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit met my son's needs, and it arrived in time for an important meet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star This suit is really worth the money!

By Swim mom life from Shelby, NC on 2/8/2021

Fit: NA

This was my 15 year olds first tech suit. We bought it for use at his High School regional event. I ordered one size bigger, size 29 vs 28, than what his measurements called for because that was the only size in stock. I knew tech suits were made to really compress but we were both surprised by how hard it was to get on the first attempt. Don’t give up! It will go on and he said it was very comfortable. He ended up winning 1st in one event and 2nd in the other. We both feel that the suit was a huge benefit!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Reasonably priced tech suit

By JKO from Corpus Christi, TX on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Good & reasonably priced H. S. competition suit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star My 12 year old loved, great alternative for the tech suit restrictions

By Mom from Palm bay ,CL on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

My 12 year old loved it.
It is a great alternative for the new USA swimming restrictions. Good quality and SwimOutlet always comes through!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Kari O. from Garden City, KS on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA

Too big


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Powerskin R-Evo One Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Men's Powerskin R-Evo One Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good choice!

By Gina C. from Springfield, MO on 1/25/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good compression, yet comfortable. Order at least one size larger than normal.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Worked Well

By Robert from Fullerton, CA on 1/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good fit. Good compression. Helps me swim faster.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Nice and tight!

By Stevo from Melbourne, FL on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit. Nice and tight. First time wearing a Jammer and was very impressed as a Masters Swimming old-timer. Bought a size 28 for my 35 waist and 6’4” frame.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Forget about the sizing chart

By Swim Mom from New York on 12/17/2020

Fit: NA

My son is 11 and he wears Speedo 28 for practice.
I originally bought size 24 according to the size chart but ended up sending it back and bought his regular size.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic IV ST Elite Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic IV ST Elite Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Best Suit I've Swam In

By Connor F. from Florida on 11/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I got this suit for my high school championship season, swimming the 50 Free and 100 Breast, as well as a 50 Breast in a relay. This suit worked wonders. it is super buoyant which helps you maintain a great body position in the water, and the internal taping does wonders for your kicks. I had no problems swimming breast in this suit, if anything the taping added some more snap to my kicks, The suit does a really good job of aiding the fly and free kicks as well, adding significantly more power to your underwaters.

The only possible downside of this suit is that it is VERY tight, and even after 3 meets it does take a while to put on. Definitely give yourself plenty of time between warmup and your races to put the suit on, and make sure to hang it up to dry if you do have a finals session, as it would take even longer if it was wet.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By L from Texas on 11/28/2020

Fit: NA

Was recommended by most of all the reviews to size down because suit runs big to size. We did and was to small. Had to return and purchase and go up a size.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Men's Fuse Solid Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

FINIS Men's Fuse Solid Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great tech suit

By Dad from Orlando on 11/10/2020

Fit: NA

Quality tech suit outstanding price
Help my son with his swim and made him feel good about the new suit and stand out at his regional meet .... PR’s in all his swims

Thanks guys


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Tech Suit - TYR

By NA from Florida on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great suit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great suit but...

By Bill B from Atl, Georgia on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is probably great but if you have a few extra pounds and not have a lean swimmers body then the sizing is too small. I understand that the suit is supposed to be tight but it was impossible for me to put on even after 45 minutes of carefully trying. Hopefully, one size bigger than recommended will work better.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Print Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Print Vanquisher Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Vanquisher jammer

By Blat from Pennsylvania on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

Product fits very well, has an adjustable string, and is not see through when wet.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star NEAD TO READ

By Its j from North Carolina on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

Hey must listen, this suit is made really nice the Jewel layering is really good and is very buoyant the seams are constructed very good and the front fabric is very water repellent. NOW MUST READ THIS SUIT IS HUGE NOT MASSIVE if you are a Slender slender type you can not were this suit unless you go almost as small as you can, but then it would really tight. As an owner of this suit I have experience had to send back and never going back. TYR is great


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's Exer Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Mizuno Men's Exer Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Jammer

By Dick from N.W. PA on 7/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Mizuno Solid Jammer is excellent. Heavier material than most other jammers. Fit was accurate (Size 34).


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Multi Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Multi Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great suit. Runs small. Size up.

By Swim15 from Ohio on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great suit. Feels good on. Holds up to multiple uses. Runs small. My measurements put me in XS, not even close to small. But Small was my size . I wear 23 in Lazer., 24 Arena and TYR tech suits. I am just under 28 inch waist. Small fits well. The legs are tight and a challenge to get on. Tie at waist is a good one. Easy to secure and holds without slipping. So I can get it snug on waist to keep water out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Tracer B-Series Solid Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Tracer B-Series Solid Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star best bargain tech suit

By Kurt D from AZ on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've always been able to get a decent price on this product whether through swim outlet or directly from TYR. It usually lasts about 1 year of big meets for me (about 5-6 meets) and I'm a jumbo masters swimmer. Get the size you wear. It does not fit small like everything else.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Sprinter Tech Suit Swimsuit

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Sprinter Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star No packaging. Great suit

By Beeduke from Huntington, WV on 5/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son loves Mizuno suits. They are the best out there. Compression is no joke. It took him nearly an hour to get on the first time he tried a Mizuno. But fit is comfortable and performance unparalleled (according to him). For reference, he is 5’10” 140-145lbs, wears a 28 practice suit, a 26 tech suit in other brands, and got a Mizuno small. The only reason this is 4-stars and not 5 is that it delivered folded (nicely) in a clear, plastic ziplock baggie. I expected a Mizuno box at the very least. Feel like we missed something from our order, especially for as expensive as this suit is. Kind of a letdown.


More Reviews on this item

MP Michael Phelps Xpresso Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

MP Michael Phelps Xpresso Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Bellis from Kentucky on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great price for a great suit but runs extremely small
my son wears a 24 in TYR and a 22 in Funky Trunks and he could not get this over his thighs


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 234 customer reviews


rating star Speedo aquablade

By Bull Shark from WV on 5/4/2020

Fit: NA

The suit is great but the drawstrings were 2” long, making it tough to tie. I’ve already notified Speedo.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Multi Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Mizuno Men's GX-Sonic V Multi Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mizuno is great but a bit small

By William Kwan from New York on 4/2/2020

Fit: NA

It is very hard to get on and tight near your hips however it is worth getting because of the tight compression and dual layering. Also I have a size small and wear a size 24 venzo


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Powerskin Carbon Air2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Men's Powerskin Carbon Air2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit. Runs small

By Steve from SW Washington on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

Suit runs small. Used sizing chart to order correct size. When the suit arrived, my son couldn’t get it past mid thigh. We had to return. Gave it a 3 star only in regards to sizing. All other aspects of the suit seemed good


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Men's Onyx Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

FINIS Men's Onyx Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit

By Littledebi67 from Ct on 3/26/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great swimsuit but ran smaller then expected


More Reviews on this item