skip to main content

Latest Regular Pull Buoys Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star axial pool buoy

By Heidi from Pottsboro, TX on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Helps swimmer rotate on the longitudinal axis.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what you expect

By Nicole from Penticton, Canada on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great product. Same as picture.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy - Grey/Teal

Sporti Pull Buoy - Grey/Teal

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Works just like the ones I used to borrow at the pool

By Justina from San Francisco, CA on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I had to order my own equipment after the pool stopped lending out theirs due to COVID. This works great, given that my only comparisons were the slightly slimy ones I always borrowed at the pool. This one is not slimy because I''m the only person who uses it, and I got to choose a cool color.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Freeflow Buoy

Arena Freeflow Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Small but good for efficient swimmers

By Master swimmer from LA on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Ideal for those who don’t want too much buoyancy. Also streamlined.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Simple, but effective

By Heide from Virginia on 11/11/2020

Fit: NA

The design is pretty basic, but it works. You just adjust the straps to fit your feet and voila! An upper body swim workout.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good Pull Buoy

By BoilerDan from Kennesaw, GA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Love the compact size and works great as a pull buoy. But, because of itS compact size, does not work well as a kickboard. Too light and spends most of the time underwater, creating more drag. So that is disappointing.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star PRETTY GOOD

By CEB from NC on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works well as kickboard, nice and compact, but a bit too narrow as a pull buoy. I'm thin and need cross ankles so it stays put. Too loose to flip turn with it. I'll probably keep it anyway, but would be leary to recommend it unless you have thighs that touch to hold it in place better.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Nice pull buoy

By Scott from Springfield, IL on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Nice product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Good pull buoy

By Markspitz from Germany on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

Good product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Richelle from Sc on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

Price just right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Everything we expected

By J from Michigan on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

Met our expectations


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pullkick Pro

Arena Pullkick Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It works even as a pattle-board

By Amor from Los Ángeles, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

It works for a thin light person, it is small and light so it may not work for everyone. It something slips off when flipping.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good overall

By Tom from Norman, ok on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

I like the buoy but at 260 lbs . A little larger model would nice, for more buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Deny from San Luis Obispo on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Fits my skinny legs and doesn't slip out


More Reviews on this item

TYR Training Pull Strap

TYR Training Pull Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Ptactical and confortable

By Danilo from Puerto Rico on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

Very strong material and practical grip and design.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Lotusblossom from Maine on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

This was just what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Arrived quickly and was what I expected

By Mainstream from Houston, TX on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

Came quickly and works well


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent pool equipment

By David from Maryland on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

This combination kickboard/ pull buoy saves space in my bag and works well for both purposes. In fact, it’s relatively narrow width as a pool buoy requires good use of core muscles to keep it in place. I originally thought it was a bit pricey at more than $20 but I am happy with its dual performance.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star just what I expected

By donna from Colorado on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

nice colors and great price


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Effective Training Device

By Georgia Gril from Fort Valley, GA on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Small, lightweight, packs easily. I find it very helpful when my legs are cramping but I want to keep training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Great

By wendyb from San Ramon, CA on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

It's exactly what I wanted for lap swimming, in addition to the kickboard.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

By Jackie from New Orleans, La on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

It's light so easy to take along. It works perfectly as a buoy for kicking or for a workout for kicking. I totally and highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star works well but hard to put on at ankles

By Bob STARKEY from Lynchburg, VA on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased strictly for use at ankles, never used anything similar. When used as normal pull buoy between thighs - nothing special. When I used it around ankles found I was pulling much better except my legs tended to drift when doing one arm pull drill. I can't stand jumping into the pool and always put on equipment standing in the pool. It is not easy to clamp your ankles into this standing upright in the water, the body is so buoyant. which makes it great in use once you get it on.t


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Great for Swim Training

By mitchmaiya from Las Vegas NV on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Good material. Will last a long time. Perfect shape and size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star It does what is made for

By Beth from St Paul, MN on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I swim with it when I am trying to work my arms


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By M from Florida on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Helps keep my legs afloat!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Helped save our swim team :[CLOSEBRK]

By Mel from New York on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Sporti once again delivered in supplying a great product so our swimmers can still swim this summer amidst COVID-19. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Debra from VA on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I ordered and was delivered quickly


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star This pullbouy works for me.

By Erik from Callfornia on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Im about 185 lbs and this one works fine as far as flotation. Also, it is wide enough in the center to not work its way out of position.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Gaz from Maine on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Delivered promptly, looks great, good quality. Like the range of color choices so mine looks different than others’ at the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size for minimalist

By LauraZ from Colorado Springs on 7/5/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I wanted. And I only have to carry one item instead of two.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Pull buoy

By Kelly S. from Wooster, OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect size


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Great for flip turns

By Richard from King George, VA on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I split my daily swim workout between kick board with fins (all lower body) and freestyle with pull buoy (all upper body). This pull buoy, owned by me and not provided by the pool, allows flip turns to expedite things.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Arrived on time, Perfect size!

By Swim Outlet Favorites from Cape Cod Massachusetts on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Swim outlet.com has been outstanding Shipping during COVID-19.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Bill from NAPLES, FL on 6/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've only used this buoy for a couple of weeks. What I like about it the width is adjustable to fit you leg shapes. With this buoy, I find that I can kick if I want.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!

By Marilyn from Texas on 6/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great product..


More Reviews on this item

USMS Pull Buoy

USMS Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By JS from Texas on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Just what you would expect. Works great.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Time Will Tell

By Ron from Guerneville, CA on 4/11/2020

Fit: NA

The buoy worked fine when new, increasing individual lap time and making swimming more smooth. After about ten months of use the buoy started to lose flotation properties and became loose around my legs. At this point ordinary solid and dual buoys worked just as well. I hope I don't have to buy a new buoy every year.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Pull buoy

By Mekw from Virginia on 3/20/2020

Fit: NA

Good buoy. Easy to distinguish from other team mates bye to bright pink color.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star I like you can adjust it.

By RobInSC from Connecticut on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

Standard pull buoys have a certain thickness by necessity. This one is adjustable so I like that. It allows kicking to the extent you want based on your adjustments.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Pull buoy

By Jake from Columbia, SC on 2/27/2020

Fit: NA

Good product for developing arm strength.
EZ to adjust. Just what I remembered.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Pull Buoy

Aqua Sphere Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Slippery When Wet

By John from Seattle on 2/7/2020

Fit: NA

Unlike others I found this product to be very slippery. I couldn't keep it in place. I wear a knee length Speedo and it simply slide when in contact of the material.
I attached rows of contact cement to make it better but it fell off after a few uses.
I threw it away.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Functional and fun print!

By Indyswimmom from Indianapolis IN on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

Quality, classic training tool with a patriotic flare! My swimmer says it gets 5 Stars [OPENBRK]and stripes![CLOSEBRK].


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Pull Float Buoy

By Clare from Santa Cruz, CA on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

Well, as they say, 'it is what it is'. Try has it all for swimming gear!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great support, no slippage

By J from Mi on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Does the job perfectly


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Bettertimes Pull Buoy

By Nancy from FL on 1/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I like this product for the way it is styled; I can place it between my legs and it doesn't slip away, even on flip turns.

The only drawback is that it doesn't last as long as I'd like for it to. Eventually the outside coating wears away and it becomes waterlogged, which makes it useless. Ordered two this time. :)


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Bettertimes Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 106 customer reviews


rating star Exactly!

By Kat S. from St Paul, MN on 12/28/2019

Fit: NA

Exactly what I needed, Exactly what I ordered, and super-easy to find! Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star Perfect.

By David from LA on 12/24/2019

Fit: NA

Right size, shape, and exactly what I wanted, when I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 297 customer reviews


rating star It's a Buoy!

By kikininja613 from AUSTIN, TX on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

It provides enough drag and will definitely hold your legs up during pull drills. It is a solid piece of equipment and has been holding up well.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Adjustable Pull Buoy

KEMP Adjustable Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Adjustable

By gncaz from Dallas, TX on 11/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Personally I like adjustable ones like these rather than the solid ones.


More Reviews on this item