skip to main content

Latest Men's Rash Guards & Swim Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Brian, from Socal on 1/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, minimal drag, and sun protection. A bit short for those with long torso.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Does what it is supposed to

By Shelly from Pittsburgh PA on 1/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is very thin, so this shirt is truly best for sun protection. I bought the shirt to use as a cover up in an indoor pool. It won't keep you warm at all.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star feels like a second skin

By CraigFlorida Keys from Florida Keys on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" 165 lbs and the large fit me perfect. I have used it for kayakng and swimming in the ocean. I didn't feel any drag when I swam. It dried quite quickly. I will buy an extra one soon


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits Just Right for Swimming

By Verdugo Man from Lancaster CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

This product fits a little tight which is just right for swimming laps. Some of the competitive products fit a little loose, which causes water to build up in those shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Yes it was great and he loved it

By Sandy Trader from Maryland Eastern Shore on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

He loved it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good quality material but too small in size.

By Kandy from Richland, MO on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good material and well made but sizes are small - need to order larger size in order for it to fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The Perfect Fit And Feel For Pool Side, Workout or Lounging Around Home

By SunBeam from Mesa, AZ on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and off, the product is true to my size. I am often cautioned when ordering sizes online due to my frame, and I wouldn't say I like drapes from XL sizes, but I'm not too fond of spending on too small sizes that arrive in faux large labels. This time I trusted my gut and went for the gold, ordering what was identified as large, and it pleased me perfectly in more ways than one. I weigh in at 175 at 5'11. The material is superb, making it not too heavy so that you are not weighed down on the poolside, and it is easy to pack into a small carry. If I get wild hair and hit the gym, it relaxes against the body to not hide and keeps me cool. Even better, you can kickback wearing it in your favorite lounger and be rewarded for those hard hours you've put in that are so deserving of such royalty!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove rashguard

By rbbob from San Diego on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors in a community pool & use the rash guard to retain heat in
winter months. It works somewhat like a wetsuit top, if it fits snugly.
The first one I bought was a x large but it was a little loose ( I’m 5’ 11, 175#)
so I bt the large this time & it fits perfectly & keeps most water out.
Also protects against harmful rays in summer months.
Will buy another when they’re on sale


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt at a great price.

By William A. from SONORA, CA on 11/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good price, arrived timely.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit

By Bill from Scottsdale Arizona on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I use every time I'm kayaking or rafting. Dries quickly and protects me from the Sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt for swimming laps in colder weather

By Cold swimmer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I needed. Easy on and off. Rinses and dries fast. Will buy more.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove Rashguard

By Jim from New Syrmna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great quality shirt - return/exchange policy sucks

By Donald G. from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like some of the other posts say - these are very tight (form fitting) which is what it's suppose to be, but damn tight is too much and a bear to take off. For me I should have ordered two sizes up maybe (I ordered the large) - I'm a 60yo 5'10" 182lbs man. I scuba dive, but will use primarily for swimming in a pool during cooler months.
I do want to reiterate that the quality of the product is very good.
BTW - swim outlet return/exchange policy really sucks.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Top Chief from Columbus oh on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit. Made well


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Warm & Flexible

By Chris Deger from Rolling Meadows, IL on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to care for, warm, fits well, like it, I bought two.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and functional

By Michael from Ventura CA on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Fit is great - easy to swim in. I use it in the ocean, and it fits well without adding any restrictions. Adds a little bit of warmth. Great price on sale - I liked it so much that I bought a couple extra as backups.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great beach shirt--runs small

By BD from Pittsburgh on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

3rd of these swim shirts bought. Great at beach. Does not bunch up in water. Dries super fast. If you've got no beer belly then true to size as should fit tight. If a bit out shape recommend going up 1 size. I'm normally an XL but XXL is right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Should have gone up one size. The description said it would be snug fit, but very nice.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes and fit him well

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

He really likes the Tee. Fits him well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Chris mr. toledo from Woodinville, Wa. on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

This is cut super small


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great for my needs

By Marvin Bauer from Summerland Ca. on 10/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great for my needs


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove long sleeve rashguards

By Neil from Concord, CA on 10/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, form fitting, rashguards. Easy on and easy off. Great for lap swimming and protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By William from HI on 10/20/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star like it

By water man from FL on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

bought the XL after reading the comments, it is a nice fit for wearing around but a bit loos. Bought the M, the size I generally get in stuff for my 38 chest and it is a comfortable tight, you know it is on and hugging you and is great for active water activities with little drag.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect

By Jason from VA on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

N/a


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Dr g from Honolulu on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

This item is excellent


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star This product was unusable. I went to a north shore showroom to check for my size

By Dr Greg from Honolulu on 9/30/2020

Fit: NA

This product was unusable.. I had gone to a north shore show room and was fitted in an O’Neal rash guard.. the large was perfect. The one which was delivered was TINY. An average 12 year old boy could not get it on! Since I have huge shipping here in Hawaii I chose to eat the expenses. VERY RECLUCTANTLY
BE FOREWARNED


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Great Product.

By Skip from West Bloomfield, MI on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I had purchased one before and got the next size up but they fit real well when you are in the water swimming and keeps you from burning when the sun is hot. Excellent product at a good price.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great for New Hampshire swim

By Jeff from Swanzey, NH on 9/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I live in southern NH. This is really well insulated. I expect I can swim through much of September. I have a triathlon wet suit but it’s so buoyant I float more than swim. This rash guard allows for a real workout.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Swim newbie from Michigan on 8/26/2020

Fit: NA

5"10", 190 lbs. Large fits fine, but rides up just a bit during lap swim. Otherwise great product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star What a fit!

By Wayne from AZ on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

I have tried several body gloves over the past few years. Too big, too small, to tight. The Sporti extra lg. fit like a glove. It stays put, does not ride up. I remove while in the water after use because it is easier to take off. I weigh 195 lbs.6 ft. tall and swim laps everyday for exercise in the sweltering Phoenix sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Skip Thompson from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits excellent and feels comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Seconds

By cheferman65 from SW, Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service. Love the color and stsands out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star 3X a charm!

By cheferman65 from SW Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Trev from New York, NY on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt is great. Comfortable and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Really loose and see through

By Ninu from California on 8/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I didn't keep the shirt and I just wanted to say that it seems like it's good quality but it's not opaque or as tight fitting as I would have liked. So, it's good if that's what you're looking for.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting rashguard

By ToddinVA from Hampton Roads, VA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable and well fitting. Snug, yet comfortable and not hot in the sun. Adds just enough laying for slightly colder water activities when an insulated top would be too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Skip from West Bloomfield, MI on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have used the product for swimming and its comfortable and fits excellent. Its good when the sun is hot and keeps you from getting burned while swimming. Its great for both the pool and open water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Rash Guard

By Buckys from San Diego on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Sizing up one size works perfectly. Nice material and comfortable .Definitely will purchase other items from Sporti. Swim Outlet sent the product quickly with tracking..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit for swimming laps

By Bbvoboy from Rosharon, TX on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Works well holding my heart rate monitor in place while swimming laps. Will see how well it keeps shape compared to more expensive ones after repeated use in a chlorinated pool. Tight fit does not have a lot of drag.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Like the fit

By Bevoboy from Rosharon, TX on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was hoping for a sleeveless tight fit but it was more loose than I wanted (it is not listed as a tight fit BTW). I want to swim laps with it and use it to keep my heart rate monitor in place. It works but it still has way too much drag to swim laps with.

However it does make a nice shirt to wear for the beach or tubing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt comfortable great material good size.

By Reallyrosie from New Jersey on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

I Purchased this for my son he liked it and thought the fit was very good.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Jack from Berkeley, CA on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Helps with chilly SF East Bay temps, need to wring it out a bit before you can get it off. Otherwise fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Vicky from North Hollywood, CA on 7/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size and doesn't creep up.


More Reviews on this item