skip to main content

Latest Rash Guards & Swim Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Brian, from Socal on 1/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, minimal drag, and sun protection. A bit short for those with long torso.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By MJR from Florida on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

True to size a quick wash in a bucket with a chlorine out formula and hang to dry and all is great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Does what it is supposed to

By Shelly from Pittsburgh PA on 1/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is very thin, so this shirt is truly best for sun protection. I bought the shirt to use as a cover up in an indoor pool. It won't keep you warm at all.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star feels like a second skin

By CraigFlorida Keys from Florida Keys on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" 165 lbs and the large fit me perfect. I have used it for kayakng and swimming in the ocean. I didn't feel any drag when I swam. It dried quite quickly. I will buy an extra one soon


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Almost a 10

By Cg from petaluma on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits Just Right for Swimming

By Verdugo Man from Lancaster CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

This product fits a little tight which is just right for swimming laps. Some of the competitive products fit a little loose, which causes water to build up in those shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Runs big for a rashguard

By Jen from Florida on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

This is a very nice, well made rashguard. It was a Christmas present for my daughter, a swim coach, that spends 90 percent of her time in the water. She loves the rashguard but she needs and xsmall and it doesn't look like swimoutlet sells them or maybe the company doesn't make xsmall. I am not sure if she will keep says it will be to big in the water but could wear it as a jacket. Would have gave it a 5 star if the sizing worked out.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

SlipIns Pixelated Zippered Haute Mini Long Sleeve DiveSkin

SlipIns Pixelated Zippered Haute Mini Long Sleeve DiveSkin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star SlipIns Pixelated Swimsuit

By Ms Deb from Puerto Rico on 12/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking at this suit for several months. Waiting for my size to come available. I ordered the suit and it was so light weight like putting on an outer skin. Very stretchable. However, there is NO cup support. This is not mentioned in the product details. You cannot imagine how disappointed I was. I returned the beautiful suit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Yes it was great and he loved it

By Sandy Trader from Maryland Eastern Shore on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

He loved it


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Rash Guard, Great Fit!

By Felicia G. from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t say enough good things about this product. Fit was exactly as described and it was well made.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Covering

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Covered what I wanted, comfortable, and looked great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good quality material but too small in size.

By Kandy from Richland, MO on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good material and well made but sizes are small - need to order larger size in order for it to fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

By Tt from Ok on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Good to swim, keep warm and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

SlipIns Plum Gorgeous Zippered DiveSkin Unitard

SlipIns Plum Gorgeous Zippered DiveSkin Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star WONDERFUL, BUT...

By LILIAN from NEWPORT BEACH on 12/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL, EXCEPT THE FACT THAT THE ZIPPER NEEDS TO BE A BIT LONGER. IT IS DIFFICULT TO TAKE OFF! I STRUGGLED WITH IT THE FIRST TIME FOR A LONG TIME, THE SECOND TIME IT WAS LESS OF A PROBLEM. BUT, IF THE ZIPPER WAS 22 IN, INSTEAD OF 19, IT WOULD CERTAINLY HELP.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Untrue size

By Barbara from Tucson on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Product did not fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The Perfect Fit And Feel For Pool Side, Workout or Lounging Around Home

By SunBeam from Mesa, AZ on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and off, the product is true to my size. I am often cautioned when ordering sizes online due to my frame, and I wouldn't say I like drapes from XL sizes, but I'm not too fond of spending on too small sizes that arrive in faux large labels. This time I trusted my gut and went for the gold, ordering what was identified as large, and it pleased me perfectly in more ways than one. I weigh in at 175 at 5'11. The material is superb, making it not too heavy so that you are not weighed down on the poolside, and it is easy to pack into a small carry. If I get wild hair and hit the gym, it relaxes against the body to not hide and keeps me cool. Even better, you can kickback wearing it in your favorite lounger and be rewarded for those hard hours you've put in that are so deserving of such royalty!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Fiona High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Active Fiona High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Slightly large fit

By Sally from NJ on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

Have not yet swim in this suit, but fits comfortably. No restrictions with movement and not too tight around neck. Makes me look forward to cold water swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Sun protection shirt

By floridagirl#10 from Bradenton, Fl on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove rashguard

By rbbob from San Diego on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors in a community pool & use the rash guard to retain heat in
winter months. It works somewhat like a wetsuit top, if it fits snugly.
The first one I bought was a x large but it was a little loose ( I’m 5’ 11, 175#)
so I bt the large this time & it fits perfectly & keeps most water out.
Also protects against harmful rays in summer months.
Will buy another when they’re on sale


More Reviews on this item

SlipIns Electric Blue Wave Zippered DiveSkin Unitard

SlipIns Electric Blue Wave Zippered DiveSkin Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star worth the price

By Goldie from Santa Barbara on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I needed a super comfy skin for outdoor lap swimming and this skin is perfect. there's no rubbing, the zipper is high quality and it's easy to rinse out and dry for the next swim. And the pattern's available are fun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very cute sun suit

By Cj from Hawaii on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

It is true to size. My child is 9 months old and the 6 to 9 month size fit perfectly. The garment is very light weight and quite easy to don and doff.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By Heather from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

My so. Takes swim lessons at the local high school and in the winter during swim season, the pool is COLD! These thermal shirts keep him from shivering on the deck while he waits his turn to get in the water. Nice fit and very insulating


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Once again, SwimOutlet comes through with great merch!!!!

By Violet from Largo, FL on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nike red hydroshirt is perfect for all-year in Florida--in the summer for sun protection and in the winter for extra insulation. The color is great and the fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star A real gem

By Sue from Ormond Beach, Fl on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

This was the best swim item!! It keeps me warm while swimming outside in Central Florida during the colder months. Its the extra layer that I needed. Its also a great way of keeping the sun off your skin. Just love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star I love the Sporti Rash Guard!

By May from Brooklyn, NY on 12/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the Sporti rash guard and wish I'd followed you suggestion on fit and ordered the item two sizes bigger. However, I wanted a tight fit and that's what I got.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Love The Rash Guards

By MsLegndary from Smyrna, GA on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By RonnieG from Brentwood, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these shirts for lap swimming very early in the morning. They keep you warm. I have one now that is totally worn out. Easy to care for, just rinse and hand up to dry. No negatives.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt at a great price.

By William A. from SONORA, CA on 11/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good price, arrived timely.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit

By Bill from Scottsdale Arizona on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I use every time I'm kayaking or rafting. Dries quickly and protects me from the Sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt for swimming laps in colder weather

By Cold swimmer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I needed. Easy on and off. Rinses and dries fast. Will buy more.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt, feels like a quality item.

By Rex from Eugene, OR on 11/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Looks good, feels good and it fits well, although the sleeves are a bit short that similar shirts (probably only by an inch though).


More Reviews on this item

SlipIns Aqua Mermaid Zippered DiveSkin Unitard

SlipIns Aqua Mermaid Zippered DiveSkin Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star fits great

By Lydia G. from CORONADO, CA on 11/25/2020

Fit: NA

been using it to swim in the ocean, ~ 58-63 degrees. Just hands and feet get cold now! Of course, the rest of me is swimming like crazy


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good for lap swimming if you get cold easily

By Sharon V. from takoma park, MD on 11/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our Y has a heated outdoor pool that is open all year, but in cooler weather I tend to get too cold. I've used this rashguard several times now for swimming laps. The coolest weather so far has been 48 degrees with high wind gusts. The rashguard kept my arms and shoulders warm enough and didn't create much drag. The gussets allow for good, comfortable range of motion and the rashguard surprisingly did not ride up. I'm 5'7" with narrow shoulders, 34B, and the medium worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove Rashguard

By Jim from New Syrmna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Hooded Rashguard

By Jim from New Smyrna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great quality shirt - return/exchange policy sucks

By Donald G. from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like some of the other posts say - these are very tight (form fitting) which is what it's suppose to be, but damn tight is too much and a bear to take off. For me I should have ordered two sizes up maybe (I ordered the large) - I'm a 60yo 5'10" 182lbs man. I scuba dive, but will use primarily for swimming in a pool during cooler months.
I do want to reiterate that the quality of the product is very good.
BTW - swim outlet return/exchange policy really sucks.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star ABit of Extra Warmth

By Charles from San Diego CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's getting chilly for outdoor pool swimming even in San Diego. This gives a nice extra core warmth, without the hassle or rubberiness of neoprene. It was just what I was looking for. Snug for warmth, but it doesn't impede swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Top Chief from Columbus oh on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit. Made well


More Reviews on this item