skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good for lap swimming if you get cold easily

By Sharon V. from takoma park, MD on 11/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our Y has a heated outdoor pool that is open all year, but in cooler weather I tend to get too cold. I've used this rashguard several times now for swimming laps. The coolest weather so far has been 48 degrees with high wind gusts. The rashguard kept my arms and shoulders warm enough and didn't create much drag. The gussets allow for good, comfortable range of motion and the rashguard surprisingly did not ride up. I'm 5'7" with narrow shoulders, 34B, and the medium worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great quality shirt - return/exchange policy sucks

By Donald G. from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like some of the other posts say - these are very tight (form fitting) which is what it's suppose to be, but damn tight is too much and a bear to take off. For me I should have ordered two sizes up maybe (I ordered the large) - I'm a 60yo 5'10" 182lbs man. I scuba dive, but will use primarily for swimming in a pool during cooler months.
I do want to reiterate that the quality of the product is very good.
BTW - swim outlet return/exchange policy really sucks.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Nancy Q from Smithtown, NY on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Wore it underneath a t-shirt


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Warm & Flexible

By Chris Deger from Rolling Meadows, IL on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to care for, warm, fits well, like it, I bought two.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Chris mr. toledo from Woodinville, Wa. on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

This is cut super small


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star very long, but a nice fabric; hope it holds up

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

This XS is really too large for me, but it was the only long-sleeved one that fit me at all. I swam in it today and it felt fine and didn't ride up even though it is way too long for me to tuck into my swim pants. (I am 4'9" and 85lbs.)


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great for paddle boarding

By BayAreaGal from San Jose, CA on 10/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was just what my daughter wanted for paddle boarding. The XS was a nice fit for her (not loose and floppy). She's very petite at 95 lbs and 5' 1/2". We would have bought more in different colors if SwimOutlet still had her size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star This product was unusable. I went to a north shore showroom to check for my size

By Dr Greg from Honolulu on 9/30/2020

Fit: NA

This product was unusable.. I had gone to a north shore show room and was fitted in an O’Neal rash guard.. the large was perfect. The one which was delivered was TINY. An average 12 year old boy could not get it on! Since I have huge shipping here in Hawaii I chose to eat the expenses. VERY RECLUCTANTLY
BE FOREWARNED


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not true size

By Marissa from Florida on 9/16/2020

Fit: NA

My son is a size 8, I ordered all sizes from 8-16 and nine of them fit!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking but runs small

By Jill F. from STERLING, VA on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

Had to return


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great for New Hampshire swim

By Jeff from Swanzey, NH on 9/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I live in southern NH. This is really well insulated. I expect I can swim through much of September. I have a triathlon wet suit but it’s so buoyant I float more than swim. This rash guard allows for a real workout.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Green rashgusrd

By Judy Stone from Westport CT on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This O’Neill shirt is way too small. It is a size medium. I have 2 others that fir great. It’s first I thought it was a child’s medium but it isn’t. Must be a factory mid step


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star excellent rash guard

By Laps for Life from Long Beach, Ca on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This O'Neill rash guard delivers for great sun protection and also very fitted so that there is no drag in the water. It was very tight when I put it on, but that is so it does not ride up while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rash Guard

By Nancy from Virginia Beach, Va on 8/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

the size I ordered was XL and the shirt is too small


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star great swim shirt

By dude mom from Albuquerque on 8/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors every day in the Hot Southwestern Sun where the UV rays are strong. I was getting WAY TOO TAN! The long sleeve tee was exactly what I needed. Fits great - does cause some "drag" in the water during lap swimming, but heck that'll just make me stronger...right?!?!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love the color and fit

By Mary from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked it so much I ordered a second shirt


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting rashguard

By ToddinVA from Hampton Roads, VA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable and well fitting. Snug, yet comfortable and not hot in the sun. Adds just enough laying for slightly colder water activities when an insulated top would be too much.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Beth from NC on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

In ordered this in hot pink. The color isn't as bright as it is online, but I still like the color. I got a medium and the fit is perfect, not too tight or loose. Hits right above the waist pretty much like the model. Lightweight material as well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but tight fit

By Old Crab from Chicago area on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got this for my wife for SPF protection at the beach. She prefers less snug fitting clothes. This is a good quality product but runs a bit small (to her taste). The dark color is not great for long outings in the sun.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Jack from Berkeley, CA on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Helps with chilly SF East Bay temps, need to wring it out a bit before you can get it off. Otherwise fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Just As Good As B4

By HappyCustomer from St. Charles, MO on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought 2 of these and wear them swimming and performing any outdoor workout activities. Have 2 that I have been using for about 10 years and these are every bit as good. They stay snug when swimming and are totally comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

By Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard from Miami on 7/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

It seems like it is way too small but all the material is the right size meaning the sleeves are long enough and the front comes down far enough. I mean IT IS TIGHT! Perhaps my other rash guards are all stretched out. I am not going to return it for a bigger size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Super!!

By James from Puerto Rico on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

I haven’t used the shirt 👕 yet but tried it on and it fits nice. Has anice support to the body. I have a little fat and with it on you cant tell.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star great swim shirt

By Jenny from Nashville on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable in the water, dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star BEAUTIFUL COLORS and Material but...

By Rana OQuinn from Kemah, Texas on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

So I LOVE THE COLORS AND MATERIAL but, I ordered the size I normally wear but, it was very tight. I’m in the process of returning and then repurchasing because they are absolutely beautiful!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star A Re-Order because of High Satisfaction of Product

By Chami P. from Honolulu, Hawaii (HI) on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This rash guard is of very high quality when compared with other brands offered by SwimOutlet. I bought two a couple of years ago and this reorder is for two new ones, NOT to replace the older ones BUT to REPLACE OTHER BRANDS that I own. I live in Honolulu by the beach so I swim 5-6 times a week. High quality rash guard is a must have. So i picked the best I could find.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By nvrnrml from petaluma, california on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

This rashguard fit as expected for my petite 13yo.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Maribelle Hernandez from New York on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

The shirt is as shown. Great quality. Beautiful color.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By Nor from Sacramento on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is just what I was looking for. Very fuzzy and warm but light weight/non bulky. They don’t have them in women sizes (or at least I couldn’t find them) so I ordered down a size. I normally wear women’s large/medium, so I ordered men’s small. It is form fitting but that’s what you want. It doesn’t feel tight.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By South Beach from Miami Beach, FL on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

quality material, fitted style shirt. I did not want a loose fitting shirt. I am 5'2" / 110lbs and the xs fit perfect.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Husband happy

By Amy from Burtonsville MD on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Husband is wearing this top 24-7! He is picky but took to this too like a fish in water!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Really Does the Job!

By Dave from Savannah, GA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

All day on a boat at Conchas Dam, NM in tha summer fishin for walleye, you gotta have protection from tha relentless sun and wind. I bought this loose fitting rash guard and I was good. Super comfortable and cool. My buddy was wishin he had one of these!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star 5 stars

By Sarah from Boardman on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality fabric


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star great rashguard

By SeaSpoon from Stamford, CT on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable -- easy to pull over your head, great amount of stretch in the fabric. I have a long torso, and it was long enough, but not overly long.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Amy from Texas on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

My Husband loved the material and feel of this shirt, but it was too tight on him, he said he felt like he was wearing his little brother's shirt! LOL....I sent it back and ordered an XL......He usually wears a L or XL T-Shirt, and is a muscular build. This shirt hugged too tight for him, and he wanted it to fit like a T shirt, the XL is on the way.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Just love this top!!

By Dannylyn from New Orleans, Louisiana on 6/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fantastic top for working out swimming and just because which is great as I can wash it and wear it for anything I want to do. Thanks for such a variety of tops bottoms and whatever for everyday living.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swimwear!!

By Dannylyn from New Orleans, Louisiana on 6/13/2020

Fit: NA

Feel fit breathable fabric with a easy fit for swimming and working out. Thanks for a large variety of items that can be worn for exercise swimming and for everyday wear which I absolutely love. Thanks swim outlet for such great items.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great swim top!

By Kathleen from Marietta, GA on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

At first I went by the size chart and ordered from that. It came and was so so small! So order a size up from what you think you are. Maybe even two sizes up!
Had to return and reorder so had to pay for shipping twice but now that I received my second size I love it. Feels soft and like good quality. The pattern is really pretty.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Anonymous from St. Louis, MO on 6/9/2020

Fit: NA

I love this shirt! Being a redhead and I hate wearing sunscreen on my arms, I started looking into swimshirts. Not just for swimming but also for outdoor activities! I use this shirt while road cycling mostly. I have the grey and blue, but I wish there was a small in the green. I'm 5' 1" with 34 bust and I ordered a small. I like form fitting clothes especially when doing outdoor activities.


More Reviews on this item