skip to main content

Latest Pull Buoys Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star axial pool buoy

By Heidi from Pottsboro, TX on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Helps swimmer rotate on the longitudinal axis.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star less is more

By Rick from Sun City AZ on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this buoy because I wanted a buoy that gives me less buoyancy than the bigger one I was using. I also noticed I could flip turn more easily with this one.
It needs more pressure from my upper legs to keep it in place, but that also helps my stream lining and my legs have to do some work now when I am pulling.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star BE AWARE JUNIOR SIZE

By Mary from Rochester, NY on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

I purchased this in error, thinking it was a standard size buoy. It is a junior size and too small for my swimmer. Be careful when ordering. lol


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star PRETTY GOOD

By CEB from NC on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works well as kickboard, nice and compact, but a bit too narrow as a pull buoy. I'm thin and need cross ankles so it stays put. Too loose to flip turn with it. I'll probably keep it anyway, but would be leary to recommend it unless you have thighs that touch to hold it in place better.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pullkick Pro

Arena Pullkick Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It works even as a pattle-board

By Amor from Los Ángeles, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

It works for a thin light person, it is small and light so it may not work for everyone. It something slips off when flipping.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Training Pull Strap

TYR Training Pull Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Ptactical and confortable

By Danilo from Puerto Rico on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

Very strong material and practical grip and design.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent pool equipment

By David from Maryland on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

This combination kickboard/ pull buoy saves space in my bag and works well for both purposes. In fact, it’s relatively narrow width as a pool buoy requires good use of core muscles to keep it in place. I originally thought it was a bit pricey at more than $20 but I am happy with its dual performance.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

By Jackie from New Orleans, La on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

It's light so easy to take along. It works perfectly as a buoy for kicking or for a workout for kicking. I totally and highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star works well but hard to put on at ankles

By Bob STARKEY from Lynchburg, VA on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased strictly for use at ankles, never used anything similar. When used as normal pull buoy between thighs - nothing special. When I used it around ankles found I was pulling much better except my legs tended to drift when doing one arm pull drill. I can't stand jumping into the pool and always put on equipment standing in the pool. It is not easy to clamp your ankles into this standing upright in the water, the body is so buoyant. which makes it great in use once you get it on.t


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Jr. Team Pull Buoy

Speedo Jr. Team Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great little Buoy

By Daerice from Reno, Nevada on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

This buoy works just fine for me. It's smaller than others I've seen - but I'm a small woman, so it does exactly what I need it to do for my lap swims.
It is also smooth and comfortable. A larger person may need a bigger size.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Time Will Tell

By Ron from Guerneville, CA on 4/11/2020

Fit: NA

The buoy worked fine when new, increasing individual lap time and making swimming more smooth. After about ten months of use the buoy started to lose flotation properties and became loose around my legs. At this point ordinary solid and dual buoys worked just as well. I hope I don't have to buy a new buoy every year.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size

By Lucylove from Kaneohe,Hi on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

Love this pull buoy! I prefer the junior size even as an adult.
Glad they made it in dark colors now, as my other white /blue one is looking very shabby.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy - Yellow

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Pull Buoy/Ankle Float

By Joe H from West MI on 10/3/2019

Fit: NA

I like this Finis pull buoy a lot. It stays on my ankles well, and can also be worn like a traditional buoy between the thighs. It''s fairly small and easy to pack. The only issue I''ve had with it is when worn at the ankles sometimes it creeps down towards my heel during a flip turn and can start to rub just a little, but it''s really a minor issue. Overall I think it''s well worth the money, and would happily buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good idea but not a winner

By Lee H. from LOS ANGELES, CA on 9/13/2019

Fit: NA

I bought one of these wanting to try it out. I have tried it out and discovered that the safety lettering on one side slowly shreds the inside of the unlucky thigh that is facing the lettering. So, I tried one day on the left and one day on the right so that my wounds would match. By day 3 the wound hadn't yet healed on the left thigh so I decided to forgo wounding myself any further and moved back to a conventional kick board and separate pull buoy that don't leave marks.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Kick Board

By LL from Bloomfield Hills, MI on 8/4/2019

I was concerned that it was too small, however it worked very well. I like the small size! I use it almost daily and would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AXIS Small Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Small Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star works fine;

By Charlie from CA on 7/7/2019

But, it took some getting used to. I had to re-order to get the small. And my turns were a little different-just for a while-it was fun getting a better push-off. I've got others buying them too. Easier to tighten abs while swimming freestyle.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Inflatable Pull Float

TYR Inflatable Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star WOW!!!

By Carolina from Houston Texas on 6/22/2019

Really love it


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Works great for me

By Kmm77 from Henderson, NV on 3/4/2019

I think this is a great combo pull bouy and kickboard. Works really well for me. I had no issues with it at all. It was far more comfortable as a pull bouy than the other types and it never slipped on me. As a kickboard it was great! I’ve been a competitive swimmer since I was a kid and I’m 41 now so I’ve tried many types of kick boards and pull bouys and I like this one. I’m 5’10” and 170 lbs. and it worked excellent for me. If you aren’t kicking with proper form and you are relying too much on the kickboard to keep you afloat (versus proper kicking form) then you may sink and won’t like this one. In my opinion this item would be best for an advanced competitive swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Arena Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded Expectations

By MG from Pittsburgh Pa on 1/26/2018

After Rotator Cuff Surgery, I was eager to get back into the pool. This kick board was just the ticket for eliminating my arms till after therapy. Don’t be hesitant as I was, the shape and multi use is great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great for youth swimmer

By kadavis08 from Georgetown, KY on 12/1/2017

My son is 10 and swims on a year round team. This was a great purchase for him.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Size matters

By Ron from Guerneville, CA on 11/4/2017

A fellow swimmer let me try his buoy and i liked it well enough to purchase my own.
However I'm not sure if I have the right size. The medium buoy I purchased slides around and is not as comfortable as the one I borrowed leaving me wondering if I have the correct size.
It would be useful if the company presented some guidelines for determining the best size.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star awesome product.

By 2k from Johnsburg il. on 7/18/2017

easy to use and comfortiable.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AXIS Small Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Small Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great tool for correctly placing your front quadrant

By Mermaid Ekena from Santa Fe, NM on 2/7/2017

As a swim instructor I'm always testing out new devices for my students. I bought this for students whose kicks are all over the place. It provides buoyancy and stability while "ankle-cuffing" the legs. My kick is fairly even so for me the benefit was figuring out how to most streamline my front. It will definitely break you out of the habit of using your legs for balance, which throws off your streamline. So it will streamline you as you figure out the perfect angle for your front quadrant. It does not slow you down and might even speed you up if your kick creates a lot of resistance.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Training Pull Strap

TYR Training Pull Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Does the Job

By CBS61 from Marietta GA on 1/21/2017

I tried a few straps before trying the TYR and this one just works. It does loosen up a little but it does the job.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good size pull buoy for kids.

By Ron from Jackson, Mississippi on 9/23/2016

I bought this for my 8-year old, and it works very well.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Buoy

Finis AXIS Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great addition to my swimming routine

By lisadramsey from MN on 6/22/2016

LOVE how using this on my ankles helps improve my focus on keeping core engaged during my stroke! Awesome invention!


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Buoy

Finis AXIS Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Works well for average size swimmers

By Ref_Ron from San Jose, CA on 6/2/2016

As a larger body swimmer, my ankles don't fit completely in the slots. This makes it difficult on lap turns keeping the buoy on.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Buoy

Finis AXIS Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Carolyn S. from Atlanta, GA on 3/18/2016

My swim instructor suggested I try Finis Axis buoy and I fell in love with it! It gives me more stability and balance. I can see improvements in my swim as a result of this product


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Buoy

Finis AXIS Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Novel idea but poor implementation

By Underwhelmed1 from Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA on 11/9/2015

Novel idea but the implementation was poor. When used just above the ankles it tended to not fit snugly and therefore tended to "move" in the opposite direction of rotation. This was somewhat unsettling and tended to contribute to a feeling of greater drag / resistance when swimming. I will continue to use but find myself defaulting more and more to a regular pool buoy.

When used elsewhere on the body ( thighs, knees, arms) the device functioned adequately.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Buoy

Finis AXIS Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Interesting

By Dina from San Bruno, Ca. on 10/6/2015

Interesting "item" used it twice...will take time and practice to gain
comfortable control. Once proper technique is mastered, should be
more helpful.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Buoy

Finis AXIS Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Very cool!

By Jen from Tennessee on 10/1/2015

I love this product! So many ways to use it! Well done, Finis!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Amor from Jacksonville, FL on 5/22/2015

It's perfect size for my 6 yr-old swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star small Pull Float

By Robert from Los Angeles CA on 5/20/2015

this smaller version of the typical pull float/swim bouy/weggie is helping me to wean myself off the larger one. i suffer from SLS (sinking leg symdrome).


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick

Speedo Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By rackers129 from Orlando, FL on 4/11/2015

Love the 2in1 feature. No cons.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick

Arena Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Pull/kick board

By Cheryl from Oregon on 4/9/2015

This a great dual purpose pull buoy and kick board in one. I joined a gym that has a pool but they don't supply kick boards or pull buoys. This is small enough to fit in a swim bag or suitcase, yet, big enough to make it work. I would recommend this product.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice to have your own

By LiB from Upstate NY on 3/23/2015

Better to have your own than have to share


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Cay from El Paso, TX on 2/25/2015

Good product


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick

Speedo Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good product.

By mommy5 from Waterford, MI on 1/6/2015

My son likes the pull/kick, takes some getting used to but all in all a good product.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick

Arena Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star A must have on anyone''s swim bag.

By Bobby M from Yokosuka, Japan on 5/11/2014

Ergonomically design, light weight, and fits easily inside my swim bag. I often use it as a pull buoy vice a kick board. Convenient and easy to use. Highly recommended!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick - Black

Arena Pull Kick - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star OK

By F. S. from HAVERTOWN, PA on 3/12/2014

It is small and packs neatly in the bag. Good for pull and kick. However, it could use a little higher buoyancy for kick use, thus the 4star. Perfect for daily use when you want your own.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Jr. Pull float

By Carol S. from Nashville, TN on 3/11/2014

I prefer the smaller pull float to avoid back strain.
The adult pull float was uncomfortable. Good for lap swim
pull drills used with the hand paddles.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float - Blue/White

TYR Jr Pull Float - Blue/White

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit for my daughter

By Joe F. from Wellington, OH on 1/20/2014

Daughter is a tall 9 yr old and this is perfect for her, heck it worked ok for me too, but I did want a larger one for myself.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Pull Float

By Cheryl from Milford, CT on 12/1/2013

I use this to keep my legs afloat while doing the breast and freestyle strokes. I thought it would help exercise my upper body, but it also gives me a chance to rest while strengthening. I highly recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Junior Swim Buoy

By Mike from Madison, WI on 10/23/2013

If your child needs to use a swim buoy for practices, adult ones are just too big. These junior-sized ones are just right.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Pull float works great!

By Rhonda from Ketchikan, AK on 10/22/2013

I bought this for my granddaughter for use on her swim club in Washingtom. She assures me it works great.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick

Arena Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star good product

By sean t. from Honolulu, HI on 9/16/2013

looked at the Zogg which was cheaper in cost but heard from others that they did not hold up to well over time. the Arena seem to be very pliable and a good fit for my 9 year old daughter. it would be better if it came in different colors per my daughters request.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Just right for my 12 year old

By mom2boys from Portland, OR on 2/12/2013

Got the jr. size for my son based on the product description. He says it gives him just the right amount of "float" for his legs during practice.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick

Speedo Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star great product at fabulous price

By M from Surrey,BC on 1/19/2013

great product at fabulous price


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick

Speedo Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Combo!!!

By Tara D. from Cincinnati, OH on 6/6/2012

I love this product, it serves as a kickboard and a pull buoy all-in-one!! It's perfect and takes up little space in my gym bag so there's less to carry around the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Pull Kick

Arena Pull Kick

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Hybrid kick board

By Daniel R. from Chesapeake, VA on 5/29/2012

I got the hybrid version both because I wanted less in my bag and a more buoyant leg float for pulls. Combining the price of a kick board and leg float it's comparable or cheaper and works better than the other leg floats I've tried. It functions perfectly fine as a kick board with an odd but nice ergonomic design. The material feels softer than other boards though and while its holding up fine in the short term I'm unsure of it's long term durability.


More Reviews on this item