skip to main content

Latest Prescription Goggles Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Antifog Positive Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog Positive Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Work great!!

By cf1966 from Wade, NC on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter is on a swim team and can’t see anything without her glasses. These goggles work great!! She is able to see well even though they are not her actual prescription. Thank you for providing a positive prescription goggle. Other places we shopped only had negative prescriptions.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful product. I can't believe I found these at such a good price.

By A.C. from New York on 1/21/2021

Fit: NA

Great for indoor


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great but wrong g strength 😕

By Mary from Lebanon IN on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

I bought these for a young man I give lessons to. His eye sight is very poor and I can tell his eyes are tired after lessons. I wasn’t sure if the strength. He has a severe astigmatism, they were too strong. I will order another pair once his mom tells me the strength, they can’t afford them so I did this as a surprise. They are great, another life guard recommended them and I have this pair away.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By Scott_chicago from Chicago, IL on 1/12/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Been searching for a long time to find an affordable, leak free, prescription google for us "older" master swimmers that need + prescription that are far sighted or use readers. This fits the bill! Only problem, after 15 minutes of swimming, they absolutely kill my eye socket, specifically on the bottom of the goggle. I know this is a personal choice as everyone's skeletal structure is different so please give them a try.

Pro's: Leak free, + prescription, silicone strap
Con's: extremely uncomfortable (but that's just me...)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and view.

By Jb from Baltimore, MD on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

It is a great product that fits comfortably and keeps a clear view.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Perfect vision!

By Dougal from LA, CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Went outside and tried them on and WOW ...seems like the best corrected vision I’ve ever had. Great for both distance and up close even. Nice gray shading is easy on the eyes. I’ll be using them for whitewater kayaking, especially when I flip out and NEED to see clearly when dunked under water.

10/10!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star I can finally see while swimming!

By Darrel from HI on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 67 yo, high myopic with -7, used to be -9.5, pretty bad. This is my very first pair of prescription goggles and I love it. The clarity is superb, even better than my regular glasses for some reason. Great price too. Recommend most highly. Am pleased I bought a second pair at the same time. The prices have come done over the years and I'm grateful for the advances made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Nick from Tampa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Finally able to see. I now know when to flip turn.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic fit!

By Mary from Wheeling, IL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these goggles for my fiancé, who could never find goggles that fit well, until these goggles. He loves them! They fit great and leave fewer marks around his eyes. I highly recommend these goggles!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle - Smoke Lens/Smoke Frame - Negative 3.0

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle - Smoke Lens/Smoke Frame - Negative 3.0

Product Rating Product Rating 664 customer reviews


rating star Nice goggles with a problematic bridge

By Bruce Bukovics from Alpharetta, GA on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Overall, these goggles work fine for me, but they''re not perfect.  In the past I''ve used a different Sporti goggle, the "Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle".  I was always happy with those goggles, but thought that I''d try this Sporti model instead, just for a change.  Compared to the Sporti S2 goggles, there are some things about these that I like better.  I like the wider strap since it feels more sturdy and also seems to keep the goggles in place much better.  And I really like the way the eye pieces on these fit.  They seem to fit more snugly and keep the water out better, but without being uncomfortable.  

But there''s one really annoying thing that I don''t like about these goggles.  That''s the bridge piece between the eye pieces.  It''s a hard plastic piece that''s also almost perfectly flat.  My problem with the bridge is that the hard plastic presses directly on my nose, almost making it feel like it''s scratching my nose.  

The goggles do come with 3 different bridge lengths, so I first swapped out the medium one for the longer one, and that actually made the problem worse.  Then I tried the shortest one and they seem to fit OK.  Not great, but usable.  Using the shortest one was counterintuitive to me, but it worked since moving the eye pieces closer to each other caused them to ride up on the sides of my nose more, and that lifted the goggles away from my nose, eliminating the issue.  

In contrast with this, the Sporti S2 goggles have a concave plastic loop as the bridge.  It curves away from your face (and most importantly from your nose) so it doesn''t rub.  I''d like these goggles much better with the S2 type of bridge.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Highly recommend! worked perfectly at a great price

By Connie from San Francisco on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Literally have nothing bad to say about this product. Purchased for my boyfriend and he now can swim/snorkel with me under the water with perfect vision. He has different prescription on both eyes, just follow the guide they provide to select the right prescription for you, and it will work great. Purchase 2 pairs (one at -5 and one at -6), swapped the lenses and now have 2 pairs of googles for perfect vision.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Diopter recommendations

By Jack Gator from Wisconsin on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

These goggles seal well and work for me as expected at the pool. I tried another brand very recently and ordered a diopter 3.0. They arrived set at 3.5 and I could not see clearly underwater, the lap lines were 'fuzzy' I ordered this pair and on advice, ordered one at 2.5 perfect. Something about underwater view that works better at a LOWER diopter by a half point.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Great Addition to Swim Gear

By NYCSue from Charleston, SC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

It is great to have these corrective goggles to use when I don’t feel like wearing contact lenses and regular goggles.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By gluefish from NY,NY on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Clear vision, no fogging, less than half the cost of speedo goggles


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By Paul D from Gatineau, Québec on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

Wonderful solution for people with poor eyesight and at an unbelievable price. I buy 2 pairs [OPENBRK]one eye -5.5 and the other -8[CLOSEBRK] and then switch over a lens from each pair and voilà, I have 2 new pairs made up for my specific needs. Very comfortable once the correct nose bridge is installed and I see better in the water than our!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Fun In The Yucatan!

By Rockyriddell26 from Bella Vista, AR on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Absolutely a must have on vacation! Seeing the reefs is magical!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Prescription Googles

By SwimIM Training from South Carolina on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

I love being able to see underwater, the lap clock, and to recognize people without swimming in my contacts. And they don’t fog.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By N3JT from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are good for our outdoor pool because the lenses are slightly shaded, and the correction is hugely helpful.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Swim class made easy!

By Kimberly Woodard from Houston, TX on 12/7/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter kept getting discouraged in swim class because she couldn’t see where she was going. Her eye doctor told us which ones to pick and we got them within a few days! My daughter loves them! She said she could see “all the way to the other side of the pool!”


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Positive Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Positive Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star 2 pairs of correct prescription swim goggles

By Sue from Naples Florida on 12/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

It’s so nice to be able to order prescription swim goggles and know they will be just right for the wearer. I’m still trying to figure out what all the straps are for. Lol And they did not come with a carrying case, so my newest quest is to find a protective case to carry them in. Having the ease of ordering online, plus knowing they are the correct prescription, has been such a relief for prescription-dependent people. Thanks!
My eyes are not the same prescription, so I ordered 2 pairs with different prescriptions and separated each pair. Then I put them back together so the lenses are different for each eye. Works great and you have 2 pairs of correct prescription swim goggles.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Positive Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Positive Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great prescription swim goggles

By Sue from Naples, Florida on 12/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

It’s so nice to be able to order prescription swim goggles and know they will be just right for the wearer. I’m still trying to figure out what all the straps are for. Lol And they did not come with a carrying case, so my newest quest is to find a protective case to carry them in. Having the ease of ordering online, plus knowing they are the correct prescription, has been such a relief for prescription-dependent people. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!

By Don from San Bernardino, CA on 12/3/2020

Fit: NA

My eyeglass prescription is -3.00 with slight astigmatism of -0.25. I ordered the -3.00 and it was spot on!!! I CAN SEE!!! Will be ordering more for backup!!! It doesn't leak and stays on. Works just as well compared to the Speedo brand but at a third cost. The nose piece was incredibly easy to change out. We buy many Sporti brand items and have always been satisfied with quality!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By Yiro from WA on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

Great value


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By redrangerct from htfd ct on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

excellllllllllllent


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 664 customer reviews


rating star Great, unless you have a high nose bridge

By Lee from Michigan on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

Ouch for me. But, they don't leak. Great if you have a concave nose!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star excellent product for the fair price

By Dad from Madison OH on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I have three boys and myself that all wear glasses. These goggles are great.
Now me, the dad at -6.50, is doing water slides again...Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Positive Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog Positive Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 201 customer reviews


rating star OMG! I can see!

By Sharon R from Mendham, NJ on 11/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am farsighted with astigmatism. I bought the Sporti Positive Optical Goggles to see the tiny writing on my Garmin watch so I could follow a training program. Wow! My watch is no longer a blur. Very inexpensive goggles, not the most comfortable I've ever had, but a very happy customer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By DanaD from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/13/2020

Fit: NA

My regular RX for distance glasses is 1.25, these 2.0 work great and you can’t beat the price!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great quality pair

By SwimMom10 from Lewisville, TX on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her new swim goggles .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 664 customer reviews


rating star Great product, Great price!

By Diver2020 from Mpls, MN on 11/1/2020

Fit: NA

I love these goggles for swimming laps. Not only can I see everything like wearing my glasses, but they are actually well fitting, comfortable googles. You can’t do better for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Ayesha B. from Frisco, TX on 10/21/2020

Fit: NA

These googles are very good. Fits perfectly. Better than the other leading brands.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Wrong RX

By Al from Pa on 10/20/2020

Fit: NA

I used the link sent to me after asking about the prescription options. I picked out a pair that I thought was close to my readers 2.00. The link only had -2.5 and higher so I ordered the -2.5. I apparently didn’t know of - RX as I have not seen them in any local store. Once I read some FAQ I learned that what needed was + 2.0. Then I was sent a link for the + line [OPENBRK]smaller selections at 1/4 of the cost of the wrong one[CLOSEBRK]
I haven’t reordered let. Trying to find a by for the -2.5 pair


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and good vision

By RSomers from Seattle, WA on 10/17/2020

Fit: NA

This is my first pair of corrective goggles and I'm very happy. They are comfortable to wear and the vision correction is excellent.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star clear and fog free

By Ted from Charleston, SC on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Googles fit perfectly and the vision correction is as close as can be without a prescription lens. Best part is the anti fog. Vision stays very clear regardless of water/air conditions. I use these for lap swimming in local pool and also use for body surfing at the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Great product and price!

By Debbie D. from Dayton, Ohio on 10/17/2020

Fit: NA

So happy to be able to get prescription goggles at an affordable price. My swimmer loves these and says they match up to speedo any day!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Kim from Southington ct on 10/13/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect my kid can see really well no glare


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Like wearing glasses

By Blue Streaker from Cincinnati, OH on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

Much less expensive than Speedo but identical design. Hold up well and let you see clearly while on the deck and in the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Positive Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Positive Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect! I can finally see the wall!

By MV2 from Mission Viejo, CA on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

After years of using regular goggles, these make a huge difference.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Tough & helpful

By Momma C from Lansing, MI on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

These prescription goggled helped our High School swimmer improve her times by helping her see the wall earlier.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Heather from San Antonio, TX on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

I got these for my 16 yr old daughter and she just LOVES them. She was struggling with seeing her coach, her time on the board, etc. She normally uses the bungee cord but said the straps on these were good too. I'm ordering a 2nd pair for backup.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Good google

By Sandra from New Jersey on 10/6/2020

Fit: NA

Great price, but goggle is alittle uncomfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star THESE GOGGLES ARE QUALITY

By Kathy from Austin, Texas on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

I bought my usual goggles and I guess they downgraded the plastic and they started filling up with water In like two weeks! I didn’t know what brand to get so I bought one pair from each brand. THIS BRAND AND STYLE IS THE BEST IF ALL THREE! Comfortable- dry- do not fill up with water- do not dent face!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Wow!!!

By WannaKayak from New Mexico on 9/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have glasses like the bottom of Coke bottles. I used these goggles for kayak rolling. They worked perfectly. I could read the clock on the other side of a large aquatic center. If I ever lost my glasses, I could probably drive with these. I had no idea that prescription goggles could be had for so cheap and for people like me who are seriously near sighted. I’m thinking about taking up swimming. So thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Mirrored Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great Goggles for those of us who cannot see so well.

By Martin M. from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Honestly surprised at how well these work with swimming in open water. Before these, I'd have to wear contact lenses for swimming, which I don't like to do.

Now, the burden is gone. I can wear my regular glasses before and after swimming and just put these on for swimming.

They're more comfortable than Swedes for longer swims, but might not be as comfortable as other goggles you're familiar with. The only drawback I've noticed was the slight lack of peripheral vision on the bottom. I saw black when looking down once and got a jolt of adrenaline as I thought I saw something beneath me in the ocean. So, keep that in mind so you realize this.

For most users, these will be awesome. Was surprised at how easy it was to swim and to sight with these. Just bought two extra pair, one mirrored and the other lightly tinted as I like them so much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Use 'em for covid-19 emergencies!!

By Jacobus Piepus from Rhodesia, Ontario on 9/22/2020

Fit: NA

First off, I'd like to say that I didn't like the straps at first, but once I actually figured them out they're GREAT.

Like a lot of people here, I had no idea prescription goggles were so inexpensive. I am concerned about covid-19 and I wanted goggles for 2 reasons: (1) I can wear my regular glasses with a surgical mask but NOT with my N95, because my N95 goes up way too high and pushes my glasses off (or the glasses go down too far and pushes off the N95). Not the case with these swimming goggles. They fit on my face well WITH my N95. (2) If someone with covid-19 sneezes near you, with regular glasses you're likely toast, because that stuff can get in your eyes.

These are meant for underwater use, and water refracts light different from air I guess, so I was concerned about which prescription/diopters to get. The "find your diopter strength calculator" (https://www.swimoutlet.com/guides/how-to-choose-prescription-goggles) suggested a 2.5 for me for underwater use. I bought four different goggles with different diopters just to be safe -- I mean come on, they're only $8. Turns out the 2.5 works great for me for above-water use, as does the 3.0. I'm keeping the 2.0 and the 3.5 to use as spares, because they will work, too, if I need them, but they were off just a little.

Anyway yeah they work GREAT, and also as an added benefit I can pick up chicks if I go to a Road Warrior convention. Now to be honest I wouldn't want to wear these all day every day...they would probably become uncomfortable after awhile. But sometimes I find myself in places where a surgical mask and regular glasses just isn't protection enough.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star great optical goggles at great price

By David O from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

I love these optical goggles, and they're 'way cheaper than other brands


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Must Have

By Daniela from Palo Alto, CA on 9/20/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these goggles before and loved them so much! Perfect for people who need glasses and want to be able to see underwater properly. Unfortunately lost my other goggles so knew I needed to get some more! They fit perfectly and keep water out of your eyes


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Perfect, finally my teenager looks forward to swim

By Jerry from Wisconsin on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent product. Stylish, reasonably priced. Will be ordering again
Thank you


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star I CAN SEE 5.5 Lenses

By Terry from Alabama on 9/11/2020

Fit: NA

its so nice to be able to go swimming at the beach and see everything. Especially nice to be able to locate friends without calling out names.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit, correct prescription, sporty and cool. Exactly what I expected.

By Wanda from Pembroke Pines, FL on 9/11/2020

Fit: NA

Very satisfied with the quality and comfort of these glasses.


More Reviews on this item