skip to main content

Latest Pool Canopies and Benches Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star We really like it

By Look out summer from Cape Cod on 3/4/2019

This pop up is perfect for 2 people , it’s not obnoxiously tall like some others seen on the beach . Good materials, sturdy feel . The one small problem was folding back into travel bag takes some getting used to but other than that it’s a great find .


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By RoyB from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 6/1/2018

It held well against the wind and provided shelter from the sun. Fairly easy to unfold and fold again. Got lots of people coming up to look at it and say they wanted one too.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I've purchased simular items and been slightly disappointed. I was highly plea

By LP from NY on 8/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Easy to piece together, and take apart.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Surprisingly Good.

By Paul K from Philadelphia, PA on 7/8/2017

For such a cheap tent, I wasn't expecting much, but it is of good quality, decent size, and worked well for 3 trips to the beach. It's a bit awkward and confusing to put up the first time, but it gets much easier once you figure it out, and much easier with a helper. I was afraid that with it's tiny stakes, it would blow away like the many umbrellas I've tried, but it seems stable. It's a good cheap tent, and beats getting sunburn.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great for the beach.

By rlogazino from Isla Verde, PR on 2/2/2017

Easy in every way. Transport, weight setup. Great find


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Beach Tent

By Judy from Venice Florida on 9/13/2016

Too big for a small person to close without assistance.

Hard to refold...make sure you practice before taking it to the beach.
I used YouTube's instructions.

Still, I was too small to fold it up alone.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star A lot larger than I expected!

By Tootsie from Pgh, pa on 6/22/2016

Have not used it yet but it is way larger than I thought, which is a bonus and the fabric is nice and heavy and seems very sturdy! Still concerned about refolding...it's a bit of a challenge and will require practice. But is very nice


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star so far so good

By sarah from St Augustine Beach, FL on 5/26/2016

Just got this item and took me a minute to figure setting it up, but once ive done it, worked great! My kids were playing in it as I was setting it up and it held up pretty good! Will comment when used on the beach as we intend it to be used!


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great beach must have!!

By Boymom from Atlanta, GA on 5/11/2016

This beach tent has plenty of space and just the right amount of shade and very easy to put together.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Packs well, light weight, one person set-up

By focuseer from San Diego, CA on 11/27/2015

I've been searching for a shelter that is logistically correct. This shelter has the following characteristics: lightweight, packs small, 1-person set-up/breakdown, withstands winds, and simple. Included are 2 additional tie down cords, these can be used to ensure the shelter can withstand the wind. Inside the shelter there is a convenient pocket under the window that can be used to hold items such as a smart phone, or bottle of sunblock. This shelter has a good profile. It's tall enough to be seen and provide shade, but not intrusive, nor a "space hog".
I did have to buy larger tent stakes (x6) to ensure firm anchoring, and wind resistance.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By L from San Francisco Bay Area on 10/12/2015

This is very easy to use. Watch the Youtube video about how to pack it up. It is done in 3 steps and once you practice takes less than 30 seconds.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Had similar one for years

By Whipett from Ocala Florida on 8/7/2015

Only gave 4 stars because we only put up in our house, this so much easier to put up, WHATCH you tube a couple of times on folding up throw instruction pamphlet in the trash.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Beach use

By Tasha from Ozark, Mo on 6/5/2015

The directions could of been a little bit better for set up. Next time we buy something we will do a trial run set up before we take it out to the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter

Picnic Time Cove Portable Sun/Wind Shelter

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great sunscreen tent

By Belle from Miami beach on 3/28/2014

We used this at the beach. It was a little difficult to set up, but provided great shade for our family. Would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great opening / tough to close (but can be done)

By sk from South NJ on 7/28/2013

Great idea and product. Love it when in use.
When you want to close, takes multiple attempts and is difficult with concerns it may break. But it DOES eventually close.

Worth the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter - Red

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size

By Ryan B. from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/16/2013

I think the only bad thing about it are the instructions. It's easier to look on YouTube.


More Reviews on this item

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By saber from pgh on 9/15/2012

I purchased this tent for a family beach trip even after reading reviews of people saying they could not fold it. I admit, it takes a little practice...but this tent does fold back down and fits in the bag. Once you get the hang of it, it takes about 30 seconds to fold.

I can't speak to the effectiveness of shade from this tent since we were not able to use it. When we were at the beach we were dealing with 20-30 mph winds, making the use of a tent impossible unless you wanted to take flight. I can say it seems to be built very sturdy and is very light and portable. I can't wait till my next beach trip (hopefully with less wind) so we can try it out.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star life saver

By Barbara W. from Spokane, WA on 8/21/2011

Fit: NA

easy to assemble, great shade, protects against rain as well


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Beach Cabana with Vents

By Jacuqes A. from N Attleboro, MA on 7/15/2010

Fit: TRUE

good product


More Reviews on this item