skip to main content

Latest Pull buoys Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Vreracing from Amarillo Tx on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

Since I’m primarily a cyclist it works well to focus on upper extremity strength


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Versatile

By George Serbia from CA on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

Innovative, clever design. You can vary your pull sets by either attaching it to your ankles or using it the way you normally use a buoy. Especially if you want to get to where you can do a pull set with a buoy and an ankle strap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star This product is very useful and durable

By Junior from Trinidad and Tobago on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star axial pool buoy

By Heidi from Pottsboro, TX on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Helps swimmer rotate on the longitudinal axis.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star less is more

By Rick from Sun City AZ on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this buoy because I wanted a buoy that gives me less buoyancy than the bigger one I was using. I also noticed I could flip turn more easily with this one.
It needs more pressure from my upper legs to keep it in place, but that also helps my stream lining and my legs have to do some work now when I am pulling.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star BE AWARE JUNIOR SIZE

By Mary from Rochester, NY on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

I purchased this in error, thinking it was a standard size buoy. It is a junior size and too small for my swimmer. Be careful when ordering. lol


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what you expect

By Nicole from Penticton, Canada on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great product. Same as picture.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy - Grey/Teal

Sporti Pull Buoy - Grey/Teal

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Works just like the ones I used to borrow at the pool

By Justina from San Francisco, CA on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I had to order my own equipment after the pool stopped lending out theirs due to COVID. This works great, given that my only comparisons were the slightly slimy ones I always borrowed at the pool. This one is not slimy because I''m the only person who uses it, and I got to choose a cool color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good Pull Buoy

By BoilerDan from Kennesaw, GA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Love the compact size and works great as a pull buoy. But, because of itS compact size, does not work well as a kickboard. Too light and spends most of the time underwater, creating more drag. So that is disappointing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Nice pull buoy

By Scott from Springfield, IL on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Nice product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Good pull buoy

By Markspitz from Germany on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

Good product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Richelle from Sc on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

Price just right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Everything we expected

By J from Michigan on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

Met our expectations


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good overall

By Tom from Norman, ok on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

I like the buoy but at 260 lbs . A little larger model would nice, for more buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Deny from San Luis Obispo on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Fits my skinny legs and doesn't slip out


More Reviews on this item

TYR Training Pull Strap

TYR Training Pull Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Ptactical and confortable

By Danilo from Puerto Rico on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

Very strong material and practical grip and design.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Lotusblossom from Maine on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

This was just what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Arrived quickly and was what I expected

By Mainstream from Houston, TX on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

Came quickly and works well


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent pool equipment

By David from Maryland on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

This combination kickboard/ pull buoy saves space in my bag and works well for both purposes. In fact, it’s relatively narrow width as a pool buoy requires good use of core muscles to keep it in place. I originally thought it was a bit pricey at more than $20 but I am happy with its dual performance.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star just what I expected

By donna from Colorado on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

nice colors and great price


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Effective Training Device

By Georgia Gril from Fort Valley, GA on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Small, lightweight, packs easily. I find it very helpful when my legs are cramping but I want to keep training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Great

By wendyb from San Ramon, CA on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

It's exactly what I wanted for lap swimming, in addition to the kickboard.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Pull Kick Pull Buoy Kickboard

By Jackie from New Orleans, La on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

It's light so easy to take along. It works perfectly as a buoy for kicking or for a workout for kicking. I totally and highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star works well but hard to put on at ankles

By Bob STARKEY from Lynchburg, VA on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased strictly for use at ankles, never used anything similar. When used as normal pull buoy between thighs - nothing special. When I used it around ankles found I was pulling much better except my legs tended to drift when doing one arm pull drill. I can't stand jumping into the pool and always put on equipment standing in the pool. It is not easy to clamp your ankles into this standing upright in the water, the body is so buoyant. which makes it great in use once you get it on.t


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Great for Swim Training

By mitchmaiya from Las Vegas NV on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Good material. Will last a long time. Perfect shape and size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star It does what is made for

By Beth from St Paul, MN on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I swim with it when I am trying to work my arms


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By M from Florida on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Helps keep my legs afloat!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Helped save our swim team :[CLOSEBRK]

By Mel from New York on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Sporti once again delivered in supplying a great product so our swimmers can still swim this summer amidst COVID-19. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Debra from VA on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I ordered and was delivered quickly


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star This pullbouy works for me.

By Erik from Callfornia on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Im about 185 lbs and this one works fine as far as flotation. Also, it is wide enough in the center to not work its way out of position.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Gaz from Maine on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Delivered promptly, looks great, good quality. Like the range of color choices so mine looks different than others’ at the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size for minimalist

By LauraZ from Colorado Springs on 7/5/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I wanted. And I only have to carry one item instead of two.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Pull buoy

By Kelly S. from Wooster, OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect size


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Arrived on time, Perfect size!

By Swim Outlet Favorites from Cape Cod Massachusetts on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Swim outlet.com has been outstanding Shipping during COVID-19.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!

By Marilyn from Texas on 6/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great product..


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Time Will Tell

By Ron from Guerneville, CA on 4/11/2020

Fit: NA

The buoy worked fine when new, increasing individual lap time and making swimming more smooth. After about ten months of use the buoy started to lose flotation properties and became loose around my legs. At this point ordinary solid and dual buoys worked just as well. I hope I don't have to buy a new buoy every year.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Pull buoy

By Mekw from Virginia on 3/20/2020

Fit: NA

Good buoy. Easy to distinguish from other team mates bye to bright pink color.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy USA

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Functional and fun print!

By Indyswimmom from Indianapolis IN on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

Quality, classic training tool with a patriotic flare! My swimmer says it gets 5 Stars [OPENBRK]and stripes![CLOSEBRK].


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Pull Float Buoy

By Clare from Santa Cruz, CA on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

Well, as they say, 'it is what it is'. Try has it all for swimming gear!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

KEMP Solid Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great support, no slippage

By J from Mi on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Does the job perfectly


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great price & great body workout

By Carrie M. from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 1/11/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for really working arm and shoulder strength. With the legs dragging you really have to work to swim!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Perfect.

By David from LA on 12/24/2019

Fit: NA

Right size, shape, and exactly what I wanted, when I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star It's a Buoy!

By kikininja613 from AUSTIN, TX on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

It provides enough drag and will definitely hold your legs up during pull drills. It is a solid piece of equipment and has been holding up well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size

By Lucylove from Kaneohe,Hi on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

Love this pull buoy! I prefer the junior size even as an adult.
Glad they made it in dark colors now, as my other white /blue one is looking very shabby.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Adjustable Pull Buoy

KEMP Adjustable Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Adjustable

By gncaz from Dallas, TX on 11/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Personally I like adjustable ones like these rather than the solid ones.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Very happy

By MGW from Michigan on 10/19/2019

Fit: NA

These buoys are available at my local YMCA and I have been using them and liking them. I purchased one for my personal use before we head south for the winter.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Great swimming tool!

By Tim from Ogden, UT on 10/12/2019

Fit: NA

The pool buoy is very helpful in fine tuning the strokes. I put it between my legs, just above the knees, which helps me to not kick allowing me to focus on my stroke.

This buoy is large, so it would be hard for a child or small youth to use, but is great for adults.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Sporti Hybrid Pull Buoy Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Best Pull Buoy disign I have ever used

By Tim from Seattle on 10/5/2019

Fit: NA

I have been lap swimming for 46 years. This toy actually makes it "fun" again to swim laps. The stealth design cuts through the water invisibly, yet it lifts my legs high like a triathlon wet suit (which is what I am trying to simulate). When I am done with the pull buoy part of my swim, I feel like someone took away my bag of candy.


More Reviews on this item

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy - Yellow

Finis AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great Pull Buoy/Ankle Float

By Joe H from West MI on 10/3/2019

Fit: NA

I like this Finis pull buoy a lot. It stays on my ankles well, and can also be worn like a traditional buoy between the thighs. It''s fairly small and easy to pack. The only issue I''ve had with it is when worn at the ankles sometimes it creeps down towards my heel during a flip turn and can start to rub just a little, but it''s really a minor issue. Overall I think it''s well worth the money, and would happily buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Items not received

By Fjs from Wilmington on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

Even though my purchase was granted 1-2 day free shipping, it’s day 4 and I have yet to receive my items. Amazingly enough I still get an email to review the items I have yet to get.


More Reviews on this item