skip to main content

Latest Women's Fashion Plus Sized Girl Leg Swimsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great suit. However

By LD from Lubbock, TX on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

I purchased this suit for aqua exercise. The textured fabric caused some discomfort on the underside of my upper arms as they brushed against my side boob. Not terrible, but some mild chafing. Maybe it’s not the suits fault; just my anatomy. I’m 5’8”. & size 24. But other than this small issue- the suit is exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Royal Affair Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Royal Affair Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Flattering, Comfortable, and Stylish

By Sophia from Brooklyn on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit has great retro style, a classic pattern, and creates a nice silhouette. It's well made and holds up well. Great for swimming laps and the beach -- or the retro fashion side of the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Lovely

By MrsPerman from Dayton Ohio on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well. Looks great. Held up well so far.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Yea Maxine

By Sandy from Redmond, WA on 10/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my 4th. Maxine Girl Leg suit and I have been happy with everyone. I usually wait until they are on sale and then they are a real deal. Then again, the color choice is more limited. the suit fits well, with good support and since discovering the girl leg that is all I would now buy. If one is heavy, the girl leg keeps the suit from cutting in to ones inner thigh. Since I do water aerobics at least 3 days a week, the suit's one down side is that it loses color and shape after 3-4 months.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great style, just a bit big

By Sue E from Oceanside, CA on 10/15/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I thought the fabric was like what is used on the Pembroke swimsuits...it is not. It is similar, but not as nice. Love this style of top, but bottom is a bit too big. Overall, this is a good swimsuit. I think I would go down a size if I order another from Maxine Swimwear.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star striking colors

By ggd from Olympia, WA on 8/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

great fit and covers well the places that are necessary nice colorful patterns to choose from


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Plus size beauty

By Joan from Hanover, Pa on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is good. It is a really pretty suit


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good swim suite.

By Nancy from Cleveland Ohio on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

Nice swim suite true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Royal Affair Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Royal Affair Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star not for me

By waterbug from Massachusetts on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

I liked this suit but I am not tall enough for it, the torso does seem to be a bit on the longer side so the ruching gaped oddly on me. Quality was good it's the body going into it that didn't work ;)
I am 5' 135 lb


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Classic look!

By Miss Jackie from Onalaska, Texas on 7/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Arrived in a timely manner and fits just like right. I do water exercises and it will be great for a new look or me, an older lady.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Shirred style suit

By Sheila from Northern California on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

This Maxine chorine resistant suit is exactly the style I wanted. Unfortunately, it’s not the material I wanted. No where in the description does it say “ textured”. I purposely ordered it because it didn’t say “textured “. I’m keeping it because I need a bathing suit for aqua aerobics class. I’m not happy about it. I’m giving up on finding one not of textured material. Please bring back the chlorine resistant, shirred, one piece Maxine in NON textured material!🙏🙏


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Order a larger size

By Cathleen from Florida on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

I have been wearing this brand for years and this one is much smaller than all my others. Another review said the same thing and I ordered one size up and it’s fine.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Solid construction and just what I hoped for

By Abby from Coachella Valley on 3/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Buying a bathing suit online is a risky proposition when I could go to a store and try on 10 suits and only like one of them. But this suit worked for me because it turned out to be pretty much what I was hoping for. The quality seems very good and it was generously proportioned. The style is flattering. The only negative is that the leg elastic was just a little tight but after I wear it a few times it will likely stretch out enough to be completely comfortable and preferable to elastic that starts out a little loose.


More Reviews on this item

Capriosca Dots Retro Skirted One Piece Swimsuit

Capriosca Dots Retro Skirted One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love the look

By Cannonroar from WA on 2/21/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It’s really cute and well made, unfortunately for me the one I ordered was way too big by the time I went to wear it and it does run a bit large...I plan on ordering another in a smaller size because it is a flattering swimsuit!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Celebration Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Plus Size Celebration Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, but doesn’t hide a tummy.

By Wendy L from Staunton BA on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

Fit exactly per the sizing guide and provides modest coverage with some style. The angle of the roushing is complimentary to the bust but does not necessarily hide a tummy.


More Reviews on this item

Capriosca Dots Retro Skirted One Piece Swimsuit

Capriosca Dots Retro Skirted One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Suit

By Monee from WA on 12/5/2019

Fit: NA

I was a little hesitant to purchase this because the padded bras are always too small for my D's...but am so glad I did. Not only does it fit well and look great, the quality of the suit is very good. Can't wait to wear it on my cruise!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Gamma Ruth from Dandridge Tn on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

The leg length is very comfortable 👍


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star These are perfect

By Oceanfront from Elgin, IL on 6/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit, and I'm so glad they cover me up to the waist.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Penbrooke Plus Size Girl Leg Bottom

By Connie from Southern New Jersey on 7/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

Once again this is a nice suit. The bottoms are true to size and fit nicely. They are 'slimming' - and comfortable. Highly recommend these bottoms and like the length. The bottoms are not 'panties' and cover enough (briefs) to enable a person to really swim in the pool without worrying about adjusting their clothing !


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star To big

By Cindy from IN on 9/25/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

Leg holes are very big. It appears you expect women wearing this size to have huge upper thighs. So far every full suit or bottom has the same issue.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Bottom

By TH from PA on 6/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

I purchased in both black and brown. The waist is high and leg opening is modest. There is a bit of tummy control. They are perfect for the pool and/or beach.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Bottom

By TH from PA on 6/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

The waist is high and the leg opening is modest with a bit of tummy control. Great bottom to where in the pool or to the beach. They were exactly as what I expected and a great price as well.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted to replace tired and wornout bottoms. Excuse the pun.

By JJ from NH on 9/9/2015

Fit: TRUE

The original bottoms that came with the bathing suit fell apart and practically disentergrated. Hopefully these will last longer.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great swimsuit bottom!

By Joyce from Austin Tx on 9/25/2014

Fit: TRUE

I don't like to think about adjusting my suit while in the pool, swimming and treading. This bottom provides complete coverage both front and back. It doesn't ride up, nor does the elastic in the legs bind.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By GranniPatti from West Central Arkansas on 4/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

fits well and is very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Girl Leg Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Fits well; too bad the tops don''t work

By SFLapSwimmer from San Francisco, CA on 3/8/2014

Fit: TRUE

While I have not yet worn it, the size seems fine.


More Reviews on this item