skip to main content

Latest Women's Fashion Plus Size Bikini Bottoms Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Run a bit big

By me from south on 1/2/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Having a pocket is handy sometimes. I have lost a little weight and thought I was buying a size smaller than my originals (which I loved!) - the tag on the original was too faded to read but I thought I knew what size I would have bought. This (theoretically) smaller size still was quite large. I put them in the dryer and now they fit about right. Too bad they shortened up a little, too. The length was a little out of whack already, I think.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim skirt

By Mary from Fernandina Beach, FL on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fabric is so nice and light but durable feeling. The fit is true to size. I got the navy and its a good true navy. I love the extra coverage with the skort.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Awesome little swim skirt!

By Mary from Fernandina Beach, FL on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love my tanking set! Really nice fabrics, true to size fit, and great price!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Mary Chlebus from Largo, Fl on 11/11/2020

Fit: NA

I swin 3 days a week. So my swim trunks get washed 3 x a week. My last ones still look good for being over a year old. Just needed a smaller size, didn't wear out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great swim skirt

By Juju from Edgewater, Florida on 10/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice quality, fit and length.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great bottom

By Juju from Edge water, Florida on 10/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice to find a bottom that is good quality and fits.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Ultra High Waist Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Ultra High Waist Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By Rose v. from New York on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

Would have liked it to have a little more support.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Swim Short Nice Fit

By Cheryl from NORMAL IL on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

Tuffy Swim Short seems to fit nicely. Great fit for Plus-Sized body. Goes nicely with Tankini Top.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Michigan Swimmer

By Susan from Michigan on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have a swimsuit top that has this color in it. It matched the color perfectly. I wasn't fond of the navy bottoms that came with the suit. However, I find the material a little scratchy and heavy although the size I ordered fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Heather from Logan, Ut on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

The quality of the fabric is very nice. Just too small


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star good fit!

By Vani from MA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I liked this swim bottom as it has a good fit!


More Reviews on this item

Ceeb Solid Swim Skirtini Bikini Bottom

Ceeb Solid Swim Skirtini Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By GrannyDru from Whitakers, NC on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

This swim skirt looks great with a floral tiered top I have. Colors match & makes great swimsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star This is well made and looks good paired with a black suit. This

By Mare from Minneapolis on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

This skirt tends to be slimming...


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Mid Rise Pleated Swim Skirt

24th & Ocean Plus Size Mid Rise Pleated Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute and girly

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really dig this swim skirt. It is on the short side. And for me, this is pretty high wasted (since I'm short - 5'2). But I love the pleats. It makes me feel girly and cute.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Beccad from Sacramento, CA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable. Fits perfectly. Great option to wear with almost any too! Wore it to the water park and was so comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Fits exactly like the photo

By 808 to 412 from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits good, but it wears exactly like the picture. So if you don’t like bunching in the crotch this is not for you. The bikini bottom under the pants is fine, but I would prefer a boy short bottom that was just the boy short no liner.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Ultra High Waist Bottom

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Ultra High Waist Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Sliming and great coverage

By 808 to 412 from Pittsburgh, pa on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

This bottom is great loved the high waist and it hit the right spot and didn’t roll down. Great to wear with for takinis that run a little short or to blousy and you still wat coverage. Tames that muffin top to the point I may by me a bikini top, maybe. But it’s a great bottom for coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Ri from NJ on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

this swim skirt is perfect. i am not old & not young. it's flattering for the "not perfect figure". cute, comfy & nor dorkie. luv it!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great color!

By amn from TX on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been shopping since last summer for a swim short in true navy to go with a takini top I have. Most have been to light. This short has a deep rich navy color. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By amn from TX on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Hits mid thigh and snug elastic but not tight.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star nice bottoms

By cc from Tennessee on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

these are really nice bottoms. well made and should last a while. fits true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Topanga Plus Size Cpover Up Skirt

By Grandma of 7 from NJ on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

LOVE The Cover Up Skirt. The length is PERFECT & I wear it over my one piece bathing suit.


More Reviews on this item

Coco Reef Plus Master Classic Swim Skirt

Coco Reef Plus Master Classic Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim skort

By Ronnie from Las Vegas, NV89134 on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

Love this! Great coverage and perfect fit!


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Blake Adjustable Side Tie Swim Short

Beach House Plus Size Solid Blake Adjustable Side Tie Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Very happy with shorts and fit

By Kerry from Henderson, NV on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered 16w, fit was perfect. I'm 5'3 and about 185, a lil smaller in the waist. Good coverage


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted and expected

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted a high-waisted swim skirt for a trip. And this fit the build. For the most part, I feel like this item is true to size. But I feel like the under short leg openings could have been a little bigger. But overall, this was a great buy. I'm very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Heather from Virginia on 6/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts because it is hard for me to find swim shorts that fit me well and that are comfortable. I ordered a size up because ive never ordered from this company before. Im regularly a size 22, I ordered a size 24, but probably would've been better off with a 26 just for a little more room around the waist. Other than that I like the way they fit and they were comfortable enough for me to be comfortable in them. would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Runs small by 2 sizes

By Tabitha from Austin, Texas on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I've only tried these swim shorts on once, and haven't used them in water yet. However, I can attest to the fit. I'm usually a size 28W*, but according to the measurements, I ordered the 32W. They are very snug and tight fitting. They'll do for the time being, but I wish the sizing would run the same as a pair of pants. Women's sizes are so arbitrary.

*For reference I'm a very active 5'4", 300 lbs. Usual pant size 26W/28W. Hope this helps. ♡


More Reviews on this item

Raisins Curve Plus Size Barbados Solids Costa High Waist Bikini Bottom

Raisins Curve Plus Size Barbados Solids Costa High Waist Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star These are great

By Ashley W from Reidsville NC on 6/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

These swim bottoms are very flattering the roucheing is great for camouflaging the tummy. Great fit, and quality for the price, will buy again in different colors


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts

By Cindy from Virginia Beach on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

It was exactly as advertised and was delivered in an extremely timely manner


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great choice

By Camille from Plano TX on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

True to size swim skort. Length is perfect. I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Swim bottom

By Thick girl from Ky on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and true fit to size.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Pull On Skort - Black - 20W

Beach House Plus Size Solid Pull On Skort - Black - 20W

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great comfortable length

By Julie from Hixson, TN on 5/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I felt so comfortable in this. Perfect length, true to size, shorts under the skirt for when your swim skirt lifts up from whatever. Just a great bottom and I love being able to get a seperate bottom from top because I am a size bigger in my lower half then upper half.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Misses the Point

By KER from Washington DC on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

I do NOT have a thigh gap. I have fat thighs that rub together when I walk around in a regular swimsuit. The reason I bought these shorts is to keep my inner thighs from chafing when I walk. Unfortunately the inseam on these shorts starts an inch or two below the built in panty, which means an inch or two of my bare thighs rub together. This product misses the point why women buy it.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Caribbean Palms Plus Size Ultra High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

ClubSwim Caribbean Palms Plus Size Ultra High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits nicely, quality good.

By Gail from Clearwater, on 5/4/2020

Fit: NA

Wish I would have ordered smaller size, little big.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Almost exactly what I was looking for

By Dee from Orange, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Like the fact that it comes up to my waist, not resting on hips. Like the control panel. May have gotten one size too large, but that's okay, it's comfortable. Wish the skirt was a little shorter and panty more French-cut up the sides, but again, it's comfortable and that's what matters most. Really need these in hot pink, too, but apparently you don't make them in pink in this size......or one size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts

By Barbara B from Lacey, WA on 3/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very leery of swim shorts bus most shorts are either too short on my long legs (leading to embarrassing exposures) or too baggy (same complaint). These shorts fit well and the inner panty works perfectly. Nice fabric, too.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Swim suit bottom

By Judy from Allentown,Pa on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

It was a perfect fit and made well.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Bathing suit short

By Denise from Rhode Island on 2/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I find they ran small, size 18 just fit snug and also ran shorter than wanted. I kept it though cause I opened last minute before vacation. I bought this short thinking it was the same as my other I already had since the order lot number was 77w, but it’s not the same product.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit for health club

By None from Downers Grove, IL on 2/5/2020

Fit: NA

Fit very nicely


More Reviews on this item

Capriosca Solid High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Capriosca Solid High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality and good basic

By KlQ from Vancouver, WA on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these to wear with several swim tops. The fabric is nice, not too confining, but does give some stretchy support. I would buy again. Reason for 4 stars is because leg openings are a little large. My legs are not large though so may be perfect if you need a little more leg room.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Caribbean Palms Plus Size Ultra High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

ClubSwim Caribbean Palms Plus Size Ultra High Waist Swim Brief Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Liked the item

By Jf from Blountville,TN on 1/19/2020

Fit: NA

It fit good


More Reviews on this item

Ralph Lauren Chaps Plus Size Solid Boy Shorts

Ralph Lauren Chaps Plus Size Solid Boy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit Great

By Janette from TX on 1/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good quality


More Reviews on this item

Ceeb Plus Size Solid Side Seam Brief

Ceeb Plus Size Solid Side Seam Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Sue from Pa on 12/25/2019

Fit: NA

Like it good fit. Goes well with top I bought too


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By Kim from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/25/2019

Fit: NA

These fit true to size. Comfortable fit. Recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Swim short

By Jill from South Carolina on 12/12/2019

Fit: NA

Bad fit too small


More Reviews on this item

Capriosca Chlorine Resistant Solid Bike Swim Short

Capriosca Chlorine Resistant Solid Bike Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Loved it

By Luce from Westbury, New York on 12/9/2019

Fit: NA

Very comfortable, looks great, perfect for the beach


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short

By Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/24/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The swim shorts were too short on me.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Plus Size High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Speedo Plus Size High Waisted Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Terry C from San Francisco, CA on 11/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits me perfectly and is made well. Feels like it will last me a long time.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Paloma Beach Chloe High Waisted Bikini Bottom - Black - 16W

Beach House Plus Size Paloma Beach Chloe High Waisted Bikini Bottom - Black - 16W

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Bbduck from APO, AP on 11/16/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I generally love these bottoms, but the womens’s 16W runs smaller and tighter than the misses 16. Very disappointing.


More Reviews on this item