skip to main content

Latest Women's Fashion Plus Size Swim Skirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim skirt

By Mary from Fernandina Beach, FL on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fabric is so nice and light but durable feeling. The fit is true to size. I got the navy and its a good true navy. I love the extra coverage with the skort.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Awesome little swim skirt!

By Mary from Fernandina Beach, FL on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love my tanking set! Really nice fabrics, true to size fit, and great price!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great swim skirt

By Juju from Edgewater, Florida on 10/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice quality, fit and length.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star This is well made and looks good paired with a black suit. This

By Mare from Minneapolis on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

This skirt tends to be slimming...


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Mid Rise Pleated Swim Skirt

24th & Ocean Plus Size Mid Rise Pleated Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute and girly

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really dig this swim skirt. It is on the short side. And for me, this is pretty high wasted (since I'm short - 5'2). But I love the pleats. It makes me feel girly and cute.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Topanga Plus Size Cpover Up Skirt

By Grandma of 7 from NJ on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

LOVE The Cover Up Skirt. The length is PERFECT & I wear it over my one piece bathing suit.


More Reviews on this item

Coco Reef Plus Master Classic Swim Skirt

Coco Reef Plus Master Classic Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim skort

By Ronnie from Las Vegas, NV89134 on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

Love this! Great coverage and perfect fit!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted and expected

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted a high-waisted swim skirt for a trip. And this fit the build. For the most part, I feel like this item is true to size. But I feel like the under short leg openings could have been a little bigger. But overall, this was a great buy. I'm very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great choice

By Camille from Plano TX on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

True to size swim skort. Length is perfect. I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Swim bottom

By Thick girl from Ky on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and true fit to size.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Pull On Skort - Black - 20W

Beach House Plus Size Solid Pull On Skort - Black - 20W

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great comfortable length

By Julie from Hixson, TN on 5/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I felt so comfortable in this. Perfect length, true to size, shorts under the skirt for when your swim skirt lifts up from whatever. Just a great bottom and I love being able to get a seperate bottom from top because I am a size bigger in my lower half then upper half.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Almost exactly what I was looking for

By Dee from Orange, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Like the fact that it comes up to my waist, not resting on hips. Like the control panel. May have gotten one size too large, but that's okay, it's comfortable. Wish the skirt was a little shorter and panty more French-cut up the sides, but again, it's comfortable and that's what matters most. Really need these in hot pink, too, but apparently you don't make them in pink in this size......or one size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Swim suit bottom

By Judy from Allentown,Pa on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

It was a perfect fit and made well.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit for health club

By None from Downers Grove, IL on 2/5/2020

Fit: NA

Fit very nicely


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Topanga Swim skirt

By linsmom from Rolla,Mo on 10/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

This fits well and the length is good.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star It was exactly what I wanted

By WS from Pennsylvania on 9/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

I had gotten some swim tops but was looking for the right bottom. This ended up being the perfect color (navy) and looked great with the tops. I initially thought the fit was small but it ended up being just right. Just came from a beach vacation in Mexico and the bottoms were great in both the ocean and pool. I was very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Swim Skirt

By Pat from Colchester, VT on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

I had to order a second time because the first never arrived. I am very happy that I waited for this even though I did not have for vacation, it fits perfect. Will order from SwimOutlet again!


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By KK from Silver City NV on 7/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

I would prefer it to be a bit shorter but it’s a plus size do maybe why


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love the Fit

By Wooley from Marion, Ohio on 7/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

This item is awesome and fits well


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit

By Wooley from Marion, Ohio on 7/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

This item fits extremely well and I love that it is has skort underneath.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Very Comfortable!

By KWeb from Louisiana on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I ordered the swim skirt to match separate top. Colors match perfectly & style looks good w/ long top. Very comfortable while swimming & hanging out!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star So nice

By Bev from Port St Lucie, FL on 6/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skirt

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Tried to move another siz down

By DA from South Carolina on 6/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

The 22W I ordered of same style fit great. I ordered a 20W in hope I had gotten that much smaller. NO luck. The little zipper compartment is cute but not too useful for swim aerobics classes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Juse from Concord, CA on 5/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Water aerobics


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star WISH I HAD BOUGHT EVERY COLOR

By tj from indy on 5/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

This skirted bottom is great! I purchased for a trip and didn't try on until we were there. I bought size 18 and feel it is true to size. I like how the skirt flows over the bottoms and stays down wet or dry when walking around the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Karen from Battlefield MO on 5/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Skirt fits like a glove!! Perfect’


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skirt

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit !

By Angela H. from Greenbrier, TN on 2/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

True to size and helps defy gravity effects on the belly. Love it True to size!😘


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Beach House Plus Size Solid Emma Pull On Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Chris S from Pennsylvania on 2/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good quality, the only reason I gave it four stars, is that it is high waisted and I like when my pants sit at my waist. I purchased matching beach house top to use on my upcoming cruise


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Super cute!

By None from Minot ND on 2/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. Love the length.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By catiekk from San Jose, CA on 11/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

Able to now use an older suit top.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star FEMININE TOUCH TO WEAR OVER A TANK SUIT AS WELL AS BOTTOMS FOR A 2-PIECE

By TallPat from Nashville on 8/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

The best thing about this swim skirt was the sale price of $6.99, so I got one for the size I am right now and another for my goal weight. No guilt about buying 2 at that price. I am wearing this wine-colored skirt with the teal-colored tank suit I also bought on sale here. Actually, I had thought it would be a redder shade, but this one looks fine with the blueishness of the teal. Plus it makes the plain tanksuit seem more feminine.
The only drawback is that it absorbs a lot of water, so I have to wring it out when I leave the pool. My best bet is removing it, squeezing it out, wrapping in a towel and either put it in a plastic bag or wear it home when it's drier.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Cover Up Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Cover up

By Bosco963 from Florida on 7/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

This cover-up works well for my wife. It covers all the proper places. Stays in place. Lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom - Marsala - 22W

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom - Marsala - 22W

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

By Frodo Baggins from BUFFALO, NY on 7/9/2018

Fit: NA

When I asked my wife her opinion, she said: they fit and were a very good price !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Super cute

By Pool Queen from Las Vegas, NV on 6/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Skirt is a little shorter than shown on photo but it is cute and I love the material. It is not very thin at all. It's cute and fits great. I used it to cover my legs for a one piece.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Looks Great on Me

By Bettybald from Burlington, NC on 5/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

This swim bottom fits me great and covers some of my imperfections.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous!

By Pat from Ball Ground, GA on 4/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I would buy a top in every color to go with this bottom if I could afford it. It is so comfortable and nice-looking! Wonderful buy!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Penbrooks side slit swim skirt love it

By PJ from Illinois on 4/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

It's great for doing water aerobics and being flattering


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skort Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased!

By Mary from Nova Scotia, Canada on 4/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

Very good quality, perfect fit and quick delivery.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skort Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Active Solid Swim Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very Pleased

By Mary from Nova Scotia Canada on 3/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size, very nice looking, can't wait to wear it.


More Reviews on this item

Coco Reef Plus Master Classic Swim Skirt

Coco Reef Plus Master Classic Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Swim Skirt

By Yooper Chick from Marquette on 2/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love this skirt. Perfect color match for Mohave Tankini Top. Fit is great. Drys quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Skirted Bottom

Topanga Plus Size Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Would buy again

By Lakehome from Des Moines, IA on 1/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

Really liked the looks of this swim skirt; however, I am 5'7" and had to shorten it a little bit, was just a little to long, otherwise fit good. Ordered a size larger that I actually wear but according to the size chart it was the correct size to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Skirted Bottom

Topanga Plus Size Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Topanga + size skirted bottom

By Regina from Phoenixville PA on 1/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfect and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Fit great I feel very comfortable

By Traveler from Cape cod on 1/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

The swim skirt is perfect it not to high covers just right Maxine is always a great product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Skirted bottom

By Jana from Alberta on 12/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

Needs to be longer in the back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable but big

By Venessamay from Manassas VA on 12/16/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Ordered in my normal size and it’s very loose. Kinda scared it’ll come off while swimming. Go down at least one size


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Solid Swim Skort Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Solid Swim Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Like, like, like!

By Bev from Florida on 12/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

I really like this swim skirt. It fits great and I ordered it because of the length. I like it but would love it if it was a couple inches longer. Grandmother’s do not want short skirts but we love to swim!! I would buy 2 more if it was longer to team up with swim tankinis. But all in all it’s made good.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Just want I wanted

By Deb from Boston, MA on 10/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits great, delivery was on time and no problems at all. Exactly what I wanted and exactly what I ordered.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice Material

By Libby from Norfolk, VA on 10/1/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I should have order a smaller size


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Skirted Bottom

Topanga Plus Size Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Swim skirt does double-duty; for swimming and as a day use skirt out and about

By Tango Gal from Western Oregon on 8/14/2017

Fit: TRUE

I wear this size 30 swim skirt as a day-use walking skirt, and it is great for that!
Backstory: I recently lost some weight and wanted to buy a short skirt. But it is August and retail stores are only carrying Fall clothing. I am still a plus-sized 2X,
and found short skirts difficult to find. I remembered that the 2-piece swimsuit I bought a month ago came with a pretty nice skirt, so I decided to shop online for a swim skirt separate that I could wear on the very hot days we've been having. I love this skirt because it is light weight and a little flippy in a breeze, which is just what I was looking for. I haven't found ANYTHING that I don't like about it.


More Reviews on this item