skip to main content

Latest Plus Size Swim Dresses Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star I ordered a size 24w, fits perfectly and is very comfortable.

By Bev T from Illinois on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE


Great customer service! arrived in 2 days. I used their size chart and it is true to the size and comfortable. I recommend it !


More Reviews on this item

Lauren Ralph Lauren Plus Size Beach Club Solid Underwire Twist Shirred Swim Dress

Lauren Ralph Lauren Plus Size Beach Club Solid Underwire Twist Shirred Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Pony!

By Sylinlv from Las Vegas on 10/15/2020

Fit: NA

My Ralph Lauren bathing suit It’s a perfect fit. The Company famous for their pony logo came through! Its stylish, great fit and stays in place for the Hydrofit class!!


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 138 customer reviews


rating star My favorite swimsuit.

By Susan from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is great for water aerobics. After reading the reviews, I decided to size up one size and it fits perfectly. The fabric is heavier than my other suits so it takes longer to dry but I will buy a second one when available.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Plus Size Active Print Chlorine Resistant Swim Dress

Speedo Plus Size Active Print Chlorine Resistant Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great!

By mabela from MIAMI BEACH, FL on 9/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for my body type and confortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase. !

By LadyB from Indiana on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

The swim suit fits true to size the color was the same as the picture, glad I purchased it .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic fit!

By Amy from OH on 9/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was my first time ordering on Swimoutlet. I was very happy with the result. The suit fit perfectly. I was very happy with the feel of the fabric and the design. I was really happy with how it looked when I put it on. I've worn it and gotten a lot of compliments. I have to admit that I ordered with some fear but those fears were unfounded. I will definitely order from Swimoutlet again.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Plus Size Sparkler Empire Princess Swim Dress

Longitude Plus Size Sparkler Empire Princess Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Flattering Swimsuit

By Happy Customer from Texas on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This swimsuit is made of a good quality material. It fits securely and covers unsightly areas. The skirt is on the short side.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Color & Fit

By littledustmop from Louisville, KY on 8/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

This swim dress is a vibrant pink that I love! Not only was I thrilled to discover it's as pretty in person as it is online, but it fits well too. Having tried on other same-sized suits, this one covers properly without leaving areas semi-exposed (like the notorious area around the armpit/side of the chest). I am happy not to have adjustable straps since they tend to need to be fixed too often. This swim dress is low maintenance, and helps me feel more covered when I'm out of the water. The only negative thing about the skirt part is that it floats up and moves a lot in the water. When wearing resistance gloves with Velcro, there have been a few occasions in which I have gotten caught on the suit! The swim dress feels of good quality. By rinsing it each time I use it, I sure hope it will last a long time!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Lovely swim suit

By Extremely satisfied customer from Clarence Rockland, ON on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful and fit was perfect. Design very flattering. Received many compliments.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Plus Skirted Swim Drwaa

By OOBDog from Old Orchard Beach, ME on 8/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

It was longer than looked in picture, Has good hold you in material. Just cuts me in wrong place, because of length.


More Reviews on this item

Coco Reef Plus Size Safari Tropical Cascade Underwire Swim Dress (C-DD Cup)

Coco Reef Plus Size Safari Tropical Cascade Underwire Swim Dress (C-DD Cup)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Heavy Fabric

By ZILWAUKEEGIRL from Oregon on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

The color was not flattering on my pale skin and I'm not a fan of the weird "loop" of fabric that you can put over your head or let hang. The picture does not show this at all. Exchanging for something else


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SUIT!

By Sue from SACRAMENTO, CA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Finally a suit that fits!!!! I'm a little teapot...I have a square body. Just because I have no waist doesn't mean I'm a DD or DDD. I'm so tired of flotation devices on the front of every suit that make me look and feel ridiculous.

This suit fits and it's pretty and I feel good in it. I'll be back for more!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Retro Floral Wide Strap Sarong One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Retro Floral Wide Strap Sarong One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great bathing suit!

By Donna Amato from Reno,NV on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

So easy to pick it on and take off!


More Reviews on this item

Coco Reef Plus Size Safari Tropical Cascade Underwire Swim Dress (C-DD Cup)

Coco Reef Plus Size Safari Tropical Cascade Underwire Swim Dress (C-DD Cup)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Poor quality

By Summerskidz from Florida on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The torso is short. The bra cup is larger than stated cup size and rolls down in the front especially with no straps. The outer material is made of a thin mesh and does not stay closed as pictured. The under bodice shows and it is a basic leotard style. Not cute. I ordered 24D I am 5’6 310. I sent the suit back. For the price is was very disappointing. I have purchased other suits in the same size here I was happy with. This one has an odd fit.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Retro Floral Wide Strap Sarong One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Plus Size Retro Floral Wide Strap Sarong One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star love it

By Ckb2020 from Ferris, Tx on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good material. Very complementing pattern to hide tummy


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Loved it. Quality material. Fits perfectly to my size

By Margaret from Clearwater Beach Florida on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

Everything was perfect about it
This is 6 purchases I’ve made
Love each and every one


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Quality was better than expected

By Reina from Texas on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

The size was pretty much right on target. I usually wear 3x, this suit was size 22 and fits perfectly. I like that the skirt is a little longer than most, and the material seems really nice. I was worried about the built in bra because I usually hate those but this one isn't annoying, doesn't ride up, and fits ok. Overall I love the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Plus Size Shirring Chic Goddess Swimdress

Longitude Plus Size Shirring Chic Goddess Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star WELL MADE!

By beachgirl93 from Long Beach, CA on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Hides all the right places... Very nice! I love this swimsuit; it's very comparable to the old Miraclesuit.


More Reviews on this item

Anne Cole Live In Color Underwire Twist Front Shirred Swim Dress

Anne Cole Live In Color Underwire Twist Front Shirred Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute suit

By Linda from Kansas on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was a cute suit but I needed a bigger cup size which is not available.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Love the color!

By Linda from Kansas on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is a fun suit but for my taste there was too much fabric flaring from the hips.


More Reviews on this item

Miraclesuit Plus Size Solid Marais Swimdress

Miraclesuit Plus Size Solid Marais Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love how it fits

By Linda from Kansas on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great suit except that I need a DDD cup size. Currently that is unavailable. Bummer.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 138 customer reviews


rating star Best Swimsuit for Me!

By Linda from Raleigh NC on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been wearing this style for nearly two years. When our local pools reopened, I had to buy a larger size (thank you, Covid-19 stay-at-home!) but it is still a great choice. I've never liked exposing too much skin, so suits with deep cleavage and high cut leg holes do not work for me. This suit is comfortable, secure, and reasonably modest. I wear it to swim laps, rinse after every use, machine wash (on cool delicate setting) once a week and hang it by the skirt so it doesn't stretch out. I'm never going to be a bathing beauty but at least I can swim without embarrassment.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Plus Size Shirring Chic Goddess Swimdress

Longitude Plus Size Shirring Chic Goddess Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very nice swim dress

By Star 22 from Auburn, AL on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My mother was always decent at the beach and pools when I grew up so I follow her lead. This suit covers well and has enough holding around the middle to keep you smooth. It will be around awhile. I like the empire waist and the flow of the dress. Very flattering.


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Low-cut

By Suzannekty from Durham, NC on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

This was really cute and fit me, but was very low-cut, so I returned it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit

By nanu46 from Plainfield CT on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this and I am truly satisfied with it. It is of good quality and fits just as I thought it would. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By AZ Water Lover from Phoenix on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

The suit fit perfectly and is very comfortable. The colors are vivid. This was my first time buying from swim outlet and I will definitely shop here again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit

By Dede from FL on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

I use this suit for water aerobics and just generally enjoying the water. It fits beautifully and hides most sins. The palm print is beautiful and unique, I always get compliments on it! I hope you keep this print and add new ones in the future!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By biffersons from South Burlington, VT on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly, super comfortable and flattering. The skirt is long enough to make me feel a hint of modesty. The only thing that bothers me is how boxy the boobs are. I wish the pads were removable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimsuit

By Mistie from Arkansas on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

I love this swimsuit! It is comfortable and casual. The shorts have pockets which is a great plus unless they get filled with sand at the beach. I have large breasts, and the swimsuit covered and supported them nicely.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fir

By Mary from Chesapeake City, MD on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

As a plus size woman, I often have a very difficult time finding a suit that I can actually say I love. I can say this about this suit. Perfect fit, covers the rough spots and I can actually feel comfortable wearing it without a cover-up!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Swim dress used during COVID

By Julia from Riverton, UT on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

It’s been a good suit for exercise in the pool during COVID. The suit is pretty, but the shirt is a little bulkier than expected but great fur my needs!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star really gorgeous suit

By marjorie maarten from florida on 6/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

so pretty everyone in aquatics asked WHERE did you get this suit brilliant green and i did buy shoes to match.....


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 138 customer reviews


rating star Twice the charm

By Shelli from Duncanville, TX on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

This swim dress is very flattering to the body, I love it so much it’s my second time ordering it.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Plus Size Sweetheart Swim Dress

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Plus Size Sweetheart Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By satisfied from Ohio on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I like this swimsuit better than I thought that I would. It's made well and adjustable and fits better than I expected. The only drawback it that the lining of the bodice tends to ride up and be visible a bit when I'm in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Mystique Princess Seam Swim Dress - Blue/Multi - 18W

Maxine Plus Size Mystique Princess Seam Swim Dress - Blue/Multi - 18W

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit and Beautiful Colors

By Kathy in SC from ROCK HILL, SC on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this suit, my second Maxine Plus Size swim suit, along with another swim suit. This one fit so well and was super comfy. The colors are great too! I love that the entire swim suit is made of the same material...no flesh colored bottom. Can’t wait to wear it to the beach!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress - Tropical Palm - 18W

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress - Tropical Palm - 18W

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Cute, But Too Small

By Kathy in SC from ROCK HILL, SC on 6/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I loved this suit on the website, but it is much more snug than I am comfortable wearing. The colors are great and I really liked that the skirt was a little longer in back. It would have helped cover my older age backside and upper thighs. I have ordered four swim suits and kept two. I am returning this one because it’s too tight. If you order, you may want to get it one size larger than you normally wear.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Zebra Leaf Swim Dress

Maxine Plus Size Zebra Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star It came sooner than I thought it would, and I love it

By Lisa from OHIO on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

It fits great love the color and I have been swimming in it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Suecq from St. Louis, Mo. on 5/28/2020

Fit: NA

I didnt look as good as the model, but I love it. It was a perfect fit. Color is beautiful. Price was good. I will definitely buy from this company again. Arrived on time too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Swimwear

By Vickie from Mt Vernon,IL on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

Love the color pattern!! True to picture online. Fit is appropriate to sizing. Received it in timely fashion


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Plus Size Many Moons Ruffle Swim Dress

Longitude Plus Size Many Moons Ruffle Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Well made

By Penny from Houston on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

Well made and very cute! Seems to be true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star LOVED IT!

By Barb from Florida on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfect, good bra support & received many compliments.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By Jessica from Bradenton, FL on 5/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's flattering, has great bust support and feels great in and out of the water. I thought it was a great value too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Cloud from Dallas,TX on 5/17/2020

Fit: NA

It’s so cute and it fits great the material is nice too. I love it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Melanie from Phoenixville, PA on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly, covers all the 'trouble areas' while still being stylish. AND it has pockets!!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Zebra Leaf Swim Dress

Maxine Plus Size Zebra Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Finally found a long skirt.

By Big T from Dallas on 4/25/2020

Fit: NA

Cute suit and well made. I will need to get an underwire bra to wear under the suit. My triple D’s need more support than the suit offers, but I think the suit is modest enough that I can find a bra to work with it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Great, durable fabric!

By D7bears from Tucson AZ on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

The colors are beautiful and it feels like a durable fabric that will wear well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Really beautiful

By Chouchou from Indiana on 3/29/2020

Fit: NA

I love the design and the flowy skirt is beautiful.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Fits and Flattering

By Via from Hampton, VA on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

FIT: Wasn’t sure if I should order regular or plus size. I went with the regular size and it appears that was the one to get. This is based on a dry fit. I’ll know more when I can actually take a dip in the pool. I assume it will be awhile for that to happen as all the pools are currently closed due to COVID-19. Additionally, no one knows how long the closures will continue. In addition
FLATTERING: The color and style are great. This swimsuit is slimming, good looking and modest.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Such a cute swimsuit and fits great!

By Crism from Oregon on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

Such a cute swimsuit and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

ClubSwim Couture Plus Size Skirted Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit

By effiemae from salt lake city utah on 3/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

its a perfect fit but with the corona shut down haven't been able to use it. I know I will and its perfect. soo glad I found your website


More Reviews on this item