skip to main content

Latest Women's Fashion Plus Size Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Run a bit big

By me from south on 1/2/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Having a pocket is handy sometimes. I have lost a little weight and thought I was buying a size smaller than my originals (which I loved!) - the tag on the original was too faded to read but I thought I knew what size I would have bought. This (theoretically) smaller size still was quite large. I put them in the dryer and now they fit about right. Too bad they shortened up a little, too. The length was a little out of whack already, I think.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Mary Chlebus from Largo, Fl on 11/11/2020

Fit: NA

I swin 3 days a week. So my swim trunks get washed 3 x a week. My last ones still look good for being over a year old. Just needed a smaller size, didn't wear out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim shorts

By Stefanie from Chicago, Il on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

These are very thin swim shorts making them very comfortable. The length is nice and long hiding my upper legs imperfections. These shorts are not bulky leaving a perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love wearing shorts

By Maureen from Pennsylvania on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I prefer to have my thighs covered. These shorts were comfortable and dried quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Heather from Virginia on 6/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts because it is hard for me to find swim shorts that fit me well and that are comfortable. I ordered a size up because ive never ordered from this company before. Im regularly a size 22, I ordered a size 24, but probably would've been better off with a 26 just for a little more room around the waist. Other than that I like the way they fit and they were comfortable enough for me to be comfortable in them. would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to fit, comfortable, modest

By birdietoad from CA on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm plus sized and wanted to cover my inner thighs and these were great. They size description was correct, it is modest without being frumpy, and it's very comfortable.Materials and craftsmanship was good. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By AB from Jax Fl on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfy


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By AB from Jax, Fl on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

True to size, comfy, flattering


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts

By Barbara B from Lacey, WA on 3/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very leery of swim shorts bus most shorts are either too short on my long legs (leading to embarrassing exposures) or too baggy (same complaint). These shorts fit well and the inner panty works perfectly. Nice fabric, too.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By Kim from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/25/2019

Fit: NA

These fit true to size. Comfortable fit. Recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!!!

By Ghzel from Quinlan, TX on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I loved them the minute I put them on. Super cute and super comfy. Liked them so much I ordered two more pairs. I’d very much recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Board short

By Norma from Bonney Lake, Wa on 12/26/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Runs large, had to return and go down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star It's me !!

By Erika from Plymouth MA on 8/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I tried several styles, brands and sizes of swim suit bottoms. Finally found this one that looks good for my size, feels good to wear swimming and moving around, very "it's me" product.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Maxine Women's Boardshort

By Nancy from Chesterfield, VA on 5/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

This item is great for swimming or strolling on the beach, lake or river. They dry really quick, pockets for putting items in to save. I do wish the legs weren't quite as big, but I can live with that because all else is great. Plus, lots of colors! I now own 3 of these beautiful colors and I want the red pair too.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By MAW from PA on 4/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

These bottoms fit great and look and feel soft. Needed coverage and they did it! Could use them in black but out of stock


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Love, Love, Love These!

By Laurie from Media, PA on 8/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts. Great fit, great fabric. I love that they have the zip fly and also the elastic back. I am short waisted but these fit just right. I would definitely buy these again!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts

By Diana from Boston, MA on 8/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Bought these shorts because my other swim shorts had velcro and were not fitting right anymore. I love that these swim trunks actually have a zipper and button and are lined like a bathing suit. I'm glad I bought them.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star True to size, good length

By Boardskirt from Illinois on 8/3/2016

Fit: TRUE

Haven't worn it in water yet. But it fits well and length is good


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Too large. Returned for smaller size

By Mimi from Texas on 7/20/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great service and will enjoy swim shorts


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Just to big

By MsPatte from Kent Island, Md on 7/8/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

This is not what I wanted, the color and fabric are both nice, but I was looking for a larger size of a product I had to send back because it was to small. These are completely different shorts and much to big to give fair comment, they need to go back,


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice until wet

By Jodie from Poland, Oh on 6/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

I loved it as soon as I put it on. Fit well and was comfortable until I wore it in the water... It sticks to you and doesn't lay nice. I would not buy again. However, it does dry quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Best Kayak Shorts

By cfw from West Michigan on 6/19/2016

Fit: TRUE

I have these in four different colors, and will get another. I mix and match with a long or short sleeve swim shirt or a bathing suit top when kayaking or boating or at the beach or sitting by the pool. The shorts are true to size, comfortable, versatile. I love them in the kayak when the seat gets wet because they air dry quickly and don't leave me feeling damp. We always wash our suits after coming out of the lake, and these shorts wash up really nicely. I always feel that I should hang them dry but I tumble dry on low and they come out like new. I can't recommend them higher.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Bought one, tried them - bought two more

By One Happy Cali Girl from Southern California on 6/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

I shopped the stores and couldn't find what I wanted so I settled on a major stores item ( it's going back)
I bought the plum color, tried them on, I fell in love - the waist band has an elastic back so if you have wide hips and a small waist , they still fit ,without a gap. the fabric and attached pantie liner are so comfortable I was sold on the item and ordered 2 more. Plum is a beautiful color and it's nice to have a vibrant dark color to choose from other than black, brown ,or navy. I definitely recommend this item.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Awilliams from Tennessee on 6/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts! Fit was perfect and they dry so fast!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim shorts!

By Sue from Wisconsin on 1/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

These shorts worked perfectly for our winter getaway to an indoor water park. Very comfortable, even when wet, and dried pretty quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Cute but covers

By Bastoddard from Amarillo, TX on 12/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

Nice and thin and lightweight. Fits good


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim short

By steph77 from Bakersfield, Ca on 12/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

True to size, great fabric, only negative is the elastic band kind bunches up in the back near waistline. However was not an issue with a Tankini swim top.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By amwaddell from Atlanta, GA on 11/29/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

My shorts arrived on time and are very true to form. They actually look like shorts you'd wear for daily use. The shorts run slightly big, so I'm minimally concerned about their fit with the added weight of water. I can't wait to break them in!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great swim short

By Anna from Chicago, IL on 10/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have been searching for this color & style for years, so glad they had it! Just the right length super comfy fit.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Long-lasting and good coverage!

By Sandy from Central Florida on 8/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

I am in the pool 2-3 hours a day. These are comfortable and long-lasting.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied Customer

By Bea from Randolph, NY on 8/20/2015

Fit: TRUE

True to size.
Love pockets.
Dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Plus Size Woven Boardskirt

By Cindy S from Swartz Creek, MI on 8/19/2015

Fit: TRUE

I am very pleased with the Maxine Boardskirt. It is true to size and the under panty fits well. I have had an additional Boardskirt by Maxine for a few years, and it is still in great shape.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good quality swim shorts

By LibraLass from Pennsylvania on 6/27/2015

Fit: TRUE

This swim short is a nicely made garment. The waist fit great; however I found the leg openings were so wide that is was more like a split skirt than shorts. I have kind of skinny legs, so I had them taken in.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By NMM113 from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 6/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

Wanted a swim short w/ a zipper (too active!) not Velcro, they fit great, good quality, I very impressed!! Tky!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star fits just right

By Brandi from Jacksonville, FL on 4/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm always concerned about ordering online without trying on, especially swimsuits because of the fit but these were perfect. Fit exactly how I wanted them too.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Judy from Sun City, AZ on 3/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits well. Bright color. Product did not disappoint.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice cover up

By Bayhunnan from Noblesville, IN on 2/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

Nice to use as an addition to a suit as a coverup. Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By iachik from Sioux City, IA on 2/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

So far, they seem great! Fit true to size and good length. Pockets are handy.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Boardshorts with pockets

By Loree from Stockton, CA on 8/26/2014

Fit: TRUE

I thought that the pants would be too small but they fit okay. These shorts worked great with my new swimsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice Skirt

By Elizabeth from Texas on 8/6/2014

Fit: TRUE

This is a nice quality skirt. I didn't realize it was made of board short material versus bathing suit material hence the 4 stars.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star love it

By Lauri from Jacksonville, Florida on 7/22/2014

Fit: TRUE

The only place i could find a woven swim skirt... was so happy you had them in plus sizes.Fit was perfect, true to size,gonna order another color in same style.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts

By Jpk from Dallas Tx on 6/24/2014

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts fit well and so far are holding up very well, I swim five days a week, except for the length. They are actually wrist length not below the finger tips as pictured.. This was a big disappointment to me..


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By kaugust77 from Rockwall, TX on 3/27/2014

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are wonderful! They are comfortable, light weight, and durable. I bought a pair last year in black and had to buy more this year in additional colors!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort - Pink - 24W

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort - Pink - 24W

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star What a find

By Marnie A. from N Topsail Beach, NC on 9/14/2013

Fit: NA

Love these shorts!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt - Black - 18W

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt - Black - 18W

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim skirt!

By Tishatom from Altamonte Springs, FL on 5/22/2013

Fit: TRUE

This skirt is perfect! Doesn't show every roll and bump, nice soft non-clingy material, and covers the legs great. Wish I could get one in every color! You won't be sorry if you get this one! (5"2" size 16, purchased size 18 skirt)


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great for water arobics

By Mary from Indiana on 5/10/2013

Fit: TRUE

Love these. Have purchased two pair. The brown ones (first ones I bought) were great. The black ones do not have near the lining as the first pair. Much thinner.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star good buy

By marj from puyallup on 2/8/2013

Fit: TRUE

true to size, very comfortable, I bought the brown too, after receiving the black. Holds up very well, mine are at least 3-5 years old, look good as new & used often. I am old & short 5" with tummy but skinnier legs so is hard to find a decent looking pair of shorts - my main use for them, but have also used them for swim shorts just because the pool or ocean was there.


More Reviews on this item