skip to main content

Latest Personal Care Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Shoehappy from Lake worth, Florida on 6/18/2021

Fit: NA

This definitely takes the chlorine smell out of your swimsuits so Bichon keeps them fresh and mew much longer. Great product and all that you need is a capful !!! Highly recommend


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star This stuff works !

By John from Reno NV on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

I have used it for years and it works. Bathing suits last a lot longer and it stops fading. My wife uses it too and it helps keep the elastic from loosing its elasticity


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Must have for swimmers

By Swimmum from Worthington, OH on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

We keep this in the house year round for my daughter who is on the swim team and dives year round. This gets the chlorine right out of her hair and keeps her hair soft.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Not shampoo

By janofdelft from Texas on 5/16/2021

Fit: NA

Don't use this product expecting a shampoo - it's soap, for your skin. In that respect, I have found it more useful than the anti-chlorine body washes in combating the effects of time spent in the pool. For showering after a training swim this is about as good as it gets.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 201 customer reviews


rating star This conditioner leaves my hair soft and smooth. No more straw!

By Jan from St. Paul, MN on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

It seems to work well without leaving it in very long.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Great shampoo, terrible bottle

By David H. from COLUMBIA, MD on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

The shampoo is great for after the pool and does a good job managing both damage and chorine smell when used regularly. Cost per bottle is less than , although I find I use a bit more and the cost ends up being about the same over time. Unfortunately they refuse to put it in a bottle that won’t pop open in your bag. It’s clearly a known issue: they tape the bottles shut for shipping. I suppose it’s fine if you have a permanent locker at the pool, but otherwise you’ll need to get a secure travel bottle.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Summer Solutions, A great way to save money on swimsuits.

By Healthy Heart Swimmer from Princeton, WV on 3/26/2021

Fit: NA

I use two cap fulls per use. The product works great! I am in the pool for an hour, six days a week. Before, my swimsuit would only last about a month before it got so faded and thin that i couldn't wear it anymore. Since using Summer Solutions, my suits last me foe three months or more! It definitely saves me money for swimsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Product

By Shawna from Neptune Beach, FL. on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

Love this solution. It cleans our suits perfectly! Our suits last longer and stay fresh.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star The best!

By Mike from Mammoth Cave, KY on 3/19/2021

Fit: NA

Removes the chemicals and leaves hair manageable.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Disappointed

By Steve from Palm Desert, CA on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

I feel fortunate that the outdoor pool I swim at is open for lap swimming. It appears the facility may have bumped up the chlorine levels perhaps due to the pandemic, so I was excited to try this soap. While I feel it is better than using ordinary soap, I still smell somewhat like a swimming pool after using it. It also has a tendency to dry my skin out.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Love this soap!

By Megs from San Francisco, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Such a great scent!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Granddaughter loves this!

By Susan from Ohio on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Granddaughter loves this.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Always a great product

By KW from South Carolina on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo works well and thank goodness swim outlet carries it as it is hard to find locally in stores. I wish there was a larger size option.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star works well when mixed with a repair shampoo

By Judy from Massachsetts on 11/4/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo works really well at removing the chlorine from my hair. BUT it is harsh. So I mix it 50/50 with a hair repair shampoo. My hair is now soft and mange able. The color is still bleached but it is getting better.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 201 customer reviews


rating star Soft hair again

By Andrea from Virginia on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

It works to get the chlorine out for soft hair again


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Soft hair again

By Andrea from Virginia on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

It works, gets the chlorine out for soft hair again


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Great product for swimsuits

By Carol from North Carolina on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

While I always buy choline-resistant suits, I am cautious enough that when I'm back from my water aerobics class I soak the suit in Summer Solutions. I find it to be double protection at a reasonable price.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Works Well

By Linda from Las Vegas on 10/14/2020

Fit: NA

Works well as far as I can tell, my swim gear is in good shape after a full summer use. Just wish there was more solution for the money.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Better than I expected

By J from Plymouth ma on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Great shampoo. Leaves my daughters hair soft and shiny. Removes the smell of chlorine. I didn’t expect it to work so well. Plan to buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Great Solution

By Rowz from Falcon, CO on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

This does save my swimsuits. I only use 1 capful per swimsuit. It's easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Good Stuff!

By Happy Customer from California on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

I've been using Summer Solutions for years with great results! I use two capfuls in a 2-gallon bucket for two full body (long sleeved, ankle length) EcoStinger swimsuits. After just a couple of minutes, the smell of chlorine is completely gone and the rash guard like fabric retains its integrity. The Swim Outlet price is about half of what it is on Amazon. I'm happy!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star First time

By Sla from San Francisco Ca on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

I had confidence the shampoo would be great so I bought 3. The first time using the shampoo the first thing I noticed was it was very runny. Then it didn’t lather up. Disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By BVW from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

I abuse it along with other chlorine shampoos designed to remove chlorine from hair. I alternate every few days. Works great!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Happy with the results...

By Brent17 from Denison on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

Summer Solutions seems to extend the life of our suits. We swim daily in a chlorinated pool. Soaking and rinsing our suits after has extended the life and performance of the suits. Now, if we could only go faster...


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick

By Lydia from NY on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

I've been using this after every swim (3X a week) for two years. My hair feels clean and definitely gets the chlorine smell out. I recommend using with the conditioner.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Tim from Ogden, UT on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo is great! I used it when I swam in high school and now my daughter is using it. It cleans the hair very well. Depending on often it is used, it will help keep hair clean of most chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Ali from Stone Mountain, GA on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

I work out in my pool almost daily, and I love how this helps my suits retain color and elasticity,


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star GETS RID IF YELLOW IN GREY/WHITE HAIR

By HANK from DS, Louisiana on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

I turned completely white when I was 31 years old. I CAN NOT stand yellow in my hair. I swim daily and noticed my hair was getting yellow. I use a ”purple” shampoo but the yellow was still there. I tried Ultra Swim and within a week the yellow was gone. I use this first then the purple shampoo and at least once a day I'm stopped and told what a beautiful color my hair is. I've used this year round for over 8 years and will use nothing else. I promise it will make all the difference in the world in the way your hair looks.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star UltraSwim Shampoo

By Fish from Suwanee, GA on 5/4/2020

Fit: NA

I regualarly use this product. Suggest it even if you wear a cap while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Shower Ge

By Jack from Santa Barbara on 3/12/2020

Fit: NA

This gel goes on fairly thick. My skin feels clean afterwards and I don’t need lotion to rehydrate after swimming in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 201 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Denise W. from Suitland, MD on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I really like this product. Since using it my hair is less dry and brittle after swimming.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Denise W. from Suitland, MD on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I really like this product. Since using it my hair is less dry and brittle after swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star swim suit cleaning solution

By lady di from MD on 2/14/2020

Fit: NA

product is easy to use. takes chlorine smell out of suit can wash and don't need to rinse. that is good when in hurry


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Chlorine

By Bonnie from Spokane, WA on 2/12/2020

Fit: NA

Still has an oder, but much better with this product.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Good all over body wash/shampoo

By Dave in Kansas City from Kansas City on 2/7/2020

Fit: NA

I know it’s listed as a body wash but I also use as a shampoo and it seems to do a great job. It does get rid of the chlorine smell.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Summer solutions designer suit solutions

By Karin Young from Asheville, NC on 2/2/2020

Fit: NA

Used product for years on suit after water aerobics.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star My favorite swim shampoo

By Jennifer M. from Hinesburg, VT on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

My favorite shampoo that removes chlorine from my color treated hair! Gentle but nourishing and smells so good.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Love this soap.

By Martha from NJ on 1/23/2020

Fit: NA

I don't think any soap could completely obliterate the chlorine smell, but this soap takes out 90%. Love it in the bar soap form. Just bought 4 bars to keep stocked up.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Has helped my swimmer’s hair

By Yoga gal from Maryland on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

I have white hair and swim 3 times a week. My hair starting looking and feeling like straw. For the last few weeks I have used this shampoo and conditioner after I swim. My hair is no longer straw like, and the color is white again.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Summer Solutions Swimmer Gel

By Tony from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 1/10/2020

Fit: NA

Great smelling shampoo that does a good job of eliminating chlorine odor.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions

By Mary from Massachusetts on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

I rinse my suit with cold water and Summer Solutions after my daily swim because it prolongs the life of the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star This works so good!

By DiveMom from Minnesota on 12/22/2019

Fit: NA

I’m bought this a was sceptic once I read the instructions. It says to mix 2 capfuls with cool water. I thought there was no way that was going to move the chlorine smells but I was so wrong. My son spends 3-5 hours a day in the pool and we’ve tried many different products. His gear still always had a chlorine smell. With this I switched it in the mixture for 30 seconds and the smell was completely gone. Another plus is you can just rinse it in the solution then hang it to dry. No need to rinse and there’s no skin irritation. I will definitely be stocking up on this.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star It mostly works

By Alice from Whitefish, Montana on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

I'm on my second bottle of this and find that it works pretty well.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star suit solutions

By Jane from Massachusetts on 12/17/2019

Fit: NA

Suit Solutions is a great product! It totally removes the scent of chlorine from my bathing suits. I have purchased it for 5 years and highly recommend it to friends.
the price is always affordable also.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star good stuff

By Stephen from TX on 12/7/2019

Fit: NA

This is the best stuff. No more chlorine smell or coarse hair after only one application.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Ultra Swim shampoo

By David Longhurst from Lawrence, Kansas on 11/11/2019

Fit: NA

Excellent product for swimmers!!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

UltraSwim Ultra Repair Conditioner 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 201 customer reviews


rating star Opened on all my other items

By Cordero from California on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

This wasn't packaged well at all. It opened during shipment and covered all my other purchases. The bottle was half empty [OPENBRK] half full? [CLOSEBRK] when it arrived.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 534 customer reviews


rating star Swimming laps

By Coach MiMi from Biloxi Mississippi on 11/8/2019

Fit: NA

I have silver hair do not want it to turn green!!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Saving suits

By Gail from Lockport, NY on 10/31/2019

Fit: NA

Pretty sure this is saving my suits even the chlorine resistant ones. I swim at the Y every day.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 227 customer reviews


rating star Clean

By Valerie from Barrington Nj on 10/30/2019

Fit: NA

Keeps my suits looking nice for longer


More Reviews on this item