skip to main content

Latest Paddle Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Women's 2/1mm Bahia Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2/1mm Bahia Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not to hot not to cold - just right

By Goldielocks from Hawaii on 5/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

I wanted something to keep me my warm when I fall into the water and to help with the wind chill. But to also not over heat between falling.
I went by the size chart - it’s pretty good I could have gone slightly smaller but for my sport - windsurfing, wing foiling I’d rather have a little wiggle room then it be tighter tight fit like If I was surfing then I’d want it snug.
The length of leg is not too long (which is dorky) or too short - some suits ride up and you spend more time pulling it down, lol this fits nice


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Bahia 3/2mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Women's Bahia 3/2mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Wetsuit

By Mermaid Girl from Laie, Hawaii on 4/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size. Comfortable and love the knee protection. It feels great and provides the protection needed around coral.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice color, fits great

By Kat from Vancouver, WA on 4/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to have something warm to wear while kayaking.. Since there's a lot of splashing and water in the boat involved, I was looking for something to take kayak camping also, to be warm after. It has a few reflective patches on it as well. It's very pretty w/o being too pink.
I showed it to my bff and he wants to find one too!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Curt from St. Paul Mn on 4/8/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter loves the wetsuit. She uses the wetsuit for slalom waterskiing. The fit is awesome with plenty mobility. The suit is warm for the early and late seasons ski sessions. She likes how easy the suit is to get on and off. There isn’t anything that’s she dislikes about the suit


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's 1MM Neoprene Vest

Dakine Women's 1MM Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Cute vest from Morro Bay CA on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this vest for a additional warmth and body protection for paddle board surfing in HI. I am now in CA and need a full wetsuit for surfing. So best used for additional warmth in warm waters if you tend to run on the cold side. It’s also cute!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Quality of materials and construction are excellent.

By Dawson Kegley from Rural Hall, NC on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

I have not had a chance to try on ALL of my SwimOutlet items yet. However, I did closely ck out the quality of materials and construction. Excellent that’s why I rated 5 stars. Hop they all fit. If not, I will exchange for correct size.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy but runs small!!

By slinkee from Oakland CA on 3/6/2021

Fit: NA

Definitely order a size up gals! But they are really comfortable if you get the right fit


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love this light weight wet suit jacket

By Reagent from Los Angeles, CA on 2/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I tried 5 jackets before finding this one. The others restricted my arms too much for lap swimming or just didn't fit. It is gorgeous and the size 10 is perfect for my 5'5" 120 lb body. My neck is sensitive and it rubs a little but not enough for it to be a problem during 40 minutes of swimming. It is being used in an 80 degree outdoor pool in Southern California and is perfect in cool weather. I can't comment on how well it will do with chlorine or wear and tear yet. Very satisfied so far.


More Reviews on this item

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you warm, tight in the chest if you are busty...

By Sunita P. from Hilo, HI on 1/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a 36 D and bought this in a medium size. It fits fine through the waist but is very tight in the chest. Perhaps size up if you are busty.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Laura from Houston on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

No no y too small


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star 5 Stars - LOVE it so much

By Sako from Hawaii on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I LOVE this wet suit. I'm 5'1 115 pounds and the size 4 is the perfect fit. Its just wonderful. I do wish it was 2 MM to make it a tad bit warmer (since I run cold), but its perfect and gorgeous!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Rick from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By RICHARD ORWIG from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2/1mm Bahia Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2/1mm Bahia Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sweetest little spring suit!

By Phoebe K. from Evanston, IL on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I just love this little suit. I tried on similar styles in several other brands (XCEL and RipCurl) and this one felt the best. It's snug, stretchy, soft, and simple. Goes on and comes off easy, dries quick, looks good, so comfy I forget I am wearing it. Sweet little details like a butter smooth facing on the inside collar, and the extra velcro bit that prevents the neck flap from snagging the inside of the suit. LOVE that the logos are tastefully subtle. I'm 5'0", 125lbs, 32b, and the 6 fits perfect. I wear it for open water swimming in late summer as a transition between skins and a tri suit, and in the winter for quick cold dips with gloves and booties.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Runs V-E-R-Y small

By Ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was hoping this would fit, and even sized up, but it was so tight across the chest I could hardly breathe, let alone move! Sorry, had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Versatile pants

By CEV2 from Washington State on 12/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these as winter leggings. They are waterproof and warm, great for the rainy Pacific Northwest winter. These are low rise pants and very slim, and stay in place very well. They are ankle length but can be cut shorter if needed. They don't look like wetsuit material and can be worn anywhere regular leggings are appropriate.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly! Can’t wait to use it for snorkeling in British Virgin Islands

By Deb from Naples Fl on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love the bright colors- looks like beautiful reef waters


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2/1mm Bahia Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2/1mm Bahia Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star nice "fall jacket" for 60-61 degree open water swimming

By Julie A. from Berkeley, CA on 11/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for open water swimming when our water dropped below 62 and I was starting to get cold, but was not yet ready to bust out my big wetsuit, and this does the trick! I'm a pear-shaped 5'5"/120 and I bought the 8. It's a little roomy in the shoulders and I do get some water coming in the back of the neck, but it's comfortable and keeps me warm, not too much water "pooling", and flexible enough in the shoulders for swimming. I'm very happy with this, and I think it'll buy me a nice 4-6 weeks between "skins" and a full wetsuit this fall, and probably in the spring too.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Order at least 2 sizes up

By Fina V. from SAN RAFAEL, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really disappointed after reading reviews on this site and not realizing how small this runs. Otherwise it's nice quality and sorry I had to return, especially since I couldn't find anything similar to exchange it for.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star My favorite springsuit so far

By Day from Miami, FL on 10/27/2020

Fit: NA

This wetsuit is really cute and lightweight. Perfect for paddling during my surfing sessions. Very flexible.I ordered first a size 6 per the size chart but it felt a bit loose, so ended up returning and getting a size 4 for more fit. I’m 5’4 115 pounds.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By AmeliaIslandGirl from Northeast Florida on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This jacket is warm and flexible. I use it for swimming and aqua aerobics in cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star swim suit problems

By mimi from palm bay flavor good on 10/4/2020

Fit: NA

Body of swim suit was good the sleevs were way to tight. Working with swim outlet let us down after we called. They informed us we would get back a packing label to send back the suit and never did we are sti waiting for it to arrive we asked fo it to be mailed to us and swim outlet dropped the ball very disappointed maybe you can get things moving but I don't think it will


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic

By Juli from Monterey, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

The most comfortable wetsiut ever. Easy to put on, zip up. Felt very snug then easy to unzip and take off.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star This suit is soooo pretty

By Kelly L. from Huntsville, TX on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Go exactly by the sizing recommendations. I have a little longer torso, but the 8 fit perfect. I'm 128 lbs, 5'7" and 37/27/36. The print is gorgeous and the fit is a little cheeky in the back, but not inappropriate for this 61 year old swimmer!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great for cold weather swimming

By h20baby from GROSSE POINTE, MI on 9/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this to swim when it is 50 degrees out, but the water temp is warm. I followed the advice of other buyers and ordered a larger size than normal. With the four way stretch, it is tight but comfortable. I love it and will use it for aquasize also where I almost never warm up when it is 75 degrees or below.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for movement

By Trekkingirl from Santa Fe, NM on 9/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I returned a few neoprene jackets before I got the Xcel Ocean Ramsey. This is a well made jacket that fits perfectly for warmth and movement. After reading all the reviews, I went up two sizes from my dress/shirt size for the right fit. Highly recommend. And Swim Outlet shipped my jacket promptly with tracking info. Thanks Swim Outlet!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By I really like the look. I still don’t know whether it will keep me warm as I hav from Jersey Shore on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the look. I still don’t know whether it will keep me warm as I haven’t used it. It’s a little tight but I can get it zipped up. I just hope it doesn’t hinder my movement


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Well made but narrow sleeves and runs very small

By TriJul from Atlanta, GA on 9/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs very small, even more so than the size chart indicates. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 in shorts/pants. I followed the size chart and ordered a size 8. Unfortunately had to send it back because the arms were too narrow and I could not fit my arms through the sleeve without a tremendous amount of effort. Once I was able to get the sleeves on, I found it was still too tight and hard to zip up. The suits seemed well made so I was hopping to order a size 10 but it was unavailable. Will have to come up with a plan B.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, not for swimming

By Christine W. from Shoreline, WA on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

Very cute [OPENBRK]if possible[CLOSEBRK]. Purchased for open water swimming. However not suited for distance. Suit tends to take on water which slows things down and create too much drag. Would be great for SUP or snorkeling. I’m 5’11”. 164 lbs. the large felt big.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Bahia 1-Piece Sleeveless Neoprene Short John

O'Neill Women's 2MM Bahia 1-Piece Sleeveless Neoprene Short John

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit Except Around Thighs

By C from Seattle, WA on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Haven’t tried swimming in this product yet, as it just arrived today, but it fits snug everywhere but around my thighs. I am usually a 0-2 so I ordered the 4 since it was the smallest size available. It fits my height perfectly as I am 5’7”. I am 101 pounds which is most likely why it didn’t fit around my thighs. All in all it’s fits well. Will have to see how it works when I swim in order to leave a complete review.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star DON'T LISTEN TO THE RUNS SMALL REVIEWS

By Darcy from ORANGE COUNTY, CA on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I knew I shouldn't have listened to the runs small reviews and just believed the Rip Curl sizing guide, but I didn't and now I have to exchange for the smaller size. Don't make the mistake I did, order your true size! Wetsuits aren't supposed to be comfortable, they are supposed to fit TIGHT so water doesn't get in them.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star O'neill jacket

By Marianna from MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Nice jacket, use for sweam in pool when cold outside, too tight, better take one size bigger


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So comfy!

By G from North Carolina on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

This spring suit is so comfortable and well made for many activities. I used it for freediving, scuba diving and a day of kayaking/freediving. It’s comfortable dry or wet, and doesn’t chafe at all. I would definitely recommend this to other divers.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as described. Fits under other swim weat comfortably.

By Jill from Maryland on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent fit
Fits under swimwear for protection


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Nice long arms

By Sabine from Cardiff by the Sea on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’8 with a longer torso and arms, smaller breasts. Got size 6.
The fabric has a soft, stretchy feel. Arms are plenty long. Though had trouble zipping it up. The chest area was too tight to breathe. Will need to get size 8. Recommend to go up one size. Got this for open water swimming in southern Cali. The 1mm body and 1/2mm arms seem right. Though have not had the actual experience with wetsuit jacket yet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star so cute

By Kai from FL on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits well but leathery part gets wrinkles. keeps me so warm!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Front Zip Surf Suit

O'Neill Women's Front Zip Surf Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute & runs small

By Ada from San Francisco, CA on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cute, but SUPER small. I'm a true size 4 and I couldn't zip it up (in size 4)


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice to where

By Christopher from OH on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

None


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Shorty spring suit

By LS from Humboldt CA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Fits comfortable under my wetsuit. Offers flexibility.A bit tight getting into


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Swimoutlet.com

By Linda from Lake of theOzark, Mo on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I returned this item only because where I live it would be too hot to wear. it is a great looking suit and fit very well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It's great!

By GuitarKing from Portsmouth, NH on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

The size guide helped me pick out the correct size. It looks cute on and kept me warm (er) in the freezing cold ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Wetsuit for so cal summer!

By Beach mom from Manhattan beach CA on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

I hate cold ocean water and would never go in the ocean w my kids when they were boogie boarding. Now we are all outfitted w perfectly sized and stitched wetsuits and the beach is a destination every weekend! Perfect thickness, well made- I hope to have it for years to come!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size does matter

By Ocean lover from Rhode Island on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was a little off with a couple of the sizing guidelines because it didn't really fit my body shape/size and I was disappointed to find water rushing in when I used it. Also, after one use, it looked really beat up. I wanted to like this product--it is actually flattering!--but it did not do the trick for me.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star happy with this purchase

By Lucy from Annapolis, MD on 6/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is a little odd, i.e. a little long for my short torso, but it works just fine. I had to return for a size 12 (other sizes I ordered were 10) due to the very tight fit. It keeps me warm in my daughter's cold pool, so I am satisfied with the product.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Snug and comfy

By Cheri from North Idaho on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

I wear this for swimming in a cold lake. It was perfect. Very comfortable, easy movement, nice and warm.
I'm so glad I read the other reviews about size - it definitely runs a little small. I usually wear size small [OPENBRK]4/6[CLOSEBRK] tops [OPENBRK]32 B/C[CLOSEBRK], but ordered a size 8 and it fits great. I don't think I would have been able to zip up anything smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Best ever boardshorts

By Chris M. from Bellevue, NE on 6/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

The neoprene in these shorts provides both warmth and support. Sizing is right on point with the chart.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit - Black - 10

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit - Black - 10

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Cute but runs Small

By Cris Cado from Los Angeles on 5/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wanted to love this, and I used the size guide, but this ran so small I had to send it back. I''m looking for a spring suit to surf, and I need something comfortable in the shoulders. I am buying an xcel suit because their sizing is always on, and I don''t want to send another thing back. Swim outlet sent the suit fast though!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3/2MM Women's Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill 3/2MM Women's Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit like a glove!

By KristenMC from Tennessee on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

I was worried after reading sizing of other suits and my typical size that this would be way too big. The Size Guide is SPOT ON. This suit fits like it was made for me.
5’7, 135lbs, 34 bust, 29 waist, 39 hips I ordered a size 8.
The suit feels great, it’s super cute and flattering.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Quality!

By Ellie from California on 5/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fits tight as a small, I am fairly on the slender side, and by that meaning that I weigh 100 lbs so keep this in mind when buying. It works great and I love it so much! I would highly recommend it to others!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Bahia 2/1mm Front Zip Short Sleeve Springsuit

O'Neill Women's Bahia 2/1mm Front Zip Short Sleeve Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star keeps me warm in the pool

By Holly from Bay Area, CA on 5/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Due to the pandemic, all public pools are closed; so I need to use our unheated pool at home. Purchased this spring suit to keep me warm. I am a lap swimmer and am used to swimming in a lap pool heated from 78 to 81 degrees. In our pool the water ranges from 68 to 75 degrees, and using this wetsuit I'm able to go swimming at home. Without it I would not be able to swim as long, or at all.

I realize the material of the suit will deteriorate faster because of the chlorine. I have been using it for two weeks and so far there's been no problem. I use a garden hose to rinse it off after each swim. Also, the water in a home pool has much less chlorine than a public pool.

The suit is made well. I was concerned about the flexibility of the material. It is really comfortable and easy to move through the water in the suit. My arms and legs are not constricted, although the suit fits snugly.

Even if the material will deteriorate over time, the cost of this wet suit is really worth it, since I can swim again.


More Reviews on this item