skip to main content

Latest Paddle Gear & Accessories Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By davØ from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not only did they have what I wanted, the shipping was quick everything met my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Kanulock Stainless Steel Reinforced Tie Down Straps - 18Ft

Kanulock Stainless Steel Reinforced Tie Down Straps - 18Ft

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good secure tie down for a paddleboard, but too long for a kayak,

By Roberta from North Kitsap, WA on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

18’ is tooling for strapping down a kayak, but it was the only size SwimOutlet carries. It also comes in 13’ and 11’


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Terrific gloves for kayaking

By Becky from ME on 7/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these gloves for kayaking in ocean coastal water. I have worn them three times and they work extremely well. I tend to hold the paddle tight between my thumb and first finger - where I get blisters. These gloves are tight, well made, and protest my hands. They take a wee bit of getting used to, since the fabric is more bulky than a bare hand. They dry fast. My recommendation - get a size "small" if you are a woman and would wear a size med or large in women's sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Palmer's wax rules

By Mickey from San Diego on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Goes on easy,beads up well. Stays super sticky!!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star good but women's sizing needed

By karen m. from KITTERY POINT, ME on 7/13/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

great gloves but big for me even though I ordered a small. These were not labeled mens but the sizing is mens..


More Reviews on this item

Huntington Snubber Surf Rack For Gutter Roof

Huntington Snubber Surf Rack For Gutter Roof

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good enough but some issues

By B-Rad from NJ on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I had racks like these years ago but like most things these days, the quality isn't the same. For one, the part that holds the rack to the rain gutter is now plastic instead of metal. So far it's doing the job so I guess it's okay. We'll see how long it lasts. The other problem is, the cross bars have already started to rust after only a week. My car has rust stains all over the roof. I'm going to pull the racks off and paint them with rust encapsulator and all should be well. Overall, these racks do what I need them to do, I'm just a bit disappointed in the quality.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Paddle Glove Covered Thumb with Open Fingers

Xcel Paddle Glove Covered Thumb with Open Fingers

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Initial impressions

By MarkInBurien from Seattle,WA on 6/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Initial impressions: I had originally gone with a medium, based on the sizing chart, but had to return and get large. They still fit very snug and are difficult to get on or off when wet. The fingers seem to be a little long and the reinforcement patch hits right in the middle of my knuckle joint, causing a little discomfort on first use.
I'm hoping they stretch a little and loosen up with more usage.


More Reviews on this item

FCS Premium Tubes  For Factory / Hard Racks

FCS Premium Tubes For Factory / Hard Racks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top quality, great looking.

By Jim from Charleston, SC on 5/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fit’s Yakima round bars flawlessly. Great cushion for board.


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product my favorite

By Bob from San DIEGO CA on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Applies easy and works very well


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect hat

By SE from NY on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent shade, light and comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Mrs. Palmer's Surf Wax and SwimOutle

By Dave from PA on 10/22/2019

Fit: NA

SwimOulet had everything I needed in one place and got it to me quickly!
I've been using Mr's Palmer's Surf Wax (all 4 temperatures) for a very long time. For me, it goes on perfectly, stays on, and works great! I've used other wax in a pinch but nothing works as well.


More Reviews on this item

Thinksport Insulated Sports Water Bottle 25oz

Thinksport Insulated Sports Water Bottle 25oz

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star attractive

By Linda from WA on 10/5/2019

Fit: NA

I love this bottle. its easy to hold, keeps things cold and it's perfect perfect color for breast cancer awareness month in -October!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star best gloves for paddling

By lrngtoofly from PORTLAND, OR on 6/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

i love that the fingers are longer on these gloves than most i have tried. no more blisters!


More Reviews on this item

BlenderBottle GoStak Jars (4 Pack)

BlenderBottle GoStak Jars (4 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome peoduct

By Marie from Pharr, Texas on 12/17/2018

Bought one for my husband & I use it for his trail mix, vitamins, dressing, etc. Finally decided to purchase one for myself. So many uses & well made.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Cascade Neoprene Tipless Paddle Glove

Level Six Cascade Neoprene Tipless Paddle Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Paddling Gloves

By Robert0117 from St. Louis MO on 8/9/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Used these gloves on a recent one week kayak trip. No blisters, no hot spots, and good paddle control. Unlike the neoprene ones I'm used to these are made of a non stretch material.. The built in pads are located perfectly and the gore between the thumb and palm is reinforced. Obviously a lot of thought went into these gloves by someone who actually uses them. Something I've found with Level Six products. I normally rotate a couple pairs of gloves on a trip but I liked these so much I wore them every day on the trip.

Since they don't stretch pay attention to the sizing. I ended up a size too big which surprisingly wasn't much of an issue.


More Reviews on this item

Thinksport Insulated Sports Water Bottle 25oz

Thinksport Insulated Sports Water Bottle 25oz

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to it’s word

By CAM28 from DE on 7/20/2018

This water bottle is great! It does all that they say it does. It keeps my water ice cold for 18 hours with ice still in the bottle! I haven’t tried the hot drinks in it yet. I love the idea of the little strainer so no ice comes through when you take a drink. I take it to the pool with me and it does the job. It even fits in the cup holder in the car! I ordered the light pink. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Water Bottle

TYR Water Bottle

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By mallesmom from Minnesota on 4/27/2018

My daughter loves this water bottle. It's a great size for practice. She can get a quick drink at the wall and keep going. No need to unscrew a cap or pull the top.


More Reviews on this item

Reef Rax Surboard Racks

Reef Rax Surboard Racks

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Heavy Duty

By C Mac from New York City on 12/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Purchased a triple rack. Very heavy duty and sturdy. I use this for my apartment. I have a 1964 wooden surfboard that weighs over 40 pounds. It is on the middle rack and is well supported. I recommend this rack.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Water Bottle

TYR Water Bottle

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Amazing bottle for swimmers

By layla a. from brevard, FL on 10/21/2017

Bought this bottle as an alternative to my regular half-gallon jug for swim practices. This squeeze bottle is very similar to the expensive Gatorade bottles, in the fact that all you have to do is squeeze to drink, meaning there are no caps or lids to take off [Ideal for swim practices with little rest].


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Getting ready for Costa Rica

By MB228 from North Carolina on 10/18/2017

Taking on our winter surf trip, always works great.


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By MB228 from North Carolina on 10/18/2017

Stocking up for that winter surf trip


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good wax

By MB228 from North Carolina on 10/18/2017

Always great, ready for cool sessions.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Stick to your board

By Mike from Tampa on 10/3/2017

Used this in the beach receding waves for skim boarding and loved it. What a difference in board control; the kids were able to skim, go into the surf and then cut back to the beach with no issues. Throw your board on the sand for 10 minutes before applying for an easy stick. Great price, shipping speed and customer service, what more could you want?


More Reviews on this item

TYR Water Bottle

TYR Water Bottle

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By HP from Missouri on 9/25/2017

My son loves this water bottle. I bought it for him to take to practice and he likes that you don't have to remove any caps to take a drink. We have had no problem with it leaking. It is easy to clean.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good choice

By Marta NYC from NY, NY on 5/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought L/XL and it lived up to that description. It's a great hat. We are planning on using it at the beach and camping this summer.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Web glove

By Catlover from Michigan on 2/12/2017

Fit: NA

I use the gloves for my swimming class, this pair is a lot thicker and heavier than my previous pair which ripped in less than a year. This pair should last me a lot longer. It is true to the size and very comfortable. Will certainly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Quality sewing, sturdy materials & less expensive than sailing gloves usually.

By Waveyness from Connecticut on 2/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

Sizing is correct (XL in hand sizes) Quality sewing, sturdy materials & less expensive than sailing gloves usually are. The back of the gloves has some protective aspects as well.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star best glove, right price

By GLW from Frankfort, ky on 5/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

This glove goes on easy and the spread of the webbed fingers is excellent. I get a lot of pull resistance which gives me a better work out. Although the stroke will be slowed down with these gloves, the increase in the resistance is worth the difference. Pull hard and fast and your speed increases and it really gives the arms a work out. Much better than paddles. Worth the bargain price in my opinion.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star surfboard wax

By stegs from Tehachapi on 11/30/2015

It works!!


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star surf wax

By stegs from Tehachapi on 11/23/2015

it keeps your feet on the board


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best colored wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Fit: TRUE

These are the best colors around and really allow you to customize your board while providing extra grip. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out-lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

I usually put down a lighter basecoat first (especially if it's the first time waxing the board) this reduces the slippery surface of the board, then follow up with harder strokes in heavy use areas. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star A Fitting Glove

By Jon K from New Jersey on 8/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Light on the hand but sturdy--delivers as promised. And appreciate excellent customer service from SwimOutlet.com.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Power Paddle Web gloves

By Teresa Holcomb from Lewisville, Texas on 4/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

My arthritis and asthma is so bad that I am unable to exercise to help my bones, muscles and weight. My doctor's prescription was warm water therapy. I started out with regular floor exercises, in the water, testing what I could do and then what I should do to help me.
The therapist put a pair of " Web Gloves" on me in order to exercise my swollen fingers and hands. When I left therapy, I made up my mind that water exercise was for me.
I ordered a pair of "Web Gloves" because they had helped so much during therapy. My hands
had gotten so bad that I could no longer play the piano, type or write. I dropped anything I picked up. Last night I was able to play the piano once again after ten years. I am not able
to write but I can type!! Thank you, these gloves are not just for fun, these gloves work hard!


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for 75-85f water temp

By El Maestro from Playa El Tunco, El Salvador on 7/9/2014

Awesome wax!!! Lasted through hours and hours of surfing in the Central American heat!!! One bar will last you two days down there or about eight hours of quality time on the board.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great wax

By Tom from Hermosa Beach, Ca on 7/27/2013

Great wax. Have used it for years.


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star wax

By milkyway from richmond,tx. on 4/17/2013

best wax


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Sticky Bumps Wax Original Warm

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best wax on the planet!

By Mark from Georgia on 10/10/2012

Sticky Bumps is by far the best wax I've ever used.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Yup!

By Paul R. from Danbury, CT on 6/20/2012

Perfect for New England water.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Cool

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the job

By Mikey from Los Angeles, CA on 5/16/2012

Can't go wrong with the Sticky Bumps Wax.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Watch out for melting in the mail

By Emily G from Durham, NC on 10/12/2010

I use this kind all the time and really like it, however watch out if you are ordering via regular mail in the summer - it has a tendancy to melt some and get on other things in your box!


More Reviews on this item