skip to main content
Zone 3 Men's Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Zone 3 Men's Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 6/15/2016 Very happy

    5 Review stars By Joe

    Sized for Clydesdale. OMG this never happens. Only company w/ double X. Perfect. I don't care how long it lasts. For now, perfect. Maybe only a XX can understand.

    Joe
    Scituate

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 Best Buoyancy Shorts

    5 Review stars By BillyK

    Newest design has a "higher" back which means no more of that plumber crack feeling that is commonly found on many of the other brand low-rise shorts. Comfortable waistband. Lighter weight material. A little longer leg length than the first generation which helps float those sinking hips/legs. Added shoelace locks to the drawstring so one doesn't have to fumble around trying to untie a wet knot without their needed glasses. I previously purchased Blue Seventy-two different models of Roka and the first generation Zone 3 shorts.

    BillyK
    Southwestern Pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2021 Great Buoyancy Aid

    5 Review stars By Lar-C

    I am not a strong swimmer and needed something to keep my hips/butt up. These shorts did a great job without affecting my swimming in any other way. The added bonus is how the shorts also keep me warm.

    Lar-C
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2018 exactly what I was looking for

    4 Review stars By Aussieone

    I made a pair of Neoprene jammers 10 years ago when nothing was available in the market. I have two herniated discs and a weak kick and wanted some extra leg flotation on swims when not wearing my full length wetsuit. These short fit the bill perfectly. When I first looked at them I thought they were many sizes too small but they stretched nicely and are very comfortable.

    Aussieone
    Yarmouth, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2017 Great fit and does the job

    5 Review stars By Andy

    Just perfect as described

    Andy
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2017 Love them

    5 Review stars By Muls

    I tried these out yesterday and they helped me stay level in the water and make the swimming so much more enjoyable. I had tried Roka bouyancy shorts and they did not come up near high enough to cover my backside and were much less comfortable. It seemed as easy swimming in these shorts as with a full wet suit. The only possible negative is the shoe string drawstring. I replaced it with the drawstring from my Roka shorts that I am not going to use anymore.

    Muls
    Lubbock, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2016 Just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Gene

    Just enough added buoyancy to allow me to effectively participate and get the most benefit out of all the routines in my aquasize fitness class. I'm no longer struggling to keep my head above water while trying to get my legs and butt in a better position for some of the routines. Also, there's not too much buoyancy either, so I'm not bobbing out-of-control like a cork.
    The 2" waist band uses a softer material, not the stiffer neoprene. It moves with you and stays in place during movements. The waist band sits and stays at a comfortable height. The neoprene part of the suit already grabs your legs, butt, and hips and stays in place naturally; if anything, the buoyancy action of the suit causes it creep up during very rigorous exercise so you have to pull the legs down occasionally to free up room in the crotch.
    I did have a problem with a flawed drawstring on this suit. After just 6 uses the drawstring, which is just a flat shoelace, started to shred about 6" in from one end. SwimOutlet was more than willing to replace the whole suit as they didn't stock just drawstrings. I declined and just bought a black, 54" flat shoelace (same length as the original) and replaced it myself.

    Gene
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2016 Looks Good but couldn't use

    4 Review stars By Paul

    First off, I never used these shorts so don't pay attention to the star rating. I tried them on and the waistline was just way too high. They say ''unisex,'' but I think they are cut more for women. Can't serve two masters. I''m an older guy with what I call ''gravity gut''. With these shorts, gravity gut got jammed into ''muffin top.'' I can't swim like that. Other than that, they looked to be of first-rate quality, had ample neoprene where needed and otherwise fit very comfortably (that's why the ''true to size'' rating). I was really looking forward to trying them out. If they would just drop the waistline a couple inches, I would keep them. Oh, well, just not to be. Back to my old faithful Blue Seventy.

    Paul
    Purcellville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz