skip to main content
Xterra Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Pant

Xterra Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Pant Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 8/23/2016 Great product but low cut

    4 Review stars By Tony V

    I bought this product to do the Ironman Steelhead 70.3 swim. I have issues with a full wetsuit--can't breathe very well. I tried them in the pool and they were excellent. I used them for a swim in Lake Michigan before the race and they were great! The only problem is that they are very low cut. Need to wear something underneath even when training. Other than that, I would highly recommend them. Unfortunately, Lake Michigan was too warm to use a wetsuit (76.7 degrees) so I couldn't use it for the race! If you are considering buying these, do it. You will not regret it.

    Tony V
    Stevensville, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2017 Sizing confusion.

    1 Review stars By Janet H.

    Reading the size chart carefully and double checking on the hip measurements, I ordered the large. Even though I was super doubtful that I needed a large, but folks seem to be certain that IF the hip measurement was measured correctly, the fit would be correct. Well, I am 5'2", 114 lb. However, my hip measurement reads 36". Based on my hip measurements, the pants should be large. However, upon receiving my pants, before I even tried it on, I knew it would be too large. I tried it on and tried to see if I couldn't just pull the draw string really tight. No! The pant legs were super loose, too! So, it is obvious, that the sizing chart is insufficient to help the customers to find the proper fit. Perhaps, the sizing chart can also supply a weight range for each size. It sure would have saved me some return shipping cost and time!

    Janet H.
    East Lyme, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/14/2017 Provide great Hip support!

    5 Review stars By Kraig G.

    I used these pants to swim a 4.4 mile open water event. They gave me great lower body support, allowing me to focus on my upper body. I noticed a significant difference when training with these pants in a pool - meaning I can feel myself gliding through the water at a pretty quick pace. It's a low cut suit, so wear a jammer or speedo brief underneath for full coverage. I had practiced with these pants only 3 times before swimming my event - so they are not totally broken in yet - but the fit was comfortable. I'm 5'7 and 182 lbs. I ordered a large and they fit fine.

    Kraig G.
    Stephens City, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2016 So far, so good

    4 Review stars By Stew

    I do Olympic and 70.3 triathlons and wanted to try these to replace my traditional wetsuit (which always gives me fits during transition). The bouyancy of the pants isn't quite what I'd hoped but it's still pretty good. They also have a drawstring which I specifically wanted but wasn't mentioned in the description. Still a new purchase but it feels like the drawstring is kind of stretching the neoprene when I tie it. No failure yet, just feels questionable. Final conclusion: worth the price.

    Stew
    Longview, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Good Product, glad to add to my tri training arsenal.

    4 Review stars By LJ

    Finally, I was very happy to see a 3/4 length workout pair of wet suit bottoms. They have met my expectations, gives me another option for swimming portion of triathlons.

    LJ
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2017 Too tight and too small. I returned it. Hope to get refund

    1 Review stars By Olumide Danisa

    Not made for bigger people. I am 6'4" tall and weigh 225. Not ideal

    Olumide Danisa
    Redlands,CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2017 Work great for me!!

    4 Review stars By GOM Capn

    The Lava Pants help me train in the proper position. I'm more confident in the water and swim faster. Swimming faster improves my morale and feeds my motivation. I started using them in place of a pull buoy, but now use them all the time. As other reviewers have mentioned, they ride low. The fit was true if you follow the instruction and measure hips, not waist.

    GOM Capn
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2017 Very Low Cut Waist

    1 Review stars By Blessedtee

    I ordered a large. I am 5-5 and I weigh 177 lbs. The pants are made for a person with a flat stomach and a flat butt. When I put the pants on I had to struggle to get them up over my butt. After I got them on I saw they only covered half of my lower body. I was going to exchange them for x-Large then I realized that would only make them wider not longer. I like the pants if they had fit but you need to offer pants that are waist high. Not everyone likes pants to stop at their hips and the crack of their butt.

    Blessedtee
    Bellflower

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2017 Xterra Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Pant

    5 Review stars By Murray Meads

    Fits true to size. Helps elevate hips to proper level. Recommend.

    Murray Meads
    Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2016 Night and day

    5 Review stars By H-bomb04

    Lava pants has helped me reduce drag due to my poor form. I look forward to long training sessions in the pool.

    H-bomb04
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2015 tight!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Ramiel

    awesome material fits super tight, if you have large legs i got a medium because of the sizing chart 32 waist but i'm going to grab a large as well
    Like it though just takes a bit of effort to get on

    Ramiel
    Japan yokosuka

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz