Xcel Women's VentX Varsity Long Sleeve Surf Tee Reviews
skip to main content
Xcel Women's VentX Varsity Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Xcel Women's VentX Varsity Long Sleeve Surf Tee Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2013 Perfect Fit

    5 Review stars By swimstermom3

    Ordered 2 of the Xcel Ventx L/S Surf Tees in the black &the blue. I promised customer service that I would write a review because I was asking questions on sizing/fit/feel  and she couldn't say because no comments were posted. I don't like to order on line because it can be very frustrating with the sizing and then you have to play cat and mouse w/shipping and that gets too expensive to send back/forth. I went by xcels weight chart for ordering. I'm 5"7  I'm a swimmer w/ahtletic build, broad shoulders and large biceps. I got the XXL (14) and I couldn't be happier w/fit. Both shirts have the exact same fit/cut. Love how the seam on the arms tapers down to a nice fit below the wrist, not tight, but no gaps-should help prevent drag in the water.  Lays nicely at the hips like the model picture, Material is not heavy when on. Can move around freely w/out any impingement. Not overly snug or too loose-like I said perfect fit for me.  Purchased for the sun protection, need L/S now to cover arms. Just wish they could get the UPF 50 w/this shirt, but 30UPF should be fine. Hopefully, it will perform well in the water. Xcel is an excellent product, purchased rash guard while in Hawaii, 8 yrs old and still excellent condition.

    swimstermom3
    Northern IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Surf Tee Top

    3 Review stars By Playing in the Sun

    Love the lose fit, did not like the way it looks after it has been washed. It looks like I have had the shirt for 10 years.

    Playing in the Sun
    El Dorado Hills, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2014 Just What I Needed!

    5 Review stars By Carolyn

    This shirt was stylish over my bathing suit and at the same time protected my skin from getting too much sun. I am sensitive to sun and actually break out in a rash if I get too much. Sunscreens are not always reliable. This shirt allowed me to snorkel and sea kayak without the worry. Also, it is not hot to wear. I'll order again for another color.

    Carolyn
    Arlington, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2016 Looser fit

    5 Review stars By Sus

    The fit was looser than other one ordered. It's a bit more comfortable, but does ride up in water. Love them both.

    Sus
    Peoria, Az

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2016 My own sensory wrap.

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Wearing right now in Kitty Hawk NC OBX. After 5 decades, I am done with sunscreens. This long-sleeve rash guard fits the bill. Added benefit is that it feels like a personal AC after coming out of the ocean. Reminds me of sensory vest for students I teach with autism. And it's made in Thailand. (Won't buy Made in China due to unjust labor  conditions).

    Sue
    Oceanside Atlantic Ocean Kitty Hawk NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2015 Fit Great, Color Off

    3 Review stars By Carolyn

    I am beginning to be certified for deep water SCUBA.  As a result, I wanted to keep all of my gear (including my swimwear) a bright yellow.  This would make it easier for my husband to keep track of me underwater and for me to find my gear when getting ready for a dive.  The surf tee that I purchased fits GREAT!  What I am not so happy about is the decidedly green tint to the color.  When compared to my other gear, it looks very green.  I like the fit enough that I'm going to keep it . . . and it will still be easily visible underwater.  I'm just a little disappointed that the color on the computer screen is so different from the color of the actual product.

    Carolyn
    Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 Disappointung. I've returned it because I wanted something that wasn't s tigh

    1 Review stars By Anne H. S.

    I want long sleeves and loose fitting.

    Anne H. S.
    Silver Spring , MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Rebecca O.

    Good sun protection it is a little thicker than most not see through at all yet breathes.  A perfect choice for someone who burns easily or who wants more modesty.

    Rebecca O.
    Richland, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Love it

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    Product true to description, fit is good - doesn't bunch up around hips and arms not too long. Doesn't feel hot when out in sun.

    Michelle
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Great!

    5 Review stars By Dalal M.

    Can't be beat. It does it's job and looks decent.

    Dalal M.
    Fairfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2016 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great rash guard.  Not too tight and not too loose.  I'm a first time rash guard buyer and this one meets my expectations.  I need full sun coverage at the beach and pool due to a recent melanoma diagnosis. This rash guard paired with drag leggings is the perfect combo to allow me to enjoy my time in the sun.

    Swimmer
    Dallas ,tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2016 Great Swim Long Sleeve Tee - XL

    5 Review stars By Eileen H.

    I haven't used the swim tee yet but I tried it on and it fits great and feels really perfect.  It is exactly what I had hoped for!  Very nice quality.  Goes down to below the hips.  Very good fit...this XL; not tight, somewhat loose but not too much; flattering.  I am broad-shouldered 38DD and tall.  The material feels wonderful.  I hope it protects me from the sun as I am fair and blonde.  I am going to wear it with a swim skirt.

    Eileen H.
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2015 Great fit!

    4 Review stars By Becky V

    Great Fit!  Wears well

    Becky V
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2015 Tore Within a Month

    2 Review stars By yeksachannah

    I teach swim lessons and I enjoyed this rash guard for about a month. That is, until it ripped. It ripped in the middle of the fabric as I was removing it, and I stitched it up. The next day, it ripped in a different spot. Then, the next day, it ripped in two other spots while I was teaching lessons. I took decent care of it and I don't think it should be ripping after only a month of use. Also I'm not fat.

    yeksachannah
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2014 Not really white

    3 Review stars By Golfer not a Swimmer

    Shirt fits okay but looks like I have had it for ten years after I wash it. Also turned a little yellow.  Still wear it and like it for playing Golf in.  Gives great sun protection so I don't end up with Alligator skin down the road!  Keeps me looking young and stylish at the same time!

    Golfer not a Swimmer
    El Dorado Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2014 Good value

    5 Review stars By Karon N.

    My daughter is a swimmer. This shirt is cut full in the shoulders so it does not feel too tight, but still slimming.

    Karon N.
    Muncie, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2014 Returned

    2 Review stars By Linda C.

    Didn't like

    Linda C.
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz