skip to main content
Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair

Wet Products Balboa Beach Chair Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2015 Chair ripped

    1 Review stars By pdg

    Chair seat ripped the first time we used it. The person weighed only 115pounds.

    pdg
    nashville

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2015 Broken in One Day

    1 Review stars By Canuck

    My husband, who is 172 lbs. sat on the chair for about one hour. That is all it took for the chair seat to rip apart. This chair is VERY low as well. I would have returned the chairs but I was unable to because I lived in Canada. Do not recommend them at all.

    Canuck
    Vancouver BC

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2013 Very low

    2 Review stars By Olga B.

    Very low sitting, almost on the ground.

    Olga B.
    Long Island, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2012 Best value out there

    4 Review stars By Brian

    Looked for two summers for a folding pool/beach chair for under $40. Great price. Sturdy. It does sit very low, just be aware. It does allow you to lounge easily with your legs out straight. Have used three times in grass and on concrete. Hard to get to the sand here in Cincinnati. But will be ordering more and taking on vacation to the east coast. There compact folded size is a plus for traveling.

    Brian
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2020 beach chair

    1 Review stars By greg

    not far enough off the ground. Your butt in actually sitting on the sand. Very difficult of get in and out of.

    greg
    florida

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2019 Don’t Waste Your Money

    1 Review stars By NB

    Cheaply made & uncomfortable

    NB
    East Hampton, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2019 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Swim in

    Just what I was looking for in a beach chair that I want to use pool side with my feet dangling in the water 💦🏖️

    Swim in
    Mi

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2018 CLOSE TO PERFECT

    5 Review stars By Blaire Sutton

    This is exactly what I was looking for. My mother had a chair very very simaller to this one. My grandma had thrown it away this last summer, while cleaning out our family beach house garage, not realizing how much my mom was attached to it. So finding this was perfect!!! She loves this model of chair so much because of how simple, light weight, and above all.. how low to the ground it is. It’s perfect for someone who like to tan and lay out in the sun at the beach!

    Blaire Sutton
    Utah Salt Lake City

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 Good chair for the price

    4 Review stars By Jeremy K.

    These served us well at the beach and held up to our weekend of abuse. The chairs will hold water, so be sure to shake them out before putting in your car. Also, the paint comes off pretty easily in areas where there's friction. Good value though.

    Jeremy K.
    NC

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2015 Balboa Beach Chair

    5 Review stars By ew

    PROS:
    • Lightweight
    • Good quality and very sturdy
    • Compact when folded
    • Reasonably priced

    CONS:
    None

    ew
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2014 Patch on chair :(

    2 Review stars By Brooke

    The overall chair itself is great but I was very dissatisfied when I received my package to find that the chair had a "wet products" patch on it (not shown in pictures or description). I searched forever for this type of beach chair with no patch and I thought I finally found one, I wanted to have the chair monogrammed and the patch would completely through it off. Very upsetting by the misleading picture.

    Brooke
    SC

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2012 great value

    4 Review stars By jh

    shipped quickly,good quality.

    jh
    OR

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2012 Concert lawn seat

    5 Review stars By Rick

    Great concert seat in the lawn areas. Thanks R

    Rick
    Auburn GA

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2011 Beach Chairs

    3 Review stars By dvredc5

    We used these for sitting on top of our motorhome at the recent Chicagoland Speedway NASCAR race. They did work well and have only 2 complaints. We purchased 6 and half of them has rust colored that was stained on small sections of the white frames. Almost like they were left wet in their packaging. They also have small white plugs in the end of the tubing and most fell out when we folded them up for the night. Still work fine without the plugs. Comfort was great and nice and light weight which is what we want.

    dvredc5
    IL

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2011 Good, but really low to the ground

    4 Review stars By Keith

    This is a fine chair, comfortable chair, that seems like it should last the test of time. My only complaint is that it is REALLY close to the ground. I know that is usually the point with a beach chair, but I think this chair takes it a little to far. Not enough for me to never use them (I bought two), just wish the seat was a couple inches higher.

    Keith
    Austin

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2011 Unmatchable quality - remarkable price!

    5 Review stars By Donna A.

    I cannot believe how little I paid for this fantastic chair. It is really good quality, taut canvas and lightweight - the shipping was excellent and it looks like a more expensive chair. I bought a clamp on umbrella from them also and the two items blew my mind in terms of value and quality. Great company!

    Donna A.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2011 just what we needed

    4 Review stars By leb1977

    very light , fold easily . I am 127 lbs was just perfect for my size . If you plan on staying long time sitting on this (more than 5 hours) pay little bit more and get a bigger chair

    leb1977
    arlington,va

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2011 balboa beach chair

    5 Review stars By robert galindo

    a great value for the dollar. comfy.

    robert galindo
    austin, tx

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2011 Great little chairs

    5 Review stars By M.

    Bought a bunch for outdoor theater and we're using them in the backyard too. Light, comfortable, well made. Great deal.

    M.
    Oak Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2011 beach chair

    4 Review stars By Melinda L S.

    perfect for watching events in the park where regular folding chairs are not allowed due to visual obstruction.

    Melinda L S.
    Richardson, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz