skip to main content
Waterpro Tango Unitard

Waterpro Tango Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 7/28/2015 Not feeling very modest here

    1 Review stars By Sonia

    I am so disappointed with this suit. I looked for weeks and read reviews and decided on this one. I am a mom of two boys and need a suit that is modest and covers enough when I am running around after two kids at the water park. I tried on the suit and thought it was great, then I went in the water and immediately felt the difference. The suit clings to my privates so as to actually accentuate the v area. I was mortified feeling so "exposed" when I was trying to accomplish the exact opposite. I am returning this item if possible...hope I don't get stuck with a $70 suit that will just ge thrown away :-(.

    Sonia
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2016 Nice and comfortable

    5 Review stars By PRK

    I'm 5'2", 105 lbs, and short waisted. I swim fairly long distances in a pond, so I need a very comfortable, practical suit. This one fits the bill and looks good too. My only comment is about the sizing: I wear a 34 in an EQ unitard, but I could barely get this one over my hips in a size 6. I upsized to a 10, which fit perfectly.

    PRK
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2016 WaterPro Tango Unitard

    5 Review stars By Colormehappy

    I have ordered 3 Unitards because I love them! The first one I ordered was a size 14, I am 5ft tall and weigh 145 lbs. The next two are size 12 and I really prefer the 14 because the 12's are a bit more snug, they really do run true to size. Most people like that tight feeling but I don't, not so much. I ordered the 12's because I am losing weight and knew I would be wearing the smaller size shortly. They are wonderful also because they dry really fast and the material feels so silky, I love it! I wash in the machine and hang to dry, it doesn't take long.

    Colormehappy
    Stafford, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2016 Great swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Zita

    First time I've tried out a unitard for lap swimming. I just liked the look of this one. I'm 5'3" and about 130 lbs and ordered Size 8 in the turquoise. It's definitely the right size but I had to get the bottom half pulled up as far as I could before pulling up the top half. Once on its firm and the full lining is comfortable. I think it's flattering!

    Zita
    CHALFONT, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2016 Very nice!

    4 Review stars By Meredith

    This swimsuit is very comfortable, and fits me perfectly widthwise, but unfortunately the cups are situated about an inch or two too low for my breasts. I can only assume that the swimsuit was made for someone with a slightly shorter body than me. That said, it still fits well enough to be used, it looks good/not dorky, and it appears to be very well made.

    Meredith
    Columbia, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2019 Very good

    5 Review stars By Kathleen

    I like it

    Kathleen
    Swanton

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2018 Just what I was looking for!

    4 Review stars By Su

    This is a beautiful well made quality suit. The double lining not only wards off early morning chill but adds an extra layer of modesty. This suit is more on the structured side and so the fit is snug. You may want to size up depending on how tight you prefer your suits. There isn’t as much give as other material blends. The sewn in breast pads offer just the right amount of coverage and support. It is a really great all around suit for my lap swims and water aerobic classes. This will get a lot of use and I will replace it when I wear it out.

    Su
    Altus ok

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2016 Waterproof tango unitard review

    5 Review stars By Tanvi

    Looks pretty, design is good and length is comfortable.

    Tanvi
    Conway Ar

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2016 Fit is good. Comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Momlyn

    This suit is still new. Used three times now in Aquasize class. Very comfortable. I like the added Color. My Sporti and Dolfin suits have lasted for years...hope this one does too.

    Momlyn
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Great Fit/Styling

    5 Review stars By BB

    This suit looks great and feels great on. It has very sporty and contemporary style, both in the pool and the beach.
    The built-in bra has substantial support and the legs hit a flattering point on the thigh.
    I'm 5'4 and weigh 128 lbs. The 10 fit me perfectly.

    BB
    Northern NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 Perfect work out suit!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Foxcote

    This is a great suit to wear for water workouts!!!! It does not ride up or down!!!!

    Foxcote
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 My all-time favorite suit!

    5 Review stars By tina

    I've been swimming laps for years and have never been able to find a swim suit I like in the U.S. where they cut the suits in unflattering ways. This suit is so attractive on and I love swimming in it! No riding up. Very well made, double fabric but not bulky at all. Very streamline and light weight. And beautiful! I got two--one in each color. So happy!!!!

    tina
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2020 Feels good and stays in place.

    5 Review stars By Ctac

    This was my first purchase of a unitard. I usually do a tank type suit. I like how it feels when exercising holding firm my looser skin. (Significant weight loss and age) The coverage is great! Including a higher neckline than in a traditional tank suit although not considered a high neck. I swim 5 days a week and alternate suits to help protect wear. Now we see how long it stand up to 3 times/week usage. No negatives!

    Ctac
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2020 Suit runs small or a size up

    4 Review stars By Pencil

    Suit runs small

    Pencil
    So. Charleston

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2020 Great for summer lake swims

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    This great fitting unitard is perfect for lake swims and ocean plunges. It’s attractive and practical. The fabric and seams are smooth and the suit stays put with no abrasion whatsoever.

    Anonymous
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2018 Looks better on me than I thought it would.

    5 Review stars By Nana@

    I do physical therapy twice a week in the pool as per doctors orders and it has been great.

    Nana@
    East Stroudsburg,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2018 Love the Fit

    4 Review stars By Sky

    I found the style great for my water aerobics class.
    I usually wear a size 10, but the 12 was very comfortable, colors vibrant. I also like that the bustline is high.

    Sky
    Washington, D.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2018 Fits better than I thought!

    5 Review stars By Nolagirl

    I like that I don’t have to wear shorts over my swimsuit! I like the leg length because I’m tall and all legs. I’m bustie so I wear a exercise bra underneath and it’s comfortable. I swim laps and do water aerobics twice a week. So, far so good!!

    Nolagirl
    New Orleans, La

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2017 Unsatisfactory

    1 Review stars By MJ

    I had to return this suit because the upper portion was very uncomfortable due to the way it was cut under the arms.

    MJ
    MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2017 Wonderful suit.

    5 Review stars By Mailbasset

    The fit was great and I love the splash of color at the top half of the suit. Feels good in the water. Would definitely purchase again.

    Mailbasset
    Platte City Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz