skip to main content
Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer Brief Swimsuit

Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 101 Results

4.5 star rating (101 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 101 customer reviews
  • 3/22/2018 Great Product-High Value

    5 Review stars By Abeulo Agua

    Great fitting swim trunks for lap swimming. Good durable material. Almost half the cost of similar product in retail sporting goods shops.

    Abeulo Agua
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2015 Very great swim suit

    5 Review stars By LOL

    This is the best swim suit I've ever bought. It lasts very long, and it is very good quality.

    LOL
    Los Angles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2013 good fit and value

    5 Review stars By Windsurfer

    Most recent purchase was the third time I've purchased this product. Previously purchased suits wore out after several months of near daily use. That is not a complaint but a compliment. These suits are very durable, but like nearly everything, they don't last forever. They are every bit as good as those made by the famous makers.

    Initially the fit is very snug, and some may say that they feel too small, but the fit is appropriate for its function.

    Windsurfer
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2013 The racer fits very well and I really enjoy it

    5 Review stars By Chad

    One of my favorite activities is swimming. Swimming helps me calm my mind and burn nervous energy and relieve stress from my day. As much as I enjoy swimming, I don't care for trunks,,,never have. However finding products like the racer was a challenge until I went to the SwimOutlet. I like the selections and sizes. Thanks

    Chad
    Shawnee, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2019 waterpro racer

    4 Review stars By aquaninja

    nice fit, comfortable.

    aquaninja
    earth

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2018 Great Value!

    5 Review stars By Dawn C

    This item matched the school colors and was a great value.

    Dawn C
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2016 Must have been a lemon?

    1 Review stars By Evan

    Racing stripe immediately started fraying and after three uses had holes through to my skin!

    Evan
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2015 swim workout

    5 Review stars By scopemaker

    keeps shape, rinses clean

    scopemaker
    Poway, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2015 Waterpro Sprint Poly stripped racer

    4 Review stars By Edmund Squire

    It fit nicely and I like the color. I don't care for the black colored inside front lining, as I find the black color conducts heat in hot days, when not wet or swimming in this swim suit.

    Edmund Squire
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2015 Happy w/it!

    4 Review stars By Jose B Carranza

    Looks good; keeps it shape; and doesn't fade in chlorine!

    Jose B Carranza
    Martinez, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2015 Very Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Jose B Carranza

    This suit retains its shape and color very well. The fit is great, and the color stood up to the chlorinated pool. My other workout suit, gave out on me today. so, I'm going to buy another Waterpro.

    Jose B Carranza
    Martinez, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2014 Still going strong.

    5 Review stars By movie16mm

    I bought this in 10/2009 and I still wear it to swim 5 days a week. Great suit it held up well.
    Love the fit and I like the blue/gold.

    movie16mm
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 For the Hogwart's swim team!

    5 Review stars By David in Lex

    This is also a polyester/PBT suit, tho not specifically a water polo suit. I ordered this in navy and gold. What I love about this suit is that it just screams English prep school swim team. Indeed, if Hogwarts had a swimming or water polo team, this is the suit Harry Potter would be wearing! Unfortunately, the Gryffindor maroon-and-gold is not listed as a color option, but I am certain that if Hogwarts placed a big enough order that could be arranged too, and the navy and gold should be correct for at least some of the houses. This suit looks so preppy it just takes me right to being 14-years old and living at an expensive boys private English-style prep school, and being confronted for the first time with the notion that if I were going to be part of the swimteam, I must somehow fit myself into this little swimteam suit. This suit is actually a quite modest as briefs go with about three-inch sides. Had Hogwarts had swimming or water polo teams, I can imagine the wizard guys all wearing this suit. Indeed, I can imagine a chapter in a Harry Potter book where young wizards are trying out for the Hogwarts swim team while doing all sorts of magical things in the water that the mere muggle-swimmer could never do--all while wearing this suit. What fun!

    David in Lex
    Lexington KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2012 First Speedo

    5 Review stars By Mom of Swimmers.

    This is my son's first "speedo". He loves the fit and coverage. With time, he will want a smaller suit. this suit is very modest for a "speedo". The fit is approximately one size smaller than his jammers. He swims five days a week for club swim.

    Mom of Swimmers.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2011 pleasantly surprised

    4 Review stars By Jim

    This is the 'softest' poly suit that I have ever owned. Very comfortable both before and during my swims. I'm a competitive masters swimmer and swim 2800 yds each workout. This suit should be a great practice suit.

    Jim
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2010 Most Happy with Service

    5 Review stars By Mona Z.

    Having purchased the same suit previously, my husband gained a few pounds and decided we needed another of the same style, but just a tad bit bigger. After waiting and waiting for it's arrival the company sent me a 2 day arrival of the suit. Most congenial and very helpful, but wish it had arrived when it was supposed to. Other than that,, the suit fits great and like I said, I already had one and found them very serviceable. Thanks Swim Outlet.

    Mona Z.
    Sebastian, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2014 Good product, fast service

    4 Review stars By Casey

    We come back year after year.

    Casey
    Xenia, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 Waterpro Sprint Poly Striped Racer

    5 Review stars By Ed Will-O-B

    At the price this is a great buy! I purchased this item because I have experienced a similar product, the 'Sporti Polyester Piped Splice Swim Brief', SKU: SMCP004, that I made from a purchase made last year. I made this purchase as a default since there were not many selections available in this style, if I could have had choices with different color combinations, perhaps similar to the colors that I did purchase.
    This item fits well, feels very good on my body. I thought the fabric would be 5% spandex and 48% PBT which also allows for form-fitting, however it turns out to be only the 48% PBT which also allows for form-fitting, which is still okay. In addition, there is an adequate amount of fabric in the crouch area to satisfactorily cover my genitalia--no chance of 'falling out' and being exposed to public view, however it is not as wide as in the 'Sporti Polyester Piped Splice Swim Brief', SKU: SMCP004 model
    Overall I would have to say that I am satisfied with my purchase.

    Ed Will-O-B
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 Feels snug, but you get use to it

    5 Review stars By titan255

    This brief is comfortable, but it feels a little bit tight. I am size 32. And it fits perfectly. It feels snug. But you get used to it. And it completely covers everything that needs to be covered. However, it does not glide as smoothly through the water as the Speedo or TYR briefs I have used. I would not recommend it for professional racing or diving. But it is good for practice or leisure swimming. And if you don't want something that feels tight, you should try a Sporti Polyester brief.

    titan255
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 Waterproof striped racer

    5 Review stars By Frank Lafferty

    Nice suit. Comfortable

    Frank Lafferty
    Williamstown nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz