skip to main content
Waterpro Polymesh Drag Suit

Waterpro Polymesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

3.5 star rating (142 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 142 customer reviews
  • 2/24/2014 It's ok.

    3 Review stars By marlin

    Used for laps, and is comfortable while swimming.

    Feels tight on the thighs and there is no give to the fabric.

    marlin
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2013 too small

    3 Review stars By Tony

    I am a waist 40, but a large framed man, I could not get the suit on one leg. I am bummed

    Tony
    Spring Valley

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2011 Waterproof training suit

    3 Review stars By Nolan

    They told us they run small so went up a size, still need to exchange it for bigger size. Is good other then that.

    Nolan
    Pendleton

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2011 Polymesh Training Suit

    3 Review stars By Richard B.

    Great, durable suit for training and lap swimming, and doesn't fade in chlorine water. However, it fits very small -- order one or two sizes larger than a regular suit. I ordered one size larger and it was still tight, especially leg holes. I ordered another two sizes larger.

    Richard B.
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2011 Ok, get it to size

    3 Review stars By A.K.

    The material is good. I went a little big and was disappointed in that the liner is attached rather than separate. So I need to wear something under it. It is like the Speedo drag suit. The ones I like a lot better are the Dolphin dragsuits with their good separate liner that keeps you all in. The Speedo drag that I have hugs me better so I can wear it alone unlike this Waterpro drag.

    A.K.
    N.E. Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2011 DRAG SUIT FITS SMALL

    3 Review stars By elaine r.

    FITS SMALLER THAN SPEEDO BRAND SO ORDER A SIZE UP

    elaine r.
    hampton, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2010 good suit, runs small

    3 Review stars By Ben N.

    I would recommend sizing up TWICE to get the fit of a speedo drag suit. I normally wear a 32. Got this in a 34 and I can't wear a suit under neath, pretty tight and not much drag . Should have gotten a 36

    Ben N.
    AUBURN, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2010 Training suit a tight fit

    3 Review stars By markr_1

    Nice suit but a little snug

    markr_1
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2010 Good Product

    3 Review stars By Alexis

    This is a good suit, but it is extremely tight in the legs. I would order a size up for a practice suit, and two sizes up for some drag. Hopefully it will stretch out as I use it.

    Alexis
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2010 Runs extremely Small with no stretch

    3 Review stars By Margaret W.

    Good material, but no stretch so we have to exchange for a suit two sizes larger than usual.

    Margaret W.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2010 Good

    3 Review stars By deb

    We've purchased these before however sometimes they tend to run small however other times they don't. Other than a size conflict it's a good product and my son loves them.

    deb
    Monroe, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2010 Water Pro Suit

    3 Review stars By Gary M.

    I bought one of these suits several months ago and following the reviews I read purchased a size larger than I normaly wear. The suit was so large on me it practically fell off. I liked the look and price of the suit however so a tried one 2 sizes smaller and that worked for me. This suit seemed a little more brief than the picture indicated but, overall I like the quality and the price. I use them for yard work, jogging and the pool. Would maybe purchase again.

    Gary M.
    Social Circle, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/25/2010 Training suit review

    3 Review stars By Lane H.

    Good training suit, just small for size. I ordered two suits, one feels better than the other and one has too long pullstring and the other almost too short. Otherwise good suits for the money.

    Lane H.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2010 nice but small

    3 Review stars By Brian G.

    Seems very nice but had to send back for exchange in sizes, ordered a 32 but feel I would like a 40

    Brian G.
    Holt, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2010 Waterpro Polymesh Training Suit

    3 Review stars By Michael N.

    Good suit for training swims, however, the legs are a little tight, waist size was prefect. They are pretty durable. The last pair I had lasted well over a year and a half of everyother day swimming, then literally fell apart.

    Michael N.
    Colonial Heights, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 really a funny fit, narrow where it should be wider

    3 Review stars By wesley fata

    nothing great about it, it's serviceable, it's not made correctly

    wesley fata
    la jolla ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2010 size

    3 Review stars By larry h.

    maybe i need to return to the store and exchang for lager size

    larry h.
    new york, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2010 Smaller fit than I had hoped

    3 Review stars By Eric B.

    I use this suit for water polo practices. I purposely ordered it a size larger than I normally wear and it's way too tight.

    Eric B.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2009 not giving.

    3 Review stars By ris

    The suit fits but material is not as giving as i would like esp in legs. I want to see how long the suit will holds up.

    ris
    seattle,wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2009 Snug fitting

    3 Review stars By Chris

    I regularly wear a 34 lycra Speedo so ordered this in 34. It was way small. I exchanged for a 36 which is still very snug. I think the fit issue is b/c this suit is all nylon - strong but no stretch.

    Chris
    Chicago IL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz