skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 1/27/2015 Good for High School Season

    4 Review stars By Joey B.

    I bought two pairs of these jammers for varsity swim practice at my high school in NY. They were used exclusively in a saline-based pool (alternating each suit every day) and are still in pretty good shape after about three and a half months of 5,000+ yards six days a week. Unfortunately, they have become a bit baggy and the seams are getting kinda frilly... I guess I should have bought a size smaller.

    After much research, I decided on polyester suits because of their supposed long durability. These suits met my goal of lasting the whole season, but two or more seasons... unlikely.

    Joey B.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/12/2014 Run big, but otherwise extremely happy

    4 Review stars By Rediscovering Tri's

    I had to order it twice to get the right size and would give it 5 stars without that issue. I would recommend a size smaller than you usually get. I've had them for a few weeks now and have been in a chlorinated pool with them 5 or 6 times and they appear to be holding up very well. I really like these a lot.

    The Fedex parcel post shipping is horrible, though. I live about 19 miles from the distribution facility and it took me 4 days to get them. If shipping were free, maybe that's OK. The folks at swim outlet were great and took care of me, but the Fedex service is terrible.

    Rediscovering Tri's
    Mason, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/28/2012 poly jammer

    4 Review stars By xx

    This suit is nice but it does seem a bit bigger than others. It is not tight to the body. The suit will be only for practice so it'll work ok. Since I've only had it for a couple of weeks I don't know if the material will last longer than a month.

    xx
    Tampa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/4/2011 Runs big

    3 Review stars By Wendy S.

    My child wears a 24 in Speedo, but needs a 22 in this brand.

    Wendy S.
    CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/17/2011 Good, sturdy practice suit

    4 Review stars By Cyndi A.

    This suit is slightly too big for my son, but will work for practice. The material is thick and seems very durable. Hopefully it will hold up well through practices. My 9 year old likes it!

    Cyndi A.
    Mechanicsville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2010 Fits a fat 44

    5 Review stars By Toby

    This size 40 stretches to fit my big bottom, big thighs, and 44 waist. Go Lycra! This is a great, low-drag swimsuit. I bought these to jump-start my weight-loss program, and they've really worked (along with a good set of goggles :-). I just swam 2,500 yards (at one time) for the first time in over 20 years.

    Toby
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2010 Too big!

    4 Review stars By GPSfam

    We are on swim team and need long lasting suits. I'm excited that this suit is 100% polyester, but it was way too big for my son.

    GPSfam
    Grants Pass, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2010 uh-oh... new drag suit

    1 Review stars By Quinn

    size 24 (which is what he wears in both TYR and Speedo) was way, WAY too big for my 7 year old. Be careful with these sizes!

    Quinn
    Mukilteo, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/1/2010 don't bother

    1 Review stars By nhocheder

    bigger than all other suits ever bought by at least 3-4 sizes. will return it.

    nhocheder
    tucson, az

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/11/2010 Too Big

    4 Review stars By veena

    My son who is 8 usually wears a size 26 but felt that this suit was too big. I gave it to my son who usually wears a 28 and it fits him fine. Other than the size issue, the suit is good.

    veena
    orange ct

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2010 Jammers jam

    4 Review stars By D

    This is great for the price but seem to run a bit large.

    D
    Thornton, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/7/2009 Runs big

    3 Review stars By S Y

    Order one size smaller than normal.

    S Y
    Casper, WY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/24/2009 OKay

    3 Review stars By Belinda C.

    Got this product because of the reviews that we read, but my son was uncomfortable with the fit around the leg band at his knee. One side was too loose and one side too tight. Great price, definately a suit that will not be missed.

    Belinda C.
    Loveland, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2009 Baggy and saggy

    1 Review stars By Deborah O.

    This jammer doesn't fit like a speedo or even a clubswim jammer. It is too loose for my swimmer.

    Deborah O.
    Ossining, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/24/2009 Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

    4 Review stars By Jody O.

    Fabric seems durable enough. The size seems to run a bit larger, but it still works. I would buy this brand again with the knowledge of how the sizes seem to run.

    Jody O.
    Lincoln, ND

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/15/2009 Suit for practice and meets

    3 Review stars By Swim Team Mom

    My son is a size 22 and this suits fit is too big. I purchased 2 other suits in a size 22 and they fit perfectly. I will use this suit in an pinch and hope that he fits in it next year.

    Swim Team Mom
    Holland, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/1/2009 jammer

    4 Review stars By Yoko R.

    It seems a little bigger than others. material seems pretty good

    Yoko R.
    Veradale, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/17/2009 runs big for small sizes

    4 Review stars By swim-mom

    Because of past reviews, the first pair I purchased for my son was a 24 - he wears a 24 in some brands & 22 in others. The 24 was WAY too big. the 22 is much better, with a little room to grow. So - you know the brands that run small/larger, etc... purchase accordingly. Otherwise, the colors are nice, & the quality seems nice too.

    swim-mom
    Carmel, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2009 Striped jammer

    2 Review stars By Rebekah M.

    Out of all the products that we have bought these are my least favorite. They don't feel as nice as the others we have purchased and they are way to big, more than a size. There just not what I thought quality wise that I was ordering.

    Rebekah M.
    Bishop, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/5/2009 nice suit

    4 Review stars By wendy c.

    A nice suit, comes up a little big after the first wear, nice quality though, good training suit for the money. Son lives it.

    wendy c.
    FL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz