skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2016 Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

    3 Review stars By chet

    have been happy with previous products from swim outlet will continue to do bi with them but will not reorder this item

    chet
    maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2016 Too small

    3 Review stars By Dibo

    The suit is good except buy your actual size and not one size smaller...way too tight since I usually wear a 34 and most jammers you can order a size smaller, but the 32 are way too tight and uncomfortable, especially around the legs.

    Dibo
    Minneapolis.MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/25/2015 jammers great, delivery slow

    3 Review stars By Mark

    Paid extra for fast delivery, but I didn't get it

    Mark
    Davis, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2014 Warning....Polyester blend

    3 Review stars By Sabrina K.

    I love polyester suits because of their long lives....I purchased this suit because it is listed as polyester. Only the liner is all polyester.... the outside is a blend. To be fair, I think that is what PBT means, but I don't feel Swim Outlet is being clear about the suit mostly being a blend by being so cryptic. It seems to be a nice suit, so we will see if it wears as well as the all polyester suits.

    Sabrina K.
    Fairbanks, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2012 Returned, too small

    3 Review stars By Richard K.

    Not true to size, but a good value if it did.

    Richard K.
    East Hampton, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/4/2011 Runs big

    3 Review stars By Wendy S.

    My child wears a 24 in Speedo, but needs a 22 in this brand.

    Wendy S.
    CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/8/2010 Nice suit, fits small

    3 Review stars By aaron s.

    Nice suit, and very good quality for the price. I especially like the feel fo the material, which feels a little thicker and nicer than some other more expensive suits. I'd say this suit runs about 1 size too small. I bought a 32, and would probably fit better in a 33. (I bought a 32 TYR suit in the same purchase that fits true.)

    aaron s.
    norristown, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2010 Good Material, but.....

    3 Review stars By 44yearoldswimmer

    on average 5' 8" / 155lb body with slight love handles, rides a little low on back side, the "The Finals Glide Splice Jammer Polyester" for a budget jammer fits better and is as good of quality as any as I've bought

    44yearoldswimmer
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2010 Seem Good

    3 Review stars By Cam

    Purchased jammers because of the price and decided to give Waterpro a try. They fit my son well and haven't faded at all. They seem to be a thicker material than other brands, so probably better for training.

    Cam
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2010 Sexy

    3 Review stars By Senator Matt Yencha

    I have just joined my university's swimteam and this is my first jammer. It is sleek, well-fitting, and dries fast. However, I've used it for only 2 weeks now and it's starting to wear a bit on the seams/stripes.

    Senator Matt Yencha
    Frederick, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2010 Too soon to rate

    3 Review stars By Kenneth A M.

    Swim laps once or twice per week. Can't rate this product for a couple of months. The last one was a very short life suit. Very disappointed. Hope this one goes better.

    Kenneth A M.
    Reedsburg, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2010 shorter than most

    3 Review stars By Sandy

    Although the suit seems to fit my son fine, he complains that the length is too short, preferring that his suit reach to the top of his knee. This one only comes to about mid-thigh. Otherwise, it's fine for his practices.

    Sandy
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2010 Waterpro Polyester Jammer

    3 Review stars By Stan W.

    This is the third jammer I've purchased. While it fits well in the waist, it's a bit loose around the thighs. There's little to no compression around the legs like with the other jammers that contain Lycra. I'm not a competition swimmer but I prefer the tighter fit in the thighs. They were fairly inexpensive so no great loss there. They're adequate for the way I use them (fitness swimming 3 times per week) but next time I'll spend a bit more for jammers with Lycra.

    Stan W.
    Saint Augustine, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2009 waterpro polyester striped jammer

    3 Review stars By EARL PATTON

    THE ITEM WAS GOOD. I ORDERED A SIZE 36 HOWEVER IT SEEM A LITTLE SMALL. A 38 WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER FIT I THINK. OVERALL I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE ITEM, THANKS

    EARL PATTON
    BROOKLYN, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2009 Runs big

    3 Review stars By S Y

    Order one size smaller than normal.

    S Y
    Casper, WY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/3/2009 Legs and seat are tight!

    3 Review stars By Daniel M.

    Dries quickly, nice quality material; however, I have thick legs and the legs and seat fit tight...

    Daniel M.
    Gresham, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2009 OKay

    3 Review stars By Belinda C.

    Got this product because of the reviews that we read, but my son was uncomfortable with the fit around the leg band at his knee. One side was too loose and one side too tight. Great price, definately a suit that will not be missed.

    Belinda C.
    Loveland, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/15/2009 Suit for practice and meets

    3 Review stars By Swim Team Mom

    My son is a size 22 and this suits fit is too big. I purchased 2 other suits in a size 22 and they fit perfectly. I will use this suit in an pinch and hope that he fits in it next year.

    Swim Team Mom
    Holland, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/6/2009 Jammers - second pair - switched to this design

    3 Review stars By Eric H.

    Material stiffer than previous pair of jammers; could use a larger size

    Eric H.
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2009 Dye Problems

    3 Review stars By Ralph

    The company dealt with my order promptly and I received the item within a few days of ordering. The trunks were comfortable and easy to swim in and seemed well made. I would have rated them a 5 but after first use the dye came out of the blue sides strips and stained my towel.This may occur again but I am not taking the chance of wrapping the trunks in my towel on subsequent visits to the pool! This is unacceptable and the manufacturers should have tested the material prior to manufacture especially for items exposed to water.

    Ralph
    Hartford,Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz