skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 259 Results

4.5 star rating (259 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 259 customer reviews
  • 11/17/2016 mixed feeling

    2 Review stars By Kim

    They are true to size. I measured my 12 year old son and his waist was 26 in and the 26 fits him fine. I also ordered a size 24 and they fit but are tight. If you like to wear it tight fitting order a size smaller. They are surely thicker than any jammers I've bought for my son. Good for practice but I would have my son wear something else for competition. My gripe is that the size 26 bottom seams stitching came undone after just four times in the pool. The bottom seams are double stitched but one of the two stitching came undone. i hope the size 24 does not have the same problem. The price is reasonable but if the other stitching comes loose than no price is going to be reasonable.

    Kim
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2016 Good quality and fit !!

    5 Review stars By Ty

    My son has a 28.5" waist. I ordered 30"... perfect!!!

    Ty
    Tulsa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2017 I am high on them.

    5 Review stars By Hdevill33

    These are soft, comfortable and fit like a second skin. I bought these to wear in my spin cycle class. My regular cycling shorts have a thick pad which is great for long hours in the saddle but spin class is only an hour and its mostly out of the saddle and these jammers keep me cool and look like cycling shorts anyway. After class I can just rinse off then jump in the pool for a few laps.

    Hdevill33
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2016 Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

    3 Review stars By chet

    have been happy with previous products from swim outlet will continue to do bi with them but will not reorder this item

    chet
    maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2015 Great fit and fabric

    5 Review stars By Valerie T

    These jammers are very durable and are very true to size. Great value. Verry satisfied.

    Valerie T
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2015 swimmer

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    I used to pick Lycra material jammer for my son, becase it fit comfortable. But it won't last long. I was starting to pick Polyester when he has to go everyday for his practice, this quality last much longer than I expected.

    swimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Good for High School Season

    4 Review stars By Joey B.

    I bought two pairs of these jammers for varsity swim practice at my high school in NY. They were used exclusively in a saline-based pool (alternating each suit every day) and are still in pretty good shape after about three and a half months of 5,000+ yards six days a week. Unfortunately, they have become a bit baggy and the seams are getting kinda frilly... I guess I should have bought a size smaller.

    After much research, I decided on polyester suits because of their supposed long durability. These suits met my goal of lasting the whole season, but two or more seasons... unlikely.

    Joey B.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/8/2014 Heavy.

    5 Review stars By David M.

    It's a bit heavier than typical racing-oriented pool jammers and feels sturdy. I've been wearing mine under wetsuits at the beach. Also quite suitable for general beachwear, even if boardshorts are de rigueur and are available in super lightweight stretch.

    David M.
    Atlantic coast, central Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2020 Great workout suit

    5 Review stars By Zuke

    I couldn't get more than a couple of months with spandex suits because the chlorine ate the spandex but these suits last over a year swimming 3 days a week year round.

    Zuke
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2019 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By Metroswimmer

    My son loves these. They fit perfectly and so far have held up well for his swim team practices. I ended up getting 3 pairs of these since he loved the look and feel of them.

    Metroswimmer
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2018 LASTED FOR AN ENTIRE YEAR USED SIX DAYS A WEEK FOR EXTENSIVE TRAINING

    5 Review stars By Kati

    wash with cold water after each use and hand dry

    Kati
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2014 Very good jammer!!

    5 Review stars By sportifan

    I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs to swim everyday.

    sportifan
    Milpitas, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Burt

    I was mainly concerned that these jammers might be too small or not good for running after the swim portion of a triathalon. No worries. I ordered my waist size and they are just right. They are not restricting when running/walking/biking. The inner liner provides a good deal of modesty. It takes a mile of walking after the swim before they start to dry out.

    Burt
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Long lasting

    5 Review stars By David C.

    Definitely get one size larger. They have lasted a long time - 6 months and running now.

    David C.
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2021 very comfortable and great in the water.

    5 Review stars By Paul

    this is the second jammers style I have from Waterpro and I like the product very much.

    Paul
    GA:Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2021 Fits Well Wears Well

    5 Review stars By DJ

    I have worn two of these Jammers for many years. I recently replaced one and went right back to this suit. They don't wear out and are great for every day lap swimming. I own other suits that I have worn for competitions. This suit is a bit heavy for that, but it is a good value and the wearability factor for the long run is great. It is very well made and looks good.

    DJ
    Austin TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2020 Look and feel

    5 Review stars By karamilla

    That is the 1st time for me to order a swimming jammer online and was so worried about the size. Fortunately, size is just perfect and I do recommend the sizing guidelines ins SWIMOUTLET website.

    One of the good things about the jammer is the strap material, I can make tight still comfy

    karamilla
    Bahrain

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2020 Fits well and holds up nicely

    4 Review stars By ET

    The suit fit well and has held up for over 9 months of swimming 3x per week.

    ET
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2019 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By danandstephinsf

    Very comfortable, they feel sturdy too

    danandstephinsf
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2019 Love this product

    5 Review stars By Verga

    I am about to order my third one. these literally last for 5 years for me. The fit is great and very comfortable.

    Verga
    Staunton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz