skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 84 Results

4.5 star rating (257 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 257 customer reviews
  • 1/27/2015 Good for High School Season

    4 Review stars By Joey B.

    I bought two pairs of these jammers for varsity swim practice at my high school in NY. They were used exclusively in a saline-based pool (alternating each suit every day) and are still in pretty good shape after about three and a half months of 5,000+ yards six days a week. Unfortunately, they have become a bit baggy and the seams are getting kinda frilly... I guess I should have bought a size smaller.

    After much research, I decided on polyester suits because of their supposed long durability. These suits met my goal of lasting the whole season, but two or more seasons... unlikely.

    Joey B.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/26/2020 Fits well and holds up nicely

    4 Review stars By ET

    The suit fit well and has held up for over 9 months of swimming 3x per week.

    ET
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2016 waterpro polyester striped jammer

    4 Review stars By David

    I like the polyester material and its flexibility and durablity.

    David
    Johnson City, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Nice Jammer

    4 Review stars By TriBud

    Like all jammers of this type, I always order a size up than I normally wear. I have a 31 inch waist, but the 34 inch jammer was just right. Maybe the kids like them skin tight and showing everything, but I prefer just a little room. Even at that, ordering a size up they are still snug and feel good. I wear them for morning swims in the lap pool a couple of days a week, and by rinsing right after they seem to show no effects from the chlorine. Great value at that price.

    TriBud
    Central PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2015 Fit is good, material seems durable

    4 Review stars By Gordon

    Simple yet attractive design

    Gordon
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Excelente quality

    4 Review stars By Jorgegarayzar

    Excelente quality, I loved it

    Jorgegarayzar
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2015 Fits great, looks like new

    4 Review stars By Earl

    Fits to size & looks like new after a year of swimming 3 days a week in the pool. Could use some different threads since they started falling apart after a year,but just ordered another one to replace it.

    Earl
    IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2015 True to size

    4 Review stars By Jgb830

    Quality is there for price point. Size not a generous as other item I purchased but still a good value

    Jgb830
    49428

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/3/2014 Great jammer, especially for swimming outdoors in winter!

    4 Review stars By Ruben

    It is exactly what I was looking for. Fabric is strong, thick, of great quality, made to last long.

    Ruben
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2014 Very Nice

    4 Review stars By TriBud

    These are nice swim jammers and the price is right. They are properly sized - I am a 31 inch waist and the size 32 was perfect. Very comfortable. I have only worn for a few times so can't vouch for durability. I will probably order another pair.

    TriBud
    Central PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2014 Seems to be a good suit

    4 Review stars By D. R.

    Too limited time for true test. but seems to be fine. 1st polyester suit.

    D. R.
    Spokane , WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2014 Run big, but otherwise extremely happy

    4 Review stars By Rediscovering Tri's

    I had to order it twice to get the right size and would give it 5 stars without that issue. I would recommend a size smaller than you usually get. I've had them for a few weeks now and have been in a chlorinated pool with them 5 or 6 times and they appear to be holding up very well. I really like these a lot.

    The Fedex parcel post shipping is horrible, though. I live about 19 miles from the distribution facility and it took me 4 days to get them. If shipping were free, maybe that's OK. The folks at swim outlet were great and took care of me, but the Fedex service is terrible.

    Rediscovering Tri's
    Mason, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/11/2014 Great performing jammers

    4 Review stars By Barbara H.

    They are true to size. When washed in cold after each use and line dried they have lasted more than a year. I ordered this pair as
    a replacement pair for the i year old jammers,

    Barbara H.
    Venice, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2014 So far so good

    4 Review stars By J Park

    Have been used for a couple of weeks about three times a wk. Seems thicker than other swim suits I have used before, so I hope it withstands the clorin in the water better. So far so good.

    J Park
    palatine, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2014 Quality and affordable

    4 Review stars By william dudley

    Quality and affordable

    william dudley
    memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2014 Really nice jammers

    4 Review stars By Murrey B.

    Good product for the price. I have had polyester jammers last along time swimming in chlorinated pools. It seems a tad bit too tight but it probably will stretch with time.

    Murrey B.
    Sebastian, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2013 Decent suit at a good price

    4 Review stars By Masters swimmer

    I ordered 1 size smaller to get proper fit.

    Masters swimmer
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2013 Good buy

    4 Review stars By LE

    Sturdy. Snug. Swim in it 3-4 days a week. Wore it under a wet suit for SCUBA diving as well. We'll see how it holds up over time. So far so good.

    LE
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2013 Good fit, feels like good quality

    4 Review stars By Matthew S.

    Good fit.

    Matthew S.
    Homewood, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Fatima M.

    My boys like this jammers. I think it's durable and it feels comfortable. If I have to find one negative thing to say, we found that the cord around the waste could be a bit more durable too. After a couple of months it was very thin, week and long. It lost its chape.

    Fatima M.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz