Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews
skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 253 Results

4.5 star rating (253 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 253 customer reviews
  • 10/27/2016 Good quality and fit !!

    5 Review stars By Ty

    My son has a 28.5" waist. I ordered 30"... perfect!!!

    Ty
    Tulsa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2016 Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

    3 Review stars By chet

    have been happy with previous products from swim outlet   will continue to do bi with them   but will not reorder this item

    chet
    maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2015 Great fit and fabric

    5 Review stars By Valerie T

    These jammers are very durable and are very true to size. Great value. Verry satisfied.

    Valerie T
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2015 swimmer

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    I used to pick Lycra material jammer for my son, becase it fit comfortable. But it won't last long. I was starting to pick Polyester when he has to go everyday for his practice, this quality last much longer than I expected.

    swimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Good for High School Season

    4 Review stars By Joey B.

    I bought two pairs of these jammers for varsity swim practice at my high school in NY.  They were used exclusively in a saline-based pool (alternating each suit every day) and are still in pretty good shape after about three and a half months of 5,000+ yards six days a week.  Unfortunately, they have become a bit baggy and the seams are getting kinda frilly... I guess I should have bought a size smaller.

    After much research, I decided on polyester suits because of their supposed long durability.  These suits met my goal of lasting the whole season, but two or more seasons... unlikely.

    Joey B.
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/8/2014 Heavy.

    5 Review stars By David M.

    It's a bit heavier than typical racing-oriented pool jammers and feels sturdy.  I've been wearing mine under wetsuits at the beach.  Also quite suitable for general beachwear, even if boardshorts are de rigueur and are available in super lightweight stretch.

    David M.
    Atlantic coast, central Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2014 Very good jammer!!

    5 Review stars By sportifan

    I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs to swim everyday.

    sportifan
    Milpitas, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Burt

    I was mainly concerned that these jammers might be too small or not good for running after the swim portion of a triathalon.  No worries.  I ordered my waist size and they are just right.  They are not restricting when running/walking/biking.  The inner liner provides a good deal of modesty.  It takes a mile of walking after the swim before they start to dry out.

    Burt
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Long lasting

    5 Review stars By David C.

    Definitely get one size larger.  They have lasted a long time - 6 months and running now.

    David C.
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2013 Black/Gray Striped Jammer

    4 Review stars By Marshall

    Suit fits fine.  Looks like the picture.  No surprises.  You will get what you pay for here.

    Marshall
    Lorain, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2017 waterpro jammer

    4 Review stars By RG

    nice fit comfortable. initially I ordered a  34 by size chart. was a little too snug so returned it and the the 36 fits and looks great.

    RG
    new york

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2017 I am high on them.

    5 Review stars By Hdevill33

    These are soft, comfortable and fit like a second skin. I bought these to wear in my spin cycle class. My regular cycling shorts have a thick pad which is great for long hours in the saddle but spin class is only an hour and its mostly out of the saddle and these jammers keep me cool and look like cycling shorts anyway. After class I can just rinse off then jump in the pool for a few laps.

    Hdevill33
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2017 Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

    4 Review stars By Greg

    Good fit, good looks, true size.

    Greg
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2017 son is happy with this

    5 Review stars By jemsmom

    My son who is on the slim side says the fit is perfect.  He is between a size 10 and 10 slim in jeans.

    jemsmom
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2017 Great practice suit

    5 Review stars By DG

    My son wore this suit 4 or 5  days a week for 4 months of high school practice. He also wore it a few times a week for several months before high school practice started.  I doubt that he did more than rinse it in the shower  before hanging it up for the next days practice.   After all of that, the color (black with a grey stripe) is moderately faded but still wearable.  Minimal if any stretching, and there are no 'thin spots'  in the rear or at the seams.   Amazing practice suit.  

    Would definitely purchase again.   And as always, thanks Swim Outlet for your great customer service, fast shipping and products for swimmers.

    DG
    ELKHORN, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2016 waterpro polyester striped jammer

    4 Review stars By David

    I like the polyester material and its flexibility and durablity.

    David
    Johnson City, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2016 polyester striped jammer

    4 Review stars By Big Bird

    I like the durability of the polyester!

    Big Bird
    Johnson City TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2016 mixed feeling

    2 Review stars By Kim

    They are true to size.  I measured my 12 year old son and his waist was 26 in and the 26 fits him fine.  I also ordered a size 24 and they fit but are tight.  If you like to wear it tight fitting order a size smaller.  They are surely thicker than any jammers I've bought for my son.  Good for practice but I would have my son wear something else for competition.  My gripe is that the size 26 bottom seams stitching came undone after just four times in the pool.  The bottom seams are double stitched but one of the two stitching came undone.  i hope the size 24 does not have the same problem.  The price is reasonable but if the other stitching comes loose than no price is going to be reasonable.

    Kim
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2016 Best practice jammer

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    My son's favorite for swim practice.  Thick and sturdy, doesn't stretch or fade.  My son has 4 pairs and wears them weekly.  We had to re-order because he outgrew the ones I bought 18 months ago.  Never had jammers last that long before.  I rinse these after practice then spin/drain them in the washing machine.

    Swim mom
    White Rock BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2016 Met my expectations.

    5 Review stars By aww9216

    The best type of jammers I have purchased! Arrived on time and met all of my expectations!! I wear a size 32, and I bought a 34. They fit perfectly. Will buy again.

    aww9216
    Ridgecrest, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz