skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (137 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 137 customer reviews
  • 4/18/2019 Size up!

    5 Review stars By Emmy D

    Make sure to size up, I got a 6 & it didn’t fit so I bought an 8&10. I love it :) , I’m 5’4” 150 pounds & a 10 fit great. I’m big on my legs and butt & small on my chest. Makes me feel comfortable & not focus on my body too much while having fun. Great buy :)

    Emmy D
    Chicago,IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2015 Wonderful Product

    5 Review stars By Patricia Romero

    I have purchased this unitard in 4 different colors and have had great wear out of it. This particular suit was a wee small and a sent it back but ordered another a size bigger. Three years ago I started taking a warm water exercise class and had 2 swim suits fall apart in the first semester of the class. Since then I have used Waterpro unitards and they have held up for more than 2 years, using them 2 times a week. Great product.
    Patricia Romero

    Patricia Romero
    Pecos, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2018 Looks like a good quality suit, but too small

    3 Review stars By DW

    I wear a clothing size 10-12. I ordered one size up for this suit to a size 14. It is too small. It fits everywhere, except that the straps are too tight. I like the suit and will order a size 16. I am hoping the size 16 won't then be so large in some places that I will have to then return that one. At this point, I received the size 14, tried it on and found it too small.

    DW
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2017 nice suit

    4 Review stars By Diane Wille-Milster

    I havent had the suit long enough to comment on durability, but so far like the suit. I am a group exercise instructor (aquatic) and have been wearing mens jammers and an extra top under my regular swimsuit for years. It is nice to have nearly the same coverage with one suit! The shelf bra does not provide much support, so larger chested women may not get the needed support. The suit is indeed difficult to get up and down once it is wet, making bathroom breaks between my classes difficult. But i have found if you 'peel' the suit down wrong side out it is easier to get back up. I had to return the first suit because it was way too small (and i actually like a snug fitting suit), i would recommend ordering up a size.

    Diane Wille-Milster
    St. Louis MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2017 nice material, fit is unusual...

    2 Review stars By masters swimmer

    I am 148 lbs., 5'4" . I am a mature woman with a 36C bust and the fit is pretty small for my bust size. I feel like I could easily expose myself with this suit!!

    masters swimmer
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2016 Unitard for Water Aerobics

    4 Review stars By Ohio swimmer

    Great coverage for water aerobics! The color block style, is very flattering . I'm 5'10 and slender and after reading reviews ordered a size 14, but the leg length isn't as long as I'd like.

    Ohio swimmer
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/16/2020 A little small and thicker than expected

    2 Review stars By Cheryl W.

    I have had similar suits from Zogg and Arena that I like very much.I got this one because of the price, style, and that is supposedly chlorine resistant.

    Unfortunately, I did not read the description well because when I got the suit I found that it is fully lined - like having a swimsuit inside a swimsuit. That makes it heavy and will not dry out too fast so it it will not be one I will take when I travel.

    The other thing is that even though I measured myself and used the sizing chart, the suit is tighter than I like. I am 5'3", 123lb and ordered a size 12. It's a bit short in the torso (I have a regular torso) too.

    I still kept it because I'm hoping it stretches out a bit and that will be more comfortable.

    Cheryl W.
    Lake Forest, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2021 Quality & Fit

    3 Review stars By Gail

    Disappointed in quality compared to Dolphin Unitard

    Gail
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2021 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Macsmom

    Bought from this line before but this runs very small. Final sale so I cannot return ;(

    Macsmom
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2020 Very nice suit didn’t fit

    4 Review stars By Barbara B

    I liked this suit a lot. Good design, good fabric, nice colors. Sadly it didn’t fit me.

    Barbara B
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2020 too small but good structure

    3 Review stars By Helen

    Usually a size 8 fits. This was too small and rose up in the crotch section - hard to swim in. Can't take it back - it didn't have the safety liner so when I tried it on, I realized I couldn't take it back.
    Structure is very good and for the price it's excellent. Just get a size larger.

    Helen
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2019 uncomfortable

    3 Review stars By KAREN

    arms were too tight.

    KAREN
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/22/2019 Not true to size

    4 Review stars By ReRe

    I liked the look, I liked the price but when I tried it on it was too small and I ordered the same size as my other 2 unitards.

    ReRe
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2019 It didn't fit me

    5 Review stars By Althea

    I had to send it back because if you have a C cup or greater it is to tight

    Althea
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2019 Comfort but issue with Quality

    2 Review stars By V

    Very comfortable - runs a bit small. The WaterPro logo on the side of leg started to peel off on first wearing - quality issue

    V
    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/14/2018 Attractive suit

    4 Review stars By Faye

    The unitard is well made and attractive. I returned it because it didn't fit me. I am larger in the bust than the waist and hips and the large was too big in the hips.

    Faye
    Statesville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2018 Unitard is good quality, but runs small in sizing.

    4 Review stars By Susan Poff

    Swim unitard is of good quality

    Susan Poff
    Lubbock, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2018 Great product, wrong size.

    5 Review stars By Christy R

    I ordered a size that was too small. My fault. I returned it, and the next size up is perfect.

    Christy R
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2018 Runs small, buy one size up from what you normally order.

    5 Review stars By Amphibian

    All good except runs small. Had o order one size up

    Amphibian
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/10/2017 I bought an 18 and a 20 both in womens size. tried on the 20 first it fit small

    3 Review stars By Tamara Dupree

    sizes are not exact

    Tamara Dupree
    Lima, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz