skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (137 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 137 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2017 nice suit

    4 Review stars By Diane Wille-Milster

    I havent had the suit long enough to comment on durability, but so far like the suit. I am a group exercise instructor (aquatic) and have been wearing mens jammers and an extra top under my regular swimsuit for years. It is nice to have nearly the same coverage with one suit! The shelf bra does not provide much support, so larger chested women may not get the needed support. The suit is indeed difficult to get up and down once it is wet, making bathroom breaks between my classes difficult. But i have found if you 'peel' the suit down wrong side out it is easier to get back up. I had to return the first suit because it was way too small (and i actually like a snug fitting suit), i would recommend ordering up a size.

    Diane Wille-Milster
    St. Louis MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2017 Finally a modest swimsuit!

    4 Review stars By Godluvsyoubunches

    This swimsuit is great! Love that it's modest. The only thing that I'd like to see, is padding in the liner. Other than that, it's perfect! Love the fit!

    Godluvsyoubunches
    Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2016 Unitard for Water Aerobics

    4 Review stars By Ohio swimmer

    Great coverage for water aerobics! The color block style, is very flattering . I'm 5'10 and slender and after reading reviews ordered a size 14, but the leg length isn't as long as I'd like.

    Ohio swimmer
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/23/2019 Very small

    4 Review stars By sqrrlgrl

    This suit is what I want but the straps are too short / top is too small. I sized up from an 8 to a 10, but the 10 is too small. I'm trying again by ordering a 12. One size up was not enough for me. I am tall and pear-shaped: small bust, bigger than I'd like in stomach and seat. Oddly, the 10 fit down below but was too small up top. That never happens to me. I do not have a long torso (my height is all in my legs), but the straps were just too short, and the whole top was confining and too tight.
    Just passing this on in case it helps someone else order the correct size.

    sqrrlgrl
    USA

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2021 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Macsmom

    Bought from this line before but this runs very small. Final sale so I cannot return ;(

    Macsmom
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2020 Very nice suit didn’t fit

    4 Review stars By Barbara B

    I liked this suit a lot. Good design, good fabric, nice colors. Sadly it didn’t fit me.

    Barbara B
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/13/2020 Great for aqua aerobics

    4 Review stars By Maria

    I’ve only had this for a few weeks but I go to aqua aerobics three times a week. I also swim after aqua aerobics because I can - I just retired. The fit is flattering although it does get a little bit looser when wet [OPENBRK]minus one star[CLOSEBRK]. Here’s hoping that, with the double layer, this suit will last longer than six months.

    Maria
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2020 Nice

    4 Review stars By Ladyroe

    I do aqua classes two or three times a week and have always wanted a unitard. This one fits nicely and I have the confidence to wear it. Got several compliments and inquiries as to where I got it.

    Ladyroe
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2020 Fit is good for average height

    4 Review stars By Kberger

    I am taller than the average woman. The suit fits but is a bit tight on the shoulders.

    Kberger
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2019 TOO SHORT

    4 Review stars By Long Tall Sally

    I liked this style because it's fully lined, front & back; does not have foam cup inserts; and because the 6" inseam is a bit shorter than the zip front style. Unfortunately, the overall torso length is uncomfortably short for this 5'10.5" reviewer. I am hoping it will stretch slightly when wet. Otherwise, I will attempt a sewing alteration at the shoulders.

    Long Tall Sally
    Palm Bay, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2019 Not true to size

    4 Review stars By ReRe

    I liked the look, I liked the price but when I tried it on it was too small and I ordered the same size as my other 2 unitards.

    ReRe
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2019 So far so good

    4 Review stars By CCH

    This is my first purchase from SwimOutlet and so far I am pleased with this swimsuit. The fit is good and I followed the instructions outlined to determine which size to purchase. I like the material, it seems strong and has the proper stretch, it also dries quickly. My other unitards were made of lycra and didn't last more than a couple of months. My small complaint is this suit is a bit short in the torso but not so much as to be a problem and interfere with my swim. I swim laps almost daily for approximately an hour and 30 minutes. I didn't give 5 stars because I haven't had the suit long enough to determine longevity, which is important to me. So I'll update after 3 months because I'll have a good idea at that time of the lasting ability of this suit.

    CCH
    Philly

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2019 Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard

    4 Review stars By CAROL

    Great to have a suit that provides adequate coverage. Very pleased with the purchase -- however, would have liked a true 'bra shelf' with good coverage --- not just an extra layer of the same fabric.

    CAROL
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2019 Not good for flip turns

    4 Review stars By wwr

    I really like this suit for lap swimming except that when I flip turn, an air bubble forms in the back of the suit every time. Probably looks like I have a bubble butt (literally!) while swimming. It’s a bit distracting and I have to go vertical in the water for it to dissipate.

    wwr
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2018 Attractive suit

    4 Review stars By Faye

    The unitard is well made and attractive. I returned it because it didn't fit me. I am larger in the bust than the waist and hips and the large was too big in the hips.

    Faye
    Statesville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2018 Unitard is good quality, but runs small in sizing.

    4 Review stars By Susan Poff

    Swim unitard is of good quality

    Susan Poff
    Lubbock, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2018 A little too large

    4 Review stars By Bmed504

    I just began taking swimming lessons and although I have several other swim suits, I see other ladies with the unitard and thought this would be better for me. I ordered a few of them some 18s and this one 20. The 20 is a little too large so I returned it, otherwise I would’ve gotten 5 stars

    Bmed504
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2018 A little tight in the straps but otherwise excellent

    4 Review stars By Canada swimmer

    I ordered it based on carefully taken measurements and indeed it fits almost perfectly, except for the straps, which are too tight at the top. Good material and well made.

    Canada swimmer
    Quebec Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2017 Good item

    4 Review stars By Barb

    Fits is good, comfort is good. I would buy it again.

    Barb
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2017 Perfect for water aerobics and water workouts.

    4 Review stars By Sue

    Wore this over a year twice a week for water aerobics. Replaced it due to weight loss and it's still not worn out. I really like this suit. It also looks like shorts under a cover-up so I can wear it to the club and look dressed and go straight to the pool.

    Sue
    Bolingbrook Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz