Waterpro Polyester Splice Plus Size Unitard Reviews
skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Splice Plus Size Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Splice Plus Size Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2016 Great for Water Aerobics/gym

    5 Review stars By AcesMom

    I read reviews and felt like I should size up (to a 22) so I did. It fits ok, but I could have actually stayed with my regular size (20). So I think it's more true to size that I thought it would be. I use it for AquaFit classes (water aerobics) and it is PERFECT for this.  It's not cut too low and I don't have to worry about bouncing around when I'm working out. It's perfect for a functional/modest suit.

    AcesMom
    Wylie, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2016 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By love it

    I LOVE this swim unitard!!!  I wear a size 22/24 and need a rather large bra to keep "the girls" under control, if you know what I mean. I was looking for a modest suit that covers my cleavage. This suit is perfect for that.  It has a double layer that is smoothing without being confining and doesn't show any bumps or bulges. My family is very active in the summer and in the 3 weeks since I received this in the mail, I have already worn it from the pool to the water park to river kayaking and it works just fine in every situation. I add a swim shirt sometimes for extra coverage but it isn't necessary. I think I'm going to purchase another one so I don't have to keep washing my new favorite every single day.

    love it
    tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2016 Nice suit- too short in the body

    3 Review stars By anonymous

    I am 5"-7 but not long waisted and the suit was too short for my body. I was sorry to have to return it, but not a good fit.  Good coverage on top, but arm holes were too high for me to be comfortable and have no chafing. A different unitard in the same brand fit perfectly and I wonder if the vertical seams for the color blocking are creating the change in fit for me.

    anonymous
    Youngstown, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/22/2015 Swim wear

    4 Review stars By Ms. C

    It works well in the pool.

    Ms. C
    Riverdale, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Best unitard ever!

    5 Review stars By S.B.

    Great fit, ample coverage in the bust and you can't beat the poly-fabric for long lasting wear!

    S.B.
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2014 Awesome Unitard

    3 Review stars By Dee

    Perfect for water workouts.  I like the extra coverage around the legs.  You can move freely in the water and not worry about everything flopping out!  Slightly smaller fit than I would have preferred.

    Dee
    Northern VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2018 Love this Swimsuit -Will Buy More!

    5 Review stars By Lady Gee

    Family, work, and life in general pulled me away from my daily swim and exercise routines.  Having the time and taking the steps to dress again to go swimming or exercise was a drag.
    I love these bathing suits because I can put them on after showering in the morning, walk around the house, finish my A.M. family routines, and I am ready for either dry land or water exercises.  These are so versatile that I sometimes use them, even when I’m not exercising, as one piece foundations under my clothes to smooth things out.
    Thanks SwimOutlet - I will be purchasing others real soon!

    Lady Gee
    Monroe, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2017 HOPEFULLY USEFUL INFORMATION :-)

    5 Review stars By ACUSHLA7

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GORGEOUS SWIMSUIT. I FOUND IT VERY EXPENSIVE AND HESITATED OVER BUYING IT BECAUSE I AM A PENSIONER ON A VERY LIMITED INCOME, BUT AM SO HAPPY I DID PURCHASE IT. (I CHOSE THE LOVELY BLACK AND PALE BLUE ONE :-)
    MY OWN SIZE IS IN BETWEEN AN ENGLISH 22 AND 24  -MY BUST IS 47-48 INCHES (118-120cm), MY WAIST IS 47 INCHES (120cm) AND MY HIPS ARE 50 INCHES (126-128cm)
    I PURCHASED SIZE 24 AND IT FITS ME LOVELY :-)  I AM DELIGHTED WITH IT AND AM HAPPY HOW IT LOOKS ON ME, BECAUSE I AM CHUBBY AND ONLY 5 FEET 2 INCHES TALL. YET IT MAKES ME FEEL AND LOOK ELEGANT :-)
    I DID NOT BUY IT TO DO MAMMOTH SWIMMING IN. NO LAPS OR ANYTHING. I JUST WANTED TO BE ABLE TO GO IN THE WATER AND LOOK AND FEEL GOOD -AND THIS WONDERFUL SWIMSUIT DOES THE TRICK :-)  SO VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT IT AND JUST WISH IT WAS VERY MUCH CHEAPER SO I COULD ORDER ANOTHER ONE IN A DIFFERENT COLOUR  (I DID ORDER A DIFFERENT UNITARD AT THE SAME TIME AS THIS ONE, AND I LOVE THAT ONE TOO :-)

    ACUSHLA7
    SPAIN - COSTA TROPICAL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2017 I would order from you again!!!

    5 Review stars By Lynne

    The bathing suits were true to size and exactly how they appeared in the picture. They were delivered very quickly. over all I am very pleased!!

    Lynne
    Niagara Falls Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2016 Perfect Except For One Thing -- Sorry TO Return

    3 Review stars By Mary H.

    I loved this unitard but the suit under the arms is too low and excess skin (if you get my point) hangs out. I tried everything to keep it tucked in but it just wasn't going to happen. Perhaps it was too small but it fit perfectly everywhere else.

    Mary H.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2016 Sized well!!!

    5 Review stars By timetackler

    I can put it on easily!!!

    timetackler
    Panorama City, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2016 Flattering, Comfortable Suit!

    5 Review stars By R.

    Very happy with this suit! The shelf bra and all over lining make you feel securely held in but the fabric has enough give so it is easy to get on. Enough compression to flatter without looking or feeling like a sausage.
    Very often I find that plus suits don't have enough coverage in the bust, but I have no trouble with this suit. I don't feel like I constantly need to readjust to make sure everything is covered.
    I've worn this for about 4 weeks and the fabric seems like it will hold up well to chlorine. I am careful not to hang by the straps when wet because I think its weight might stretch out the suit.

    R.
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2016 The fit was great and was comfortable

    5 Review stars By Velia G

    Was comfortable to swim in and fit very well

    Velia G
    Los Ángeles,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2016 Nice but too big

    4 Review stars By Monica Longard

    It was very nice but was too big. Not sure if it was true to size or if i ordered too big a size

    Monica Longard
    HIGH LEVEL, AB

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/31/2016 long boy swim suit

    5 Review stars By pep

    love this swim suit - fits well, love the length of the suit down the leg, keeps me warmer.

    pep
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2016 Fabulous!

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I absolutely LOVE this swimsuit!  I used to wear those one piece things with the tunic top that balloons out and hated it because when you'd get in the water it would float up and show your belly and legs!  This suit is perfect...it stays in place, fits great, and even though it shows my big shape, it feels wonderful!  Where has this type suit been all my life???  I recommend it highly because it is FABULOUS!

    Barb
    Conyers, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2015 Super costume

    5 Review stars By Spider

    This is an excellent costume.  The material is soft, stretchy and durable. The fit is good although if I had been able to work out the English equivalent size a bit better I would probably have ordered a size smaller. So any English customers out there please note that the sizes are generous. I am a size 22 but probably a little more like a 23 if such a size existed. I ordered a size 24 but really should have got a size 22. Well worth the money. It covers all the modesty bits!

    Spider
    Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2015 I love this unitard!

    4 Review stars By Cheryl

    I love this unitard so much, I'm going to purchase another one in Black and Fuchsia.

    Cheryl
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2015 Not the quality I'm used to but fits nicely

    3 Review stars By Crystal

    I used to be a competitive swimmer and after high school gained so much weight I couldn't even order from tyr, speedo, and all the other standard suit suppliers. Finally found this in a 3X and I'm just happy it fits. I'm swimming for exercise with an upcoming gastric bypass surgery so will see how it holds up. Haven't taken it in the water yet but the fabric isn't nearly as soft and smooth as other swimwear companies. But the colors are nice and it fits well. The arm holes are always too big, the torso too short and not enough breast support on all clothes for me and this one is no different but it should work well enough.

    Crystal
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Ok

    3 Review stars By KMEO

    Love the design and colors.
    Too short in the crotch area. May need one size up if you have a long torso.

    KMEO
    San Diego

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz