Waterpro Poly Female Training Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Waterpro Poly Female Training Swimsuit

Waterpro Poly Female Training Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

3.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 6/4/2015 I HATE this suit (sorry...)

    1 Review stars By STVT

    I have had suits of this brand and style before, and they were fine, but this one is horrible. It seemed to fit fine out of the water, but then when I was in the water, the elastic at the top/chest is very poor quality and stretches, so water goes pouring into the front of the suit, filling it up! I think part of this is due to the poor elastic, and part is due to the lining of the suit making the top/outer layer sort of separate from the lining and drag, if that makes any sense. If I could return this suit I would, but I didn't discover these major defects until I was in the water, so it has been worn once (so I assume I cannot return it?). At the same time I ordered this suit, I ordered 2 more of a similar style from the same brand (prints though, not solid like this one). I have worn one of them, and it's fine and does not have the problems of this bad suit. I haven't tried the other one yet. Don't buy this suit! I don't often complete online reviews, but I felt compelled to in this case, since this suit is really bad.

    STVT
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2015 Great suit for the price

    5 Review stars By Melanie

    Everything is great. No complaints really. Very comfortable and overall very flattering suit.

    Melanie
    Thousand Oaks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2015 Too small

    2 Review stars By My oh my

    I'm a size 28 and while the suit I ordered said 28, I'm pretty sure it was actually a 24. Got one leg in..and then NOPE

    My oh my
    SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2015 Hmmmmm

    3 Review stars By Dee

    I've ordered this same style and size several times in the past but I find this suit to be  a different fabric with a bit of a scratchy feel.  Is a bit baggy across the top of the chest also. Still a good training suit.

    Dee
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2014 a bit too big

    2 Review stars By jazmin e.

    im used to ordering speedo brand suits where the size 36 fits perfectly. this was a bit too big at the hips and the butt.

    jazmin e.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/5/2012 Suit

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    It's a good suit. Quite comfortable to have to teach swim lessons in.

    Sarah
    Waldorf, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2009 Polyester is the way to go

    5 Review stars By Judy Leibowitz

    I love these bathing suits for my water aerobic classes. Wish they came in more colors.

    Judy Leibowitz
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2008 Pretty Satisfied

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    I didn't know what size to order and I should have ordered the next size, but I'll see how it goes. I've been going to aquasize classes for years and my suits generally last about 3 months. I was told that polyester is the way to go--they last longer, so I'll see if this one stretches out and looses it's shape in a couple months.   It feels like a top quality suit.  One other thing is that I wanted a tank top and I wasn't sure how the back of this suit looked (not familiar with the suit lingo).  It has an open back with a cross strap at the top.  Harder to get into, but it certainly won't go anywhere when it's on.

    Nancy
    Turbotville, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2018 Waterpro sizing

    3 Review stars By Donna

    Although some reviewers said to go up two sizes, I chose to only go up one size. I should have stayed with my normal size. This suit is long in the body.

    Donna
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2017 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Katie

    I got this swimsuit in solid black because I could not resist the price during the 12 days of Christmas sale.  The fit is a little weird...while it is snug and passes the straps-not-reaching-my-ear test, the fabric over the lining still tends to wrinkle and is not as taught as I would like.  That being said, it performed fine in the water.  My times in the water were about average for how I usually swim, so I do not think it caused a lot of drag.  It is a great practice suit if you just want something simple and cheap.  I do not know about the longevity yet as I have only swum with it a few times, but at $10 for the suit I'm not going to stress over that.

    Katie
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2016 Fit wasn't accurate

    2 Review stars By Cynthia

    I was excited to see a solid black suit, which seem to be hard to find inn my price range usually.  But was very dissapointed when I ordered the same size as our other Waterpro suits only to find this one was way bigger.  The suit looks saggy/baggy on my daughter.  All our other Waterpro suits are the same size and are much tighter.

    Cynthia
    Gonzales, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/17/2016 Great fit, much better price than Speedo Endurance

    5 Review stars By Jaimee

    Disclaimer: I have not worn this to swim yet, so my review is based on fit, appearance of quality, and price.

    I have always purchased the Speedo Endurance+ suits, which at about $45 on Swim Outlet are a much better price than anywhere else but still rather pricey.  However, I do love the poly suits because they last and last and last, hence still being a good investment.  

    As far as fit goes: I prefer the fit and cut of the Waterpro suit over the Endurance+.  It is cut higher in the armpit, making it a much more flattering fit.  The leg is ever so slightly lower and cut a little wider across the groin, so I feel it is a bit more modest and comfortable for everyday lap swimming.  I have a long torso and usually have to size up in my suits with the Speedo brand but was able to wear a 34 in the Waterpro (I am a good solid size 6 in clothing, 35 bust, 37.5 hip, and 61.5 torso).  I also prefer the way the back fits on the Waterpro.  The Speedo flyback sort of cuts into my low back, producing an unsightly bulge (feels too tight) but the Waterpro back is smooth and stretchy, fitting with the contours of my body.

    Fabric: The Waterpro poly fabric has a smoother, softer, stretchier quality to it than does the Endurance +.  Time will tell if it stretches out faster, but the fabric is definitely less scratchy than the Speedo alternative.  I love the vibrance of the fabric as well (I ordered the royal) but would love to see some colorful prints in the future!

    Price:  At right around $20, we're talking less than half the price of the Endurance+ on the Swim Outlet site.  I figure even if I need to buy 2 per year instead of the 1 Endurance+, since I prefer the fit and feel of the Waterpro, it will still be worth it.

    Jaimee
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2016 Good solid suit for the $

    5 Review stars By Jaimee H.

    For those used to ordering the Speedo poly suits (endurance+), just a note to let you know that this suit runs a bit larger.  I am a size 6 in clothing and wear a 36 in Endurance+ because of my long torso.  But when I got the 36 in this suit it was too big, especially in the top and overall length.  I am closer to a "ruler" shape than an "hourglass," so I'm sure that has something to do with it, but it is my perception that it is a larger suit overall, regardless of my shape.  I sent it back and will order a 34; I expect the smaller size will fit perfectly.  The suit feels great and is a vibrant color (I ordered the royal) and is a good deal stretchier than the Endurance+, hence my need to size down on this one.  Great price for a poly suit and very flattering fit with the higher neckline and wider at the underarm, unlike so many competitive suits that seem to highlight any pudge in that area!

    Jaimee H.
    SPARTANBURG, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/23/2015 Great Black Competition Suit

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    Perfect suit for synchronized swimming compulsory figures and sculling meets.

    Lisa
    Tonawanda New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2015 #1

    5 Review stars By CAT

    It's perfect for what it is.

    CAT
    Quebec, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Great!

    4 Review stars By Emilie

    I ordered a 36, the same size as my work suit, and it fits perfectly.  I use this for guarding and teaching, and it's fine.  Bottom coverage is good.  The only thing to note is that the neckline goes up higher than displayed, but that's not a bad thing.  
    Fair price
    Normal sizing
    Good coverage
    Overall a very nice suit that I would absolutely buy again.

    Emilie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2015 Expectations not met

    2 Review stars By SaAnRi

    I expected the thickness of the entire suit to be sturdy but not too thick; as most suits are. Apparently not this one, it was way thinner than I expected. It is still an effective suit but I'm not sure how long it will last.

    SaAnRi
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2015 Works well in chlorine

    5 Review stars By Deborah

    Have worn this suit for 3 weeks of 3-4 hour shifts of swim lessons. Shape is holding well and it isn't faded yet. Switching from nylon to poly made a big difference. Wish my size were on sale, but it seems like only 28 and smaller.

    Deborah
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 This Suit is Great

    5 Review stars By Camille

    My water exercise instructor recommended getting a polyester suit for comfort and long wear. She was right,and your suit is great!

    Camille
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 AWESOME!

    5 Review stars By Tracy M.

    Very long lasting. I am a lifeguard and have used it everyday since I have gotten it and still going strong. It has not thinned or started showing through. Great suit!

    Tracy M.
    CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz