skip to main content
Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

3.5 star rating (151 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 151 customer reviews
  • 9/4/2014 Straps not up to par

    2 Review stars By Hannah

    I was using this suit about 2 times a week for pool swimming, thinking that I was saving a few bucks as none of the Nike or Speedo suits were on sale. The color was good, the fit was as expected, however the straps were way too short. Tonight after 2 months of owning this suit I finally managed to tear a strap while struggling to take the suit off. My fellow swimmers will know that 15 years of competitive swimming make for wide shoulders and the short straps were pretty much impossible to work with.

    Hannah
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2018 Lasts for a very long time!

    5 Review stars By Kaswenson

    Great suit especially if you swim a lot! I bought a size up as this suit doesn’t stretch and I love how it fits and feels!

    Kaswenson
    Port Orange, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2014 Looks great, but size too small

    3 Review stars By L L.

    The size feels too small compare to other brands. Need to get one size larger.

    L L.
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2020 Only suit I'll wear

    5 Review stars By Jennifer

    I swim every day - about 3200 meters in hour and 10 minutes, so I'm not in too long, but I do give the suit a workout. I've been buying only this suit for 15 years. Holds up exceptionally well (averages over a year of use), does not fade and fits me just fine. I'm 5'101/2" and about 170. I get a size up. Great durability for a great price.

    Jennifer
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2018 Runs small

    5 Review stars By Ann

    Well made, good quality, runs small....my daughter is 4'6" and 76 lbs. Wears size 10-12 in clothes. Got size 14 swimsuit according to size chart which was bigger than her measurements. Hard to pull on and extremely tight around legs.

    Ann
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2016 Great color! Straps not elastic

    2 Review stars By M.J. Torres

    The straps on the swimsuit were not elastic enough to allow it to stretch to get the upper body and the head through.

    M.J. Torres
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2015 straps way too small

    3 Review stars By nopets

    I had a lot of trouble getting this suit on - I would have given up and returned it but it was the only one I brought with me on a trip. I had ordered two and will return the other. Otherwise, fits fine.

    nopets
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2014 Suit runs smaller than Sporti

    3 Review stars By Alisa

    These were a replacement for the Sporti in the same look. Quaity actually seems great BUT the sizing is VERY different. This suit seems to run very small around hte chest and very long in the torso.

    Alisa
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2013 Waterpro piped thin strap

    2 Review stars By customer

    I ordered two of these suits...the colors are true to how they look online. The only problem (and it's a big problem) is that the suits are really really small. I can barely squeeze into mine and when I do, the straps cut into my shoulders. ouch... the good thing is... even with all the pressure on the straps, they haven't snapped//broken, so I guess that means it's good quality...

    customer
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2013 Tight across chest

    2 Review stars By R.K.

    I ordered a size 28 for my 9 year old (76pounds). The bottom area fit her although I found it WAY too high cut for a child. However, the top part was so tight around her chest that she had a hard time breathing in it. The material of the suit is quite strong and thick and I know the suit should fit like a glove but it didn't' t have enough give up top.

    R.K.
    Hudsonville, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/23/2012 not what I thought

    1 Review stars By tee

    I used to buy water pro all the time and ordered the same size; but with this purchase, it seemed the size was for a little girl. I have to return it; BTW- I did not gain weight, so i don't know what happened with the sizing.

    tee
    los angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2012 Would not recommend this suit.

    1 Review stars By Emily O.

    I bought this suit, planning to wear it the 3 days a week I swim. But when I tried it on, there was no stretch to the material. It was tight, and hard to get on and off. I would not recommend it. I have been very happy with Swim Outlet purchases before, but returned this suit. It must have been the brand that was a problem.

    Emily O.
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2012 May be a "touch" too small

    4 Review stars By Theresa

    My daughter normally wears a 24 however this time it feels really snug. With time, there should be some give. Otherwise, I like it.

    Theresa
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2012 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By mermaid0214

    Not sized right! Uncomfortable for training. Bought at the same time as another suit but NOT the same!

    mermaid0214
    Ft Lauderdale,Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/17/2012 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Sharon

    It did not fit, too small.

    Sharon
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2012 sizing is small

    3 Review stars By samieswimmer

    Be careful when ordering, this suit runs small. A size 30 in this suit is equivalent to a 28 in all of the other suits that I have purchased. Product looks true to pictures and feels quality. I am reordering the next size up

    samieswimmer
    Cleveland, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2012 Disappointed in fit

    1 Review stars By teresa b price

    too small

    teresa b price
    winston salem,nc

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2012 Check the tension on your stitching it is too tight!!

    3 Review stars By Rhoda

    The straps over the shoulders were cut for a size 30 and didn't stretch very far. I bought a size 34 suit. I have been able to use it only 1 day so far. I bought this suit because it was polyester and was hoping it would last longer than my last suits. It certainly will as I may not wear it for every day like I had planned.

    Rhoda
    Princeton, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2012 swimsuit

    4 Review stars By eleanor

    it feels a little tight when I'm putting it on but I'm sure it'll stretch a little. Comfortable though

    eleanor
    amherst, ma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2012 Too small

    1 Review stars By Patti

    I bought this same suit a year ago. The sizing was different - I bought size 10. This year I ordered a 36 which is what I thought was a size 10. Unfortunately, it feels like an 8. I should have ordered a 38 - one size larger. I have used the suit so I cannot return it, but I am still using my old suit because it is much more comfortable. Also, in case you are wondering - I haven't gained any weight.

    Patti
    Chilliwack, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz