skip to main content
Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

3.5 star rating (151 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 151 customer reviews
  • 3/15/2014 Looks great, but size too small

    3 Review stars By L L.

    The size feels too small compare to other brands. Need to get one size larger.

    L L.
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2009 Nothing special

    3 Review stars By Nancy W.

    I purchased this suit to replace a suit that wore out from water workout classes. I ordered up a size as was recommended by others and I was glad I did. The fit is fine, but the cut of the bottom is a bit skimpy for me. The leg is cut high, the back is low and I prefer a more modest look. I needed a suit quickly because I am rehabbing my knee and didn't want to lose time. I find that if I wrap myself in a towel to get to the pool and wrap myself up when I get out, it is okay. When suits come out in the stores in a few weeks I will shop there and this suit will be my back up.

    Nancy W.
    West Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 straps way too small

    3 Review stars By nopets

    I had a lot of trouble getting this suit on - I would have given up and returned it but it was the only one I brought with me on a trip. I had ordered two and will return the other. Otherwise, fits fine.

    nopets
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2014 Suit runs smaller than Sporti

    3 Review stars By Alisa

    These were a replacement for the Sporti in the same look. Quaity actually seems great BUT the sizing is VERY different. This suit seems to run very small around hte chest and very long in the torso.

    Alisa
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2013 Nice Suit for the price

    3 Review stars By Brigette M.

    The thin straps make this suit feel a little looser than my daughter prefers. The overall coverage (butt area) was good but the thin straps allow drag, for a practice suit that is ok but not for a competition fit. I would order 1 size smaller for the competition fit.

    Brigette M.
    Terrytown, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/25/2013 Stretchy

    3 Review stars By Trista F.

    This suit is a polyester and PBT blend. I haven't tried the PBT blend suits before but am an avid fan of the polyester suits. I loved them during college when I was swimming 30 hours a week. My favorite polyester suits are the Nike ones, however they are always at least $60 and so I was looking for a cheaper alternative. This suit seems WAY more stretchy than the normal poly suits so I am anxious to see how it holds up. If you order the same size as your other poly suits it may seem a little big - not that you couldn't swim with it though.

    Trista F.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2013 Size fits ok

    3 Review stars By K and K

    The top part of the suit was a little big with extra material. Otherwise, fits fine. Would buy the Finals Funkies and the TYR next time, which have been wonderful suits.

    K and K
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/13/2012 suit feels small

    3 Review stars By Waterpro Piped

    I am a daily swimmer. The suit is tight and a bit smaller than expected. I have purchase the Sporti suit as well and that fits a bit better and has more stretch to it. the suit seems solid and that it will hold up for quiet awhile. Just a bit too small.

    Waterpro Piped
    Oakland CA

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2012 sizing is small

    3 Review stars By samieswimmer

    Be careful when ordering, this suit runs small. A size 30 in this suit is equivalent to a 28 in all of the other suits that I have purchased. Product looks true to pictures and feels quality. I am reordering the next size up

    samieswimmer
    Cleveland, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2012 Ok for backyard swimming

    3 Review stars By sleepers

    I bought this suit for leisure swimming with my daughter. It's nice in that it stays put. Fits pretty true to size, except in the bust. It's gapping on me. I'm a 35" bust and the suit I bought is a 36. It's a little tight in the torso. Overall not a bad suit.

    sleepers
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2012 Check the tension on your stitching it is too tight!!

    3 Review stars By Rhoda

    The straps over the shoulders were cut for a size 30 and didn't stretch very far. I bought a size 34 suit. I have been able to use it only 1 day so far. I bought this suit because it was polyester and was hoping it would last longer than my last suits. It certainly will as I may not wear it for every day like I had planned.

    Rhoda
    Princeton, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2012 Decent

    3 Review stars By Amber R

    Im in the pool 4 hours a day 5-6 days a week. It dosent support very well and is already stretching out. I wouldn't recommended this product.

    Amber R
    Slidell, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/21/2011 Way too big!

    3 Review stars By Just Add Water

    After reading the reviews, I ordered one size up -- oh that was a mistake. It's way too big, especially around my chest, and it's like a drag suit. If you wear a Speedo suit, then order one size down. I usually wear Speedo 34, and I should have ordered 32 for this one. I hate to have to pay for the return, so I'm keeping it and use it as a hot tub suit.

    Just Add Water
    Novato, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/22/2011 too small

    3 Review stars By Belle

    ordered 2 suits the same size, one fit fine, this one I could barely get on, sent back for 2 sizes bigger, hopefully that will works, only had to pay to ship it back.

    Belle
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 well made but tight

    3 Review stars By vickie

    The suit is nice but according to the sizing chart it should have given me more room. All the other suits were as sized. But this one surprised me.

    vickie
    Kona Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2010 Good purchase

    3 Review stars By LK

    quick response when needed to exchange.

    LK
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2010 good suit. wont last more then 3 months

    3 Review stars By Tay

    the suit is ok. not the material i expected. quality of the suit is what you pay for and i did not pay much.

    Tay
    jersey city, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2010 Good suit

    3 Review stars By Alys

    The swim suit fits good just wished it was tighter around the chest area. Stretches a little when swimming.

    Alys
    Montrose, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2010 suit rides up

    3 Review stars By Jean

    Good fabric and comfortable shoulder straps, unfortunately the legs are too high cut on the hips causing the suit to ride up while swimming.

    Jean
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2010 So far so good

    3 Review stars By Rayray

    this swim suit has lasted in chlorine verry well so far. thats what i wanted

    Rayray
    Fortwayne IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz