skip to main content
Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (151 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 151 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2009 Nice looking suit, but I practically flashed the guy in my lane

    2 Review stars By Rebecca M.

    This is the first non-TYR suit I've had since I started lap swimming a few years ago. I've always worn lycra blend in a size 40, but gave this a try to see if poly held up better. Also wanted thinner straps (pesky tan lines.) Seemed a little loose but not big on top when dry, then when I got in the water, it was a struggle to keep it on! Water filled the inside, the sides flapped around, and I even tried tying the straps back with a hair rubberband. Finally gave up after realizing I wasn't going to win. I am 5'7, sort of hourglass figure D-cup, and just cannot recommend for anyone with a similar build. Now I'm out $30 plus a hair rubberband because I tied the knot too tight.

    Rebecca M.
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2014 Straps not up to par

    2 Review stars By Hannah

    I was using this suit about 2 times a week for pool swimming, thinking that I was saving a few bucks as none of the Nike or Speedo suits were on sale. The color was good, the fit was as expected, however the straps were way too short. Tonight after 2 months of owning this suit I finally managed to tear a strap while struggling to take the suit off. My fellow swimmers will know that 15 years of competitive swimming make for wide shoulders and the short straps were pretty much impossible to work with.

    Hannah
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2016 Great color! Straps not elastic

    2 Review stars By M.J. Torres

    The straps on the swimsuit were not elastic enough to allow it to stretch to get the upper body and the head through.

    M.J. Torres
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2015 Sizing is way off

    2 Review stars By Heather R

    Quality was decent and it looked as it did on the website but it was much too large and oddly sized

    Heather R
    Mississippi

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2015 sizing

    2 Review stars By Openwater

    Brought a larger size after reading other reviews but not necessary as way to big and will need to send back or fine someone that size.
    Looks great though

    Openwater
    New Zealand

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/23/2014 Size didn't correspond to speedo

    2 Review stars By Supriya D.

    I loved the price but the size that I thought would be perfect - given that I wear the same size with speedo - didn't correspond. Plus being polyester, I thought it wouldnt have less stretch, but it was a little too large. Waterpro sizes should be ordered one size smaller.

    Supriya D.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2013 Waterpro piped thin strap

    2 Review stars By customer

    I ordered two of these suits...the colors are true to how they look online. The only problem (and it's a big problem) is that the suits are really really small. I can barely squeeze into mine and when I do, the straps cut into my shoulders. ouch... the good thing is... even with all the pressure on the straps, they haven't snapped//broken, so I guess that means it's good quality...

    customer
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2013 Tight across chest

    2 Review stars By R.K.

    I ordered a size 28 for my 9 year old (76pounds). The bottom area fit her although I found it WAY too high cut for a child. However, the top part was so tight around her chest that she had a hard time breathing in it. The material of the suit is quite strong and thick and I know the suit should fit like a glove but it didn't' t have enough give up top.

    R.K.
    Hudsonville, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2012 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By mermaid0214

    Not sized right! Uncomfortable for training. Bought at the same time as another suit but NOT the same!

    mermaid0214
    Ft Lauderdale,Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/17/2012 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Sharon

    It did not fit, too small.

    Sharon
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2012 Strong

    2 Review stars By DiveGirl34

    The lower part of the suit feels nice but the top half is a little snug. Kinda hard to get on but after its on it feels fine. There is a liner in it which is nice but this is not my favorite suit.

    DiveGirl34
    Glendale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2011 WAY TO SMALL!!!!

    2 Review stars By Janet

    GREAT PRICE but about THREE SIZES TOO SMALL!!!! I read that it ran small so I ordered a size larger but my daughter still could not even get it on. The fabric does not stretch well either. I learned a lesson - pay more for a better product!

    Janet
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/8/2010 Not real happy with it.

    2 Review stars By Joan

    The front of the suit dips down so when swimming there is quite a bit of drag on the suit and I felt like I was "falling out" of it or revealing myself!!

    Joan
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2010 not a comfortable fit

    2 Review stars By Lauren

    Feels too small to size. Doesn't stretch much, not a comfortable fit for being polyester

    Lauren
    Murrieta, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2009 Not a great fit

    2 Review stars By anonymous

    The bottom part of the suit fits really well, but the top part does not seem to fit at all. I would not purchase this suit again.

    anonymous
    East Bay, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2009 Too big

    2 Review stars By jjjk

    Bought it for my daughter and ended up returning it . I went with the sizing chart and although it fit in the length the chest area was way to big and sagged. .

    jjjk
    Keizer, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/15/2009 Doesn't Fit

    2 Review stars By swimdad

    The material is fine and the price is right. However, it almost looks stretched. It is too big, especially on top. The other suits we bought, all dolfin uglies, fit perfectly.

    swimdad
    Poplar Bluff, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz