Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg Reviews
skip to main content
Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg

Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 233 Results

4 star rating (233 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 233 customer reviews
  • 5/4/2017 Bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Charles mayer

    Fits well and drys quickly.

    Charles mayer
    My,ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2016 Spend another ten dollars for something decent

    2 Review stars By ascientist

    The huge advantage of this suit is that it's the cheapest men's tight short-style suit that doesn't have any lycra in it.  If you swim in a chlorinated pool, that's important if you want your suits to last longer than 3 months.  Ever since I found out about these, I've been using TYR Durafast and Speedo Endurance suits.  Either will happily last 2 - 3 years, rather than 2 - 3 months.  Of those two brands, I prefer the TYR, since the contrast stitching appears to be of higher quality ... and they're a little cheaper!

    Wondering if the same logic would apply twice, I ordered these, $10 cheaper than TYR and made of the same proportions of the same materials - what could be bad?  Well, that's where the similarities end.  This suit is basically a brief with an outer set of shorts attached.  The outer shorts are baggier than I was expecting while the inner suit is kind of tight.  Even the drawstring is garbage - not flat nylon like a good shoelace, but chunky like an actual drawstring.  

    Spend the extra $10 for the TYR Durafast suit - it's much better in every respect.

    ascientist
    SF, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2015 great swim suit

    5 Review stars By swimdad

    Perfect fit and great materials.  
    Not too long (like Jammers) not too short (like briefs)...
    Excellent durability.  I've used these for years, now my kids are asking to get them some.

    swimdad
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2015 Holy Mother of Pearl!

    5 Review stars By Dave

    Wow!  What a nice suit for the price.  Some may think the fit is a little loose; but I like it.  Feels great and Looks great too!

    Dave
    Lafayette, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2014 Stylish yet functional.

    3 Review stars By Intervals only, never for distance

    The product shipped quickly and was true to size.  I was a bit disappointed in the fact that there is not a crotch pouch and there are some loose fabric folds across the lower abdomen, where I would expect a tighter fit.

    It is almost as if it was cut from a ladies' mold.

    This will create some drag during laps which is ok, but I was hoping it to look a little better out of the pool as well.

    Will not buy another for these reasons.

    Intervals only, never for distance
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2014 Fits Well

    5 Review stars By stormtrooper44

    Fits Well Great For Swimming

    stormtrooper44
    Fort Mill SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2014 Swimsuit is as advertised

    5 Review stars By John

    Using the sizing chart on the web site I purchased the size that was appropriate for me and the suit fits perfectly. It's made of a heavier material than the Speedo swinsuit I had, but I have not detected an adverse effect on my swimming. I swim for 45 minutes twice a week. I am satisfied with the product and SwimOutlet's quick delivery service.

    John
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Reliable and sturdy

    4 Review stars By Emanoh

    This is probalby the 4-5th time I've ordered this product. Like any suit the chlorine eventually gets to it and you have to replace. I've not had any issues with fit or durability so I keep reordering as needed. I think I got almost a year of weekly use out my last suit. I rinse well to stem deteroriation. I do remember thinking to myself that this last suit has lasted a long time and after closer inspection the stiching in my old suit was just starting to let loose and my new suit had just arrived.  With my most recent purchase it does seem like the material may be thinner than the last generation. It's been a while so I'll have to see how long this version lasts.  I'll be curious to see how it holds up. The fit is still acurate.

    Emanoh
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2013 good quality and comfortable

    5 Review stars By Jared P.

    feels good and works as intended.

    Jared P.
    Glendale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 Amazing value!

    5 Review stars By Thomas M.

    I swim in a chlorinated pool twice a week and in the ocean once a week.  I've had this suit for about a year now, and it still looks new and isn't sagging at all.  This suit has been around as long as two or three TYRs or Speedos would have lasted.  One (minor!) complaint: The fact that it has a "liner" takes some getting used to.

    Thomas M.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2017 Order a little larger.

    3 Review stars By Wes

    It seems a little tighter than the size

    Wes
    Toronto

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/6/2017 Move along to the next suit ...

    2 Review stars By Matt S

    This was to be my first square leg suit, but it was not to be. I like the look of it, and ordered simply for the low price and fabric (polyester/PBT).

    I am average build with 34 waist, so I expected these to fit better based on product images. However, I found the leg elastic to be overly tight, with baggy-poochy sides. I can't imagine it fitting anyone unless they had extra weight bulging below their hips on the sides. Just a really strange fit, which tells me the pattern maker didn't do a good job. I marked "Feels true to size" because it is sized as good as it can be on the waist and overall fitment. But that doesn't tell the true story of the bagginess in the wrong places. I'm neutral on the drawstring. It's not bad, but it's not great.

    I shouldn't be surprised with so many companies selling product, there are going to be fewer companies that make quality suits. Since returning these, I went back to Speedo and ordered their square leg Endurance+ ... which hasn't arrived yet, but I am expecting it to at least be a better fit based on my experience with Speedo.

    In the interim, I went by my local sporting goods store to pick up a "backup" suit since my Speedo PowerFLEX Eco jammers were deteriorating after only 2 months. I couldn't risk the suit giving out, and wasn't about to stop swimming while I wait for my replacement suit to show up. So I picked up some Nike square legs made of poly/PBT. SwimOutlet doesn't sell, and I can't find those online, so they are probably discontinued. But after wearing a few times, I can say they fit better than the Waterpro, but I find that I continually pull the inseam down as it crawls up. Aside from that, the Nike is easily better in quality fabric and fit. The drawstring on the Nike is actually very good. Just the right amount of material to get a good grip and it allows you to tie as tight as you like without it feeling like it might break in a few months, but also without giving you a binding feeling.

    This one suit from Waterpro will ensure that I never take a chance buying online again. In fact, with companies like Speedo, Arena, TYR ... I don't see a reason to buy a cheap brand. The time I have spent just trying to find and buy a square leg suit online doesn't justify trying to save $5, 10, or even $15. If I have learned anything, it's find the suit with the fabric and look you want, and just buy it.

    Matt S
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2016 great suit

    5 Review stars By callum boyd

    Fits true to size dries fast,very comfotable

    callum boyd
    west sayville, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 Great practice suit

    5 Review stars By Deb

    Great practice suit. Good fit and value.

    Deb
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2016 Outstanding

    5 Review stars By DeeK

    My first pair and they're great. I gazillion times better than what is suppose to be the equivalent from Speedo. The exact same suit from TYR? Forget it. The TYR is fine, too, but more expensive and not any better in quality. You'd be crazy not to get the Waterproof APEX Poly Square Leg, especially at this discounted price. I'll get another one and another and another and another.....

    DeeK
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2016 One of the few suits with a liner

    4 Review stars By Tools man

    I've been using this model swimsuit for at least 6 or 7 years.  It is a fairly heavyweight polyester with a liner.  I swim 3-5 times a week and they last for around 6 months.  The only thing different I'd like to see with this suit is to tighten up the legs a little.  The length is perfect.  I've read other reviews and the leg issue is generally mentioned.  Great quality.  Maybe I have skinny legs!  Wish they had royal blue color.

    Tools man
    Kennett Square, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2015 Good Quality but bad switches

    3 Review stars By PRASAD C.

    This was suggested to me by Swimoutlet.. the material quality is good but the switches started coming out too soon..

    PRASAD C.
    IRVING, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2015 Square leg swim suit.

    5 Review stars By Bill

    Great buy!  Very happy.

    Bill
    Mi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 comfortable although a little looser than most.

    4 Review stars By Buzz

    comfortable loose fit

    Buzz
    Farmington NM

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 good

    5 Review stars By Michael G Teply

    Exceeded my expections.

    Michael G Teply
    Chico Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz