skip to main content
USMS Pull Buoy

USMS Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 7/9/2012 Just fine

    5 Review stars By Christine

    The surface is just rough enough to be able to grip it well between the legs, and it's as light as any I've used. As soon as I begin to use it, I forget I have it. It has the US Masters logo on one side. I bought some for my friends, too, since the buoys were on sale. Nice.

    Christine
    California coast

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2012 USMS Pull Buoy

    3 Review stars By Paul S.

    More for a lighter person. Does not keep a large man up enough in the slipstream

    Paul S.
    Rolling Meadows, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2011 swim buoy

    3 Review stars By Jean Crowder

    I was very disappointed to find the swim buoy was made in China. I never would have purchased this if I had known.

    Jean Crowder
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great for the price!

    5 Review stars By Sheri

    I use this every time I swim. It's held up pretty well and it's well priced!

    Sheri
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2016 Love the pull buoy, but so does my cat!

    4 Review stars By Kent Hurst

    This is a good, low-drag pull buoy that even advertises my favorite swimming organization! Unfortunately, it is not cat-proof. I'm just about to order my third after the first two were thoroughly chewed by one of our little dears. Must be tasty! Or he's got an itch for the pool!

    Kent Hurst
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2015 Its a pull buoy

    5 Review stars By Paul

    It floats. It works. It's a pull buoy, what else can I say?

    I'd buy it again.

    Paul
    Northern Virginia

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2011 Great!

    4 Review stars By Katie D.

    -use this for swim workouts for training for my upcoming season of NCAA collegiate rowing

    Katie D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2021 Great Pull Bouy

    5 Review stars By Swim Jock

    Great pull bouy. It floats. It smoothed out my stroke. It says US Masters Swimming so everyone knows that I am King Of The Pool.

    Swim Jock
    Big Sky, Montana

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2021 Great Price!

    4 Review stars By WaterMaiden

    Old AAU swimmer who may eventually find my way to swimming Masters, but not just yet. However, found this extremely inexpensive "Masters Swimming" pull buoy and it works like a charm. Sign up for member pricing at $4.99/year. You'll make your money back in savings after first order or two.

    WaterMaiden
    Lynnwood, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2020 Excellent

    5 Review stars By JS

    Just what you would expect. Works great.

    JS
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2017 Basic pull bouy

    3 Review stars By Dave

    A little narrow but, works as intended

    Dave
    Boston Ma

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2017 good

    5 Review stars By good

    good

    good
    good

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2017 It floats

    5 Review stars By Steve H

    It's a pull bouy. It keeps your legs afloat and that's all you want. The price is great! Even though it says "US Masters", I am sure young people could use it as well.

    Steve H
    APPLE VALLEY, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2015 Perfect size and floatation

    5 Review stars By OtterB

    I got this for traveling. Just the right size fo 5'4 1/2" older adult. Stays put. (Sometimes the larger ones don't) Good tool.

    OtterB
    Cooperstown NY

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2015 This does what it should

    4 Review stars By Alicia

    I wanted a way to keep my legs from dragging me while I isolated my stroke. This does exactly what it is supposed to do without being cumbersome or getting away from me in the water.

    Alicia
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Good standard product, price good.

    4 Review stars By Coach Ben

    Price, use ratio very attractive.

    Coach Ben
    Coachella Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2012 Pull Buoy Rules!

    5 Review stars By Karen S.

    My first piece of equipment (besides my cap & goggles) I've purchased for my swimming routine. I started using one a couple of weeks ago to build my upper body strength, now I have my own. Easy to use, fits well, and has enhanced my swimming immensely!

    Karen S.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2012 Exactly what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I am new to swimming freestyle and am training for my first triathlon. My coach introduced me to the pull-buoy, and suggested I buy one from you. It is exactly what I wanted. I have gone from swimming 1/2 length with my coach's pull-buoy 7 weeks ago to swimming a mile with it today. Thank you!

    Sandy
    Star Prairie, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2012 wonderful

    5 Review stars By LC

    great

    LC
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2012 It's a Pull Bouy

    4 Review stars By Don G.

    It's a pull buoy. It floats and does not soak up water like a pull sponge would. And it has the USMS logo which helps keep it separate from all the other pull buoy's laying around the pool deck.

    Don G.
    East Thetford, VT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz