skip to main content
U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2015 The fins are not the size they say. Dont buy them if you cant try them

    1 Review stars By Capt.Billy

    I paid more for shipping than i paid for the fins. The size on the fins is exactly what i ordered but they don't even fit over my toes. Now i am stuck with these fins that dont fit.

    Capt.Billy
    Dominican Republic

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2017 Not to size is an understatement

    1 Review stars By John B.

    Not to size. I wear a shoe size 9 1/2 to 10 depending upon the shoe. I purchased a ML for shoe sizes 8-10, but these were so small that I would bet someone with a size 9 shoe could not fit into them. They were so tight that I thought the fins pulled my little toe on top of my big toe. The shipping charges I paid exceeded the cost of the fins. Not worth ordering ANYTHING through Swim Outlet that has to do with footwear.

    John B.
    ORO VALLEY, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2017 not true to size

    3 Review stars By conchita parker

    I just order this one recently I have to return them because it was too small.
    I like the product but it was too small. I have to re-order a larger size.

    conchita parker
    hasbrouck heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2018 Durable

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    I ordered a set for me and another. I got a lot of mileage out of these fins! My last set lasted over 3 years and a lot of chlorine.

    Swim Mom
    St Pete FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2018 Love These Fins

    5 Review stars By LakeSwimmer

    I have tried many fins for lake swimming and these are, by far, the best. They are soft rubber that allow a good kick without slapping the water constantly and they float which is nice when getting in and out of the water. I wear a size 9 shoe and the 10-11 fin fits nicely with a thin Lycra swim sock for blister control.

    LakeSwimmer
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2017 A Great Buy

    5 Review stars By Bob Hansz

    While taking a cruise, I am often left in the outfield as the snorkeling companies very rarely have swim fins to fit my large feet. This purchase provided me the opportunity to snorkel for as long as I want without pinched toes and uncomfortable rental gear!!

    Bob Hansz
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2021 Great quality, but.....

    4 Review stars By Ron

    I wear a "true" size 15 and I ordered the MXXL (14-16). Although I was very excited about the quality of the fins, I couldn't even get them on my feet. They were way too small. I am not sure they would have fit a person with a size 14.

    Ron
    Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2020 Customizing My Fins

    4 Review stars By Jim

    These fins were actually long enough for my size 15 feet, but the pockets were too tight even for my medium widths, so I cut holes in the rubber on both sides and now they work fine. At 6'4" and 230 lbs. I needed a bit more blade to move me through the water and my long scuba fins don't work at all for swimming laps. These do the job.

    Jim
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2020 Remember the Otarie?

    5 Review stars By Old Salt

    I really liked the Otarie and these are a direct copy. Or maybe they are the same. Otarie is sea lion in French. I have used numerous different fins and find smaller blades useful but my preference is for these. The UDT duck feet are second in my experience.

    Softer heal pocket and big rigid blade. Excellent. I use them for bodysurfing. The yellow version says they will float but I have not tried them yet (Covid-19 caution and rules).

    Old Salt
    Santa Cruz, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2019 U.S.Divers Sea Lion Fins

    5 Review stars By Dave Taylor

    Old line quality U.S. Divers products are always good. I set a "personal best" time
    for 1000 meters, 18:47 in our local pool. Comfortable and ideally fitted.

    Dave Taylor
    Bridgewater, New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2018 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Dave46

    Product performed very well for two weeks I have had it.
    Nice fit, easy to pack, highly visible and floats.
    Reasonable price


    Black and yellow colors bled/overlapped. Don't think the fish cared.

    Dave46
    Schenectady

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2018 sea lion peculiar name for this

    5 Review stars By margery

    Love the flexibility and size. Took several wearings in the hot tub to soften and widen the fins to fit my feet.

    margery
    boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2018 Rubber meets the water.

    4 Review stars By Senior Swimmer

    I used to obtain the fins from Sports Authority, but they went out of business. I looked at the U.S. Divers website, but no way to purchase. Thanks.

    Senior Swimmer
    Sun City West, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2018 Good price , good fins

    5 Review stars By Norma

    I bought this fins for swim training also I used for snorkel ,are very functional ,soft.

    Norma
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2018 Good Fins at Good Price

    5 Review stars By Sugarcane

    I am a men's size 9. The sizing is correct. They have very comfortable foot pockets, and provide plenty of thrust. I use them for dolphin kicking drills and sidestroke practice. They also are fine for freestyle and backstroke practice, and flutter kicking drills.

    Sugarcane
    Prescott Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2018 Great Fins

    5 Review stars By afore

    Replaced previous sporti fins which finally came apart at the heels.

    afore
    Elephant Butte, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2016 Very pleased

    5 Review stars By Pittfan

    I am quite pleased with these fins. The foot pocket is very comfortable, and they actually do seem to float. I wear a size 12-13 shoe depending on the manufacturer (46 Euro) and ordered the XXL. The fit was perfect for my needs.

    Pittfan
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz