U.S. Divers Standard Anacapa Island Dry Snorkel Set Reviews
skip to main content
U.S. Divers Standard Anacapa Island Dry Snorkel Set

U.S. Divers Standard Anacapa Island Dry Snorkel Set Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

3.5 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 1/31/2016 Snorkel failed on second use

    1 Review stars By R.

    The one-way valve at the base of the snorkel that allows you to blow water out started letting water trickle in after just one use. I had to keep pulling my head out of the water and dumping out the snorkel. No bueno.

    R.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2014 great adult sized mask

    5 Review stars By Joseph G.

    this was a fantastic purchase. The mask and snorkel are a great fit. Any cost and value were incredible.

    Joseph G.
    Allen, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2012 doesn't fit

    1 Review stars By maflint

    water comes into the mask.  no matter what I do to make it tight.

    maflint
    Largo FL

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2015 Snorkel Set

    5 Review stars By Tran

    We loved it.

    Tran
    Austin, Tx

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2015 GREAT MASK. BAD SNORKEL.

    3 Review stars By J.L.

    THE MASK IS GREAT.  DOES NOT LEAK, EVEN WHEN SWIMMING.   THE SNORKEL  STARTED TAKING ON WATER AFTER 50 YARDS.  EITHER FROM THE TOP OR HAS A CRACK (I COULD NOT FIND IT).  HAD TO USE MY OLD SNORKEL WITH THE NEW MASK.

    J.L.
    RACINE, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2015 US Diver Anacapa Swim Mask & Snorkel Set

    3 Review stars By Chuck

    I would have rated it higher as I have used US Diver products for the last 20 years and they have been consistently good. This new set arrived 10 days ago and I have been using it since. Yesterday the snorkel keeper clip broke. I contacted Swimoutlet customers service and was told that since they no longer has this in stock they could not replace the clip. They did offer me free return and full refund. Since the mask and snorkel both work nicely I now contact US Diver directly to see if they can supply a replacement clip.

    Chuck
    Maricopa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2015 Dry and They Mean It

    5 Review stars By Nana in snorkel gear

    I received this new mask & snorkel for a trip to the Caribbean for shore excursions.  It was easy to adjust, even in the water.  The snorkel tube was outstanding.  Very little water entered if I dove below and was super easy to clear with the new purge valve design.  The mask gave diver virtual 360 vision.  Such an improvement over my old models.  Perfect for the beginner.  So glad I couldn't find my old stuff !!!

    Nana in snorkel gear
    Bucks County PA

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2014 Love It!

    4 Review stars By Susan

    This mask is very comfortable on my face.Very easily adjusted. Softer mouthpiece is more comfortable, and the fly sprinters can't send a tsunami down the snorkle. I love it!

    Susan
    Davis Ca

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2013 Great for the money!

    5 Review stars By Carol K.

    Great mask with no leaking.  It even works well for my hubby who has a mustache.  The snorkle works as well as ones that sell for much more money.  I recommend this set!

    Carol K.
    Oshkosh, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2016 Ok for nhe money

    2 Review stars By Demar

    The mask keeps water out good but figs up within two minutes.
    The snorkle works great.

    Demar
    Ashburnham MA

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2016 The snorkel tube leeks water back when I breath under water through the valve.

    2 Review stars By Cathryn M.

    The snorkel tube leeks water back into the tube through the valve near the

    Cathryn M.
    KEWANEE, IL

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2015 Fine workmanship

    4 Review stars By sam

    I have not used it yet, but it looks to be of high quality and feels nice on my face even out of the water.  But it did not come with directions for some of the features.  I've snorkeled a lot so I am not speaking of basic usage instructions, but what are the clips for on the sides of the mask? What is the special feature that allows you to clear the snorkel of water differently than other snorkels?

    sam
    maryland

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2015 Good Value

    4 Review stars By Rick

    Excellent Value for $20

    Rick
    Mich

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2014 US DIVERS NOT SO GOOD

    3 Review stars By BIG DADDY

    Average product - does not seal well

    BIG DADDY
    THE GREAT STATE OF TEXAS

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz