U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin Reviews
skip to main content
U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2013 Great!

    5 Review stars By Michael

    I use them for boogie boarding. The fin's that have clips that are adjustable break in the waves. The full foot fin is so much better. I also use them for swimming laps at local pool. More durable/better connection for kicking. These fins have good propulsion. Most importantly they have a very comfortable foot pocket and a good flex that is not hard on your ankles for long sessions. Highly recommended!

    Michael
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2012 US Divers Proflex Fin

    5 Review stars By R. Michaels

    I am a lap swimmer, this fin is exactly what I was looking for. The fit is perfect,it's easy to put on and it's not too large to handle in the water. Would be perfect also for snorkeling.Good quality for the price.

    R. Michaels
    New Braunfels, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2012 Swim Fins Worked Great

    4 Review stars By RudyP

    First time buying swim fins but these fit true to size.  The slotted sides made it convenient to carry to the beach.  They seemed to work great while snorkling.

    RudyP
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2016 Made for wide feet

    1 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    I bought the smallest size that exists but these fins are still too big, even with socks inside. The length of the "shoe" part is OK but they are so wide that my feet flop around inside while swimming. After one mile, my ankles hurt because there is nothing to keep them inside the fins. It's like walking around in shoes that are too big. I must return them to prevent injuries.

    Lap swimmer
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2012 U. S. Divers Proflex 11 Fin

    5 Review stars By stella

    These are my husband's he snorkels in the rivers around our area.  He says they are as good as it gets for the price.

    stella
    kerrville,tx USA

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2012 Satisfied with U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

    5 Review stars By Di

    This fin was recommended to me by a friend.  I bought a pair for my daughter who liked them.  I then bought a pair for my son who likes them as well.

    Di
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2017 Love them. I swim faster do a better flutter kick and I can even do the breast s

    5 Review stars By Cathryn McCullough

    I use the when I do the crawl, breast stroke when I dive, and even snorkel. I love them. I swim faster and have improved my form. When I snorkel I work on my form with the breast stroke and flutter kick. Could cost less.

    Cathryn McCullough
    Kewanee IL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2017 Great flipper!

    5 Review stars By Bonn

    This is the fin I have been using for years. They are easy to wear, very comfortable , not too heavy or cumbersome.
    The only flaw is that the rubber rips with the bend of the fin, starts with s small tear and increasingly worsens with wear. This is my fourth pair that I have purchased. I swim daily and one pair will last for about 4-6 months.  I truly wish they could reinforce that area of the fin so that it wouldn't tear with use. If anyone is interested I can send pictures of the tears in the fins.
    But for now, I will keep buying them because they are great when they are new.

    Bonn
    Northport, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2016 Does the job, but sizing isn't standard

    3 Review stars By Phil

    Fins are fins, and these do the job; but they are a bit tight. My foot is not particularly wide, and I take a standard US 10.5 shoe/jogger. These are supposed to fit 9.5 to 11.5, but on me they are a bit tight.

    Phil
    West Sacramento CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2016 Well-made

    5 Review stars By BuzzK

    When I first bought these I was immediately sold on their fit and efficiency. I do a lot of open water lake swimming (I'm fortunate enough to have a lake nearby which prohibits motorized boats, so I can swim very safely). I didn't write a review right away, but chose to wait a year or two. Well, it's now been six years since I bought these fins and other than some scuffs and scratch marks, they are still as good as new. I just can't imagine a better product unless one wants to spend many times what these fins cost. Highly recommended.

    BuzzK
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2016 Solid

    4 Review stars By Chaz

    Lightweight, nice fit, not tons of power but good all around fin for recreational use, and a great price.

    Chaz
    SW FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2016 Great Fins

    5 Review stars By Kathy H

    Used for both snorkeling and scuba diving.  Very good for traveling. Easy and light to pack.  No booties required.  Very comfortable and good sizing.  Easy on and off.

    Kathy H
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2015 Just what the doc ordered

    5 Review stars By Philippine dreaming

    Great condition. Exactly what I hoped for. Have not used them yet in the water but they fit true to size.

    Philippine dreaming
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2015 Proflex Review

    5 Review stars By lstack

    We took these to snorkel in Hawaii and they worked great. They were true to size and comfortable.

    lstack
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2015 Proflex Review

    5 Review stars By lstack

    We took these to snorkel in Hawaii and they worked great. They were true to size and comfortable.

    lstack
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2015 U.S. Divers Proflex II Fins

    4 Review stars By Larry

    Ease of purchase and shipping all to my complete satisfaction.

    Larry
    New Rochelle, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 WHAT A DEAL!!

    5 Review stars By maybellemn

    Excellent product and excellent price! Grandkids had a ball with the fins!

    maybellemn
    minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2015 Big and tiring

    3 Review stars By Teddy

    These fins are great for snorkeling, however, they are very big and tiring to use for lap swimming. They also give you foot cramps. Besides this they are great!

    Teddy
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2015 Good fins for the price

    3 Review stars By sjk

    Performs as advertised - a good set of fins for the price.  The "shoe" portion holds my foot snugly enough, but the materiel feels like some kind of elasticized PVC plastic.  I'll be interested in finding out if it lasts more than one or two seasons.

    sjk
    Saratoga Springs

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2015 Excellent Value

    5 Review stars By tj

    Has been awhile since I bought new fins - years and years.  These US Divers are worlds ahead of my last set of fins - which were professional grade at the time.  The footbed is soft and comfortable yet very secure.  The size is spot on.and they are very lite weight  Use them to swim laps and they are very powerful.  I would most definitely refer them to a friend.   When you add in all the features and the professional powel levels obtained THEN add in the bargain price, they are an incredible deal.

    tj
    AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz