U.S. Divers Admiral LX/Island Dry/Trek/Travel Bag Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set Reviews
skip to main content
U.S. Divers Admiral LX/Island Dry/Trek/Travel Bag Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

U.S. Divers Admiral LX/Island Dry/Trek/Travel Bag Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 2/17/2014 Wanted my own gear

    4 Review stars By timothy m.

    Plan on snorkeling on upcoming trip to Jamaica.  Tried gear in local motel pool.  Works well.  The snorkel clip could be designed better - needs to be more flexible.  Like compact fins for travel!  Mask fits well!

    timothy m.
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 Nice set

    4 Review stars By LLS

    Size of fins was right for adding water shoes. Ordered a size lg. and wear a size 10 1/2- 11. Mask fogged up, but it was a good fit. Snorkel kept the water out. Packs in luggage nicely.

    LLS
    Warrenton, VA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2011 Great Snorkel Set!!

    4 Review stars By Kim

    I looked around and found this to be the best for it's price, and I was not at all disappointed.  I wear a women's size 11 and I got the medium, which fit perfectly.  The snorkel was the best and did not get water in it.  I was very satisfied with this product!

    Kim
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2016 Snorkel Clip

    1 Review stars By RV

    Snorkel clip that clips to the mask broke the first time I put them on.  Did not get to use them at all!

    RV
    San Jose CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2016 Clip needs to be redisigned

    2 Review stars By Mike

    Clip broke as soon as I tried the mask on had to send all the gear back. when I received the new gear the clip broke again within 10 minutes. Company does not  sell just the clip had to order on Amazon.

    Mike
    Lilly,P.A.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2015 great fit!

    5 Review stars By Steve

    the mask fit well and kept water out was comfortable. The fins were easy to adjust and easy to take off.

    Steve
    fort Collins, co

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2015 Haven't used it yet but it looks great

    4 Review stars By Libster

    I purchased this dive kit in anticipation of a three week adventure in The Abacos, Bahamas in February/March.  The mask fits, the snorkel seemed to work while sitting in my dining room in the ice filled north, and the fins also fit and felt quite nice.  If there are any changes to this review I will post them upon my return, hopefully without a bull shark bite out of my right side.

    Libster
    Toledo, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2012 Good Mask

    2 Review stars By Dan

    The mask was great-the fins were too small and not up to US Divers quality standards.  The snorkle was not any goood-I purchased another basic J snorkle.

    Dan
    West Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Nice Set but with some flaws

    4 Review stars By Sailorsal

    The mask and fins are great.  Mask fits so well that I can wear my contacts while snorkeling.  The lenses are glass and visibility is great.  The fins are just right for travel and give you enough power to get somewhere.  The snorkel was hard to breathe through so I got another one,.  For some reason, air was a bit restrricted and when I needed it after paddling for a while, I wasn't getting enough.  All in all, a good basic set.  Great value for the money.

    Sailorsal
    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2012 No problems

    4 Review stars By Jeff T

    Used this on a snorkeling trip in St John, and everything worked great.  The snorkel was one of the best I've used and the mask fit comfortably.  I've not used the small fins before, but they worked pretty good and were comfortable and easy to slip on and off.

    Jeff T
    Nyack, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2011 Like it

    4 Review stars By Carla N.

    Easy to pack in carry on luggage. Bought got my husband who has a narrow face. He could have used a smaller mask, it was a bit wide for him. He likes the set. The drain feature of the snorkle is nice.

    Carla N.
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2015 Snorkle set

    5 Review stars By Donna

    Loves the fast service and the product was better than I expected . Very pleased

    Donna
    Dracut mass

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2015 Not bad for the price of the set.

    3 Review stars By VSOP

    The mask & snorkel was fine but the fins are not for people with wide feet. The price for the set was right but i ended up having to buy another pair of fins!

    VSOP
    Linden, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2015 Cheap Plastic Clip

    2 Review stars By Ed H

    The plastic clip that holds the snorkel to the mask broke before I ever got into the water. I was attaching the mask to the snorkel and the clip broke/cracked into two pieces. No complaints on the mask, snorkel, or the fins as they seem to be of good quality, however now I have to hold the snorkel with my hand while in the water. I didn't want to mess with sending the set back so I will have to eat this one, bummer.

    Ed H
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2015 great travel set

    4 Review stars By jojo

    This set was perfect for a carry-on. Ready to pack and snorkel away.  Gear worked well.

    jojo
    rochester,mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Fit great, looks great. Can't wait to use them

    4 Review stars By M

    Purchased 2 sets for 16 & 17 yoa boys to take on Western Caribbean Cruise in March. Fit well, look durable. They can't wait to get in the water and try them out!! They really liked the carry bag that came with them. I am only giving 4 stars because they haven't been used yet.

    M
    ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2014 You can do better

    2 Review stars By William G.

    The bag is good & no problem with the snorkel. Where the toes extend thru the fins is not very flexible & I had to make a "shoe tree" to stretch the material or else I had to remove the fins before my 50 min of swimming was complete. The mask fits OK but if you remove & re install it leaks like a sieve. Strap broke after using about 20 times so I have bought another mask.

    William G.
    MONROE, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/14/2013 Priced right

    4 Review stars By iamus

    Great back-up set. Fin length is smaller than I expected.

    iamus
    80528

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2012 Great set at a great price

    5 Review stars By Alan

    I really enjoy using this product.  Add some paddels and your in for a great workout.

    Alan
    Miami Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2011 Fins True to Size

    4 Review stars By Kristina

    Looks like fins fit true to size.  Also adjustable, so both Lycra socks & neoprene dive shoes should also fit with the fins.

    Kristina
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz