skip to main content
TYR Youth Flexframe Goggle

TYR Youth Flexframe Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (67 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 67 customer reviews
  • 10/30/2013 Best fit for 6 year old Novice Swimmer

    4 Review stars By Swim Dad

    My daughter has been using the TYR youth flexframe goggle since joining a competitive swim team a year ago. It provides a perfect fit out of the box. She uses two different pairs (clear lens for night and smoked lens for day) for daily practice. After a year, lots of scratches and lens fogging but still usable. She also uses two different pairs (one metallized and the other, smoked) specifically for swim meets only and they both remain like new condition.

    She has used other youth goggles such as speedo and finis but fit, fogging, and/or leaks were a common problem. The TYR swimple goggles work great initially but after about a month of use (swim practice), it either breaks at the clips or the straps freely move at the clips preventing a consistent tight fit. BTW, she owned and tested two of each brand before finally refusing to use them.

    Swim Dad
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2015 The kids love it!! Fits well and keeps their eyes dry.

    4 Review stars By Grammy

    Fits well, stays in place and keeps eyes dry. A little stiff when adjusting the straps.

    Grammy
    St, Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2014 Good choice

    4 Review stars By Kirizar

    Nice, solid purchase. Good price. Arrived in timely fashion.
    Child is non-verbal so no idea whether fit is comfortable, but it seemed good.

    Kirizar
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2012 tyr youth flexframe goggle

    4 Review stars By tv

    We have had several of these goggles. They fit our two kids really well. One place that seem to be a defect of the product is the square clip behind the eyepiece; the clip keeps breaking after about two months use. This happened twice to both of our kids' goggles. But because the fit is so good I keep buying the same ones.

    tv
    Corona del Mar, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 For My Grandson

    4 Review stars By bonnie914

    My grandson is coming for a visit and in sunny Florida, he will still be able to swim outside in November - these look great and we will know how well they work once he uses them. Given previous purchases, I expect a great outcome!

    bonnie914
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2010 Gogle is good.

    4 Review stars By april b.

    Good quality for the price.

    april b.
    Slidell , LA

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2009 Daughter loves them

    4 Review stars By Rich

    These are my daughters 2nd pair of goggles and she loves them. The first pair were uncomfortable and didn't seal properly. They were another brand as a side note. According to her they are comfortable, seal properly, and she doesn't have to take them off while swimming, ever. Does fog up occasionally but we've put anti-fog solution and that seems to work.

    Rich
    College Station, Texas

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2009 Good Stuff

    4 Review stars By Jake5150

    The baby is happy; we all are happy. Nice googles.

    Jake5150
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2008 Kids love them

    4 Review stars By Megan D.

    Gave it as a birthday party favor and the kids say they work great.

    Megan D.
    Woodinville, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz