skip to main content
TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Galactic Glow Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Galactic Glow Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 5/30/2020 Finally a Training suit for those of us girls with girls

    4 Review stars By Evilwatersprite

    This is my first TYR suit — traditionally, I’ve been a Speedo crossback loyalist. But the Speedo I ordered for my comeback was just too small in the chest and the straps dug into my shoulders and made it hard to take off.

    Well, I got tired of adjusting it [OPENBRK]there always seemed to be side cleavage on the left[CLOSEBRK] and since SwimOutlet was running another 25%-off sale, I decided to give this suit a try.

    VERY glad I did. Swam in it for the first time today and it was super comfy. The straps are more flexible and the Durafast polyester isn’t as stiff as Endurance+, but my favorite part? There’s better chest coverage and the Trinity fit back style provides enough support while still allowing for an open back. And it’s cute — and that’s saying something coming from a girl who’s never owned a pink suit in 30 years of swimming.

    Thank you, TYR and Simone Manuel, for recognizing that some swimmers are chesty but don’t want to be limited to frumpy suits with wide straps and closed backs.

    Evilwatersprite
    Northern KY

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2020 unflattering fit

    1 Review stars By pgoffman

    I loved the pattern and colors of this suit, but once it arrived and I tried it on, it had to be returned. I am 61, and although I am in good shape for my age the extreme low cut in the back and strappy design just were not right. Also the suit, although the same size I always buy, was very snug and unflattering.

    pgoffman
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2020 Super cute swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Kenni

    Love this swimsuit
    I’m 5’6 and I weigh 150 I bought a size 40 and it works great for my long torso! Not too big not too small.
    Love the color and design.

    Kenni
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2021 Nice for long torsos! Flattering fit.

    5 Review stars By MOfizz

    This suit is very attractive and a win for me. The leg openings are just right, length is good. The trinity fit offers just enough support across the back to prevent shifting. I usually go with a more full coverage suit but this one gets all the angles right. I'm 5'11" and 190lbs, C cup.

    MOfizz
    Kansas City

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2021 Love love love this suit!!! Fits great & holds everything in!

    5 Review stars By Rita

    This is my favorite suit so far! Cute but most importantly it holds everything in while swimming. The fabric doesn’t pull away from your body so that’s nice as a masters competitive swimmer. I’m almost 5’11 inches and weigh 165 lbs and ordered a size 36. I have a long torso. Fits great!

    Rita
    San Antonio TX

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2021 Bought 3 TYR’s and this one is my favorite!!!

    5 Review stars By Rita

    It took me 2 suits and 2 sizes to find the right one for me since each brand fits differently. I have suits in size 38 & 40 so I started there and those were way too big! So I ordered a 36 and it fits much better. I’m very tall at 5’11” so finding a suit for my long torso is tough! I weigh 165 lbs and I’m a 36C/34D bust. I really like this suit when I tried it on and I loved it more while swimming! Plus everyone loved the hot pink design! I swim competitively for a masters swim team so we do all of the strokes, and unlike the other 2 TYRs I bought, this suit stuck to my body for the underwater Streamline’s and underwater pull outs. body during Streamline and during breaststroke underwater pullouts. The three straps in the back provide more upper body snd chest support too plus it’s super cute! So glad I bought this one!

    Rita
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2021 Did they forget the elastic?

    2 Review stars By Kool masters swimmer

    I am returning this suit. I like the way it looks and the back straps are nice, different from any I have tried before and comfortable. But the back end is terrible--the fit is so loose around my rear and legs that it feels like they forgot to put in elastic.
    I am disappointed as TYR has been my go-to brand for a long-lasting suit that fits reliably well.

    Kool masters swimmer
    Winters, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2021 Fits perfectly great color

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    Fits perfectly great color I am now going to start buying TYR bathing suits along with my speedo‘s it’s a beautiful color and it fits perfectly

    Sarah
    Stamford ct

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2021 13 yr old LOVES It!

    5 Review stars By Tiffany W

    Bought this for my 13 year old for Christmas. She LOVES it! Says it’s easy to wear, feels supported, dries quickly and is super comfortable. Didn’t creat any drag in the pool, received Lots of complements from teammates.

    Tiffany W
    Bristow, Va

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2020 Perfect suit for practice

    5 Review stars By Eli

    I bought this suit for my 13 year old daughter. She loves the color, it’s a very cute suit. She says the pluses are that it’s easy to get on and off, it’s very comfortable, dries quickly, it feels very smooth in the water- it doesn’t create a lot of drag. She highly recommends this suit!

    Eli
    Oakdale, CT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz