TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 77 Results

4 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 8/18/2016 Better than speedo

    5 Review stars By Angie

    My daughter has a not so small head and we were having a hard time finding caps that fit her. This is Perfect!!! It does not fall and is on her head the entire time she is in the water. it works perfect with long thick hair.

    Angie
    Yuma, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2014 TYR Wrinkle Free Silicone swim cap

    5 Review stars By Mermaid1

    I am a TYR fan.  I have been using their silicone swim caps for years.  The colors are great.  They are easy on and easy off.  They stay on with a snug, but comfortable fit.  I also like that it pulls over my ears nicely and keeps the water from getting into my ears for the most part.  I don't have to wear ear plugs.  I have long hair, and even after tucking my hair in, it stills stays on.   I swim for over an hour at a time,  I have never experienced ripping a TYR cap while getting it on or off.  The only thing that happens is the cap gets a little stretched out after two to three years of wearing.  The cap feels less snug, but I can continue to use it if I have nothing else.

    Mermaid1
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2015 Head too large

    3 Review stars By Vern145

    The cap is too small for my big head.

    Vern145
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2013 Good Cap

    4 Review stars By Mike

    I swim 3-4 times a week.
    Pro - cap seems thicker than my previous Speedo cap, which seems to have stretched and water now fills up inside while swimming.  This TYR cap is a little more snug fitting (my hat size is 7 1/4).  The speedo cap lasted me 12 months, based on feel alone I'd expect the same of this one.

    Mike
    Avon, IN

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2017 Best Silicone Swim Cap On The Market

    5 Review stars By Torrque

    It has the best, proper ergonomic cut to stay adhered to your head through speed work pushed flip turns and through the chop of open water, ocean swims. I've tried them all... TYR silicones are the best. End of story.

    Torrque
    Kona, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 Great fit

    5 Review stars By melissa m.

    My daughter has worn many swim caps and she loves the way this cap fits.

    melissa m.
    holyoke, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2013 The Best !!!

    5 Review stars By hana

    The Best !!!

    hana
    CHICAGO, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2013 Great Cap!!

    5 Review stars By Susan

    I swim laps 3 times a week.  My new cap fits perfectly--my ears are covered tightly enough to keep water out of them.

    Susan
    Spring Hill, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2017 Don't bother

    1 Review stars By Very unhappy

    This swim cap is hard to put on and feels really tight.  Bought these for my daughters who don't have big heads, but super uncomfortable.

    Very unhappy
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2017 great swimcap

    5 Review stars By Donald Dolce

    I have used these swimcaps for many years and find them the best.

    Donald Dolce
    Miami Beach

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2017 Lasted five years

    5 Review stars By Foggy

    Have tried many swim caps, many brands. This is the favorite. Am a fan of TYR in general, but this cap...it's been five years of consistent use and it looks new and it's comfortable. No headaches. I do wash and dry it before it goes back in the swim bag so that's making it last longer. My head is not too big, not too small, and I have that type of straight hair that doesn't take up much space.

    Foggy
    PORTLAND, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2016 This cap is the tops

    5 Review stars By Deb

    Great cap and my second one of its kind. At first it was a little too tight but I knew from experience that after a couple swims it would loosen up a bit. Holds my hair in nicely and doesn't slip off. Plus, the material is heavy enough I know it won't rip while trying to put it on.

    Deb
    Southeast Missouri

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2016 Bulky

    2 Review stars By Marie A.

    The cap is bulky and slips up on my head. I feel that I'm going to have it come off!

    Marie A.
    Powder Springs, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2016 Somewhat short

    4 Review stars By LoveWater

    Nice quality silicone, thick and smooth. I don't have very long hair, I'm a medium hat size, and so far I have to pull the cap down to cover my ears, maybe half the time I'm in the pool or less. This cap is still new to me and has a little breaking in to do. I look forward to getting some more use out of it, it is a nice cap!

    LoveWater
    Central Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2016 Open water swim

    4 Review stars By lgh

    The color is important in open water swimming.

    lgh
    Coeut d'Alene, ID

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2015 swim cap

    5 Review stars By DaHerminator

    Good fit, good quality

    DaHerminator
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2015 Held shape for years

    4 Review stars By Patty

    I have used this suit for lap swimming and the beach.  It is modest, stays in place when I'm swimming and has good cup support.

    Patty
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 4/16/2015 Cool swim cap

    5 Review stars By Lucy

    Great color.  Stays in place well.

    Lucy
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2015 works great. strong.

    4 Review stars By HM4HOU

    I like the thicker material.

    HM4HOU
    Housotn

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2015 Very Good!

    5 Review stars By Newswimmer

    Very good cap. It doesn't stick to or pull out my hair, and does not squeeze my head, unlike other swim caps I've had. Definitely the most comfortable swim cap I've had. Great Buy!

    Newswimmer
    California

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz