TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 11/9/2012 A little small for my 7 year old daughter

    3 Review stars By Stacy

    Fine quality, but is a bit small for my 7 year old girl with medium length hair

    Stacy
    CT

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2012 Great product!

    5 Review stars By TT

    Great product! My 5-year old son wears this cap during his swimming lessons. It covers his ears very well. We tried ear plugs before, but they were so bulky and uncomfortable. This cap covered his hair and his ears just fine.

    TT
    Twin City, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2012 Great Cap

    5 Review stars By Todd F.

    Bought this for my daughter and it is great. Does not pull hair, very easy to get on and off. Bought a cheaper one before and it ripped after 2nd week. These seem to be made thicker and better. Very pleased.

    Todd F.
    Wappingers Falls, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2012 Nice Swim Cao

    4 Review stars By Shari M.

    The cap is easy to put on and adjust and it fits well.  No complaints

    Shari M.
    Abingdon, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2011 Does not pull hair

    4 Review stars By Alina

    My six year old is using this product and it does not pull his hair too much.  In Canada, you cannot get anything like this product, it's great!

    Alina
    Canaca

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2016 Not what I expected

    2 Review stars By Jugga

    My daughters hair got wet like if she wasn't wearing the cap

    Jugga
    Pleasanton ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2016 Not great

    2 Review stars By Tiffinymommy2

    It slid off of her head once she got in the water and within a few days she had put a finger hole in it. Not very thick.

    Tiffinymommy2
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2015 Wrinkle- Free Silicone Junior Cap

    5 Review stars By Gracie

    Kept her long hair dry while swimming.
    She likes to also wear the cap when taking a shower.
    When she was done swimming she used the cap as a water balloon.
    Her age is eight years old and she loves the cap.

    Gracie
    Elkrigde.Md

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2015 TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Cap

    2 Review stars By rugbygoose

    My 8yo loved it for her first 2 weeks on the swim team.  Bright pink was great for spotting her in the pool.  Then my older daughter tried it on and managed to rip it in half.  Possibly a poor product or abused, I dont know.

    rugbygoose
    ME

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2014 split along seam at second wearing

    2 Review stars By swimmomcincy

    We loved the color and my six year old said it felt great but the second time we put it on it split down the seam. We will be sending it back.

    swimmomcincy
    cincinnati ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2013 Ridiculously small

    1 Review stars By penny k.

    Had to return it.

    penny k.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2013 Nice feel, little to big for Juniors.

    3 Review stars By Nicole H.

    My 8 yrs. old son is a swimmer and I was happy to get a Jr. swim that's wrinkle free, he swims five day weekly. The colour isn't shimmering as it looks online and it's still to big for him. Nice feel.

    Nicole H.
    Trinidad West Indies

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 Silicone Junior Cap

    5 Review stars By HSC Swim Mom

    We've always been very pleased with the TYR caps, and the silicone caps have lasted my chidlren a long time.  Having SwimOutlet.com as our online vendor of choice, it's a wonderful way to combine two quality items - quality service with quality products.

    HSC Swim Mom
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2011 good quality

    4 Review stars By Anne

    My son, an 8 year old swimmer loves this hat. The quality is very good. The only complain is that it's a bit small.  A little bigger will make it perfect.

    Anne
    Bay area, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By C.C.

    My daughter, who is 12 months old, uses this swim cap.  It's a little big up top but fits fine around the head.  It stretches easy, it doesn't pull the hair and she'll be able to use it as she grows.  She's never had an issue with it and doesn't give it a second thought when it's on.  She has the pink one and it just looks so cute!

    C.C.
    New York

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2010 Average qualilty, too small

    2 Review stars By KTB

    This swim cap seems average in terms of quality (not too thin, durable), however, it was too small for my daughters' heads (ages 5 and 7). The cap does fit my 3-year-old, who thinks it's great. I purchased adult-size caps, which are now working well for my oldest two children.

    KTB
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 fits the little kids

    5 Review stars By bro

    my kid is too small for regular caps, this one fits well

    bro
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2009 Okay cap

    2 Review stars By andrea j.

    lasted about 2 weeks of practice and meet .might be my daghter is a little rough don't know  started to get light in color

    andrea j.
    federal way, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2009 swim cap

    5 Review stars By Judith D.

    Great cap.  Very sturdy material and does not tear.

    Judith D.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2009 great Jr. cap

    5 Review stars By Jessica K.

    My daughter is 7.5 and just made the swim team. This cap is great for practice and meets. Thin but not too thin. fits well, and doesn't wrinkle up bad on top. We ordered it thinking it would be plain but it came with a cute panda on it and says Bejing Bound on the sides. Really cute!! What a nice surprise for her!!

    Jessica K.
    CO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz